Book Avis car rentals in Zurich

Zurich, Switzerland
3 Oct — 10 Oct
Same drop-off
Zurich, Switzerland
Mon 3/10
Noon
Mon 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Zurich

EconomyC$ 64/day
CompactC$ 70/day
IntermediateC$ 77/day
StandardC$ 87/day
PremiumC$ 87/day
Passenger VanC$ 114/day
Compact station wagonC$ 85/day
Standard station wagonC$ 104/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 173/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Zurich

Overall Rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
4
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pick up in Kloten was quick and easy. I never like trying to be tricked into upcharging the price of my vehicle with add-ons such as extra insurance toll passes and such. These can double the price of your rental and your charge card covers you for the extra insurance. Having said that, we were charged over $550 for a scrape mark on the rear tire. Yes, a scrape mark. No damage to the rim and the tire was fine. We were only informed of this after we returned home. Unfortunately Avis, like almost all rental car companies are always out to "get you" with extra charges.Reviewed 27 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:We liked our vehicle once we finally got what we thought we were getting. They did work with us on switching vehicles but we're not very happy about it.Cons:The photo showed on line was iof a large van, not a minivan. We were paying about $1,500, which is a lot money for a rental vehicle. There were six adults and seven pieces of luggage. We traveled with the same group a couple of years ago and knew we needed a larger vehicle. However, when we got to Avis, they tried to send us with a minivan. We went back to the counter and they reassigned us vehicles four different times! It was a painful and lengthy process. In the end, we finally got an in between size vehicle, which worked out fine. It's just too bad they didn't give us what was pictured initially. We end up spending the first two hours of our vacation trying to get our rental vehicle straightened out, which was rather irritating for all of us!Reviewed 5 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff friendly Drop Off easy Very good carCons:Check in is too longReviewed 10 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Smooth experience, just a bit expensivePros:Very easy for an American traveler with no European driving experienceCons:The added fee of the insurance at the time of pickup was a bit of a shock.Reviewed 10 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Check-out was fast and easy. Agent was very nice and extremely helpfulReviewed 2 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great staff in Zurich!Pros:When I booked, the airport was not a drop off option. We picked the car up in Florence and was a one-way drop. When we got to the city location in Zurich, the attendant told us we could return at the airport, no problem, he reviewed the vehicle issues we had, made notes & programmed the airport location into our gps. Airport drop off was quick & easy.Reviewed 23 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The car was great. Fuel efficiency is one of my main criterion and this car was excellent.Cons:The drop-off location in Milano Centrale was hard to find in a little street very congested and not that near to the train station. I had to run to catch my train.Reviewed 5 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Unconditioned costsCons:A lot of different additional costs, wich you have to payReviewed 18 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:great service, efficient, easy to understandCons:It's expensive in Europe!Reviewed 26 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Not greatPros:Avis agent treatment @ pick-up in SwitzerlandCons:Pick-up location very hard to find @ Zurich. Suddenly I get charged 80 euros more than the originally agreed price.Reviewed 5 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Month rental from AvisPros:Relatively new car. Good instructions at pic up.Cons:I choose Avis based on their online ads for a luxury car rental with a trunk. I called twice to confirm. Upon arrival the only car they had in that category was a station wagon.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Everything about Avis was terrificCons:The Kayak site showed our pickup location being at the airport, but it was actually 30km away!Reviewed 26 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Zurich?

Flughafen Parking 3, Avis car rentals

Address

Flughafen Parking 3

Hours

Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00

Address

Gartenhofstrasse 17

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 12:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Monday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30

Address

Letzipark Baslerstrasse 52

Hours

Saturday07:30 - 18:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Monday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Parking 3

Average price

C$ 128/day

Good deal

C$ 89/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Zurich

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Zurich for C$ 89 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Zurich