Book Avis car rentals in Athens

Athens, AT, Greece
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Athens, AT, Greece
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Athens

C$ 29/dayEconomy
C$ 36/dayCompact
C$ 96/dayIntermediate
C$ 58/daySUV
C$ 129/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 31/dayMini
C$ 81/dayLuxury
C$ 53/dayConvertible
C$ 129/dayPremium SUV
C$ 58/dayCompact SUV
C$ 169/dayLuxury SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Athens

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:the value their returning customer and I like itReviewed 22 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very helpful and friendly rental AVIS office at thPros:Liked car quality, ease of pickup and drop-off. Much better organized in 2016. Have been using the AVIS office at ATH for the past 20 years. Got a nice upgrade, all at the kayak rate.Cons:Nothing. Car rental was perfect on this trip.Reviewed 7 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Kayak follow up on customer satisfactionCons:I reserved a car which can hold specific number of passengers (8) Kayak reservation was clearly stated number of passengers 8 but Avis rep said Kayak made a mistake and I need to pay an additional$99 euros for this 4 day rental over and above the agreement. Even if there is discrepancy Avis should pick this up with Kayak and not put a gun on customer's head when he/she has no other choice. Additionally car has multiple scratches and dents, over all renting a car in 3rd. World countries is always risky and unpredictable.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experienceCons:I rented a car two days -- it was supposed to be ready at 9am and when I showed up at 2pm to pick it up I had to wait 45 min until I made other plans and had to cancel the rental with Avis. 10 people working in that office and being told every 5 minutes "it's coming" - it is just unacceptable! Never again.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Value for MoneyPros:timely service value for money friendliness of staffCons:the car was fairly old with quite a bit of mileage at 116K. Lots of squeaky noises albeit the car performed well Not very clean when given to meReviewed 26 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and knowledgeable staffCons:Car accelerated slowlyReviewed 7 May 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The car was clean and comfortable.Cons:The car was vandalized and this was made possible because Avis in a Greece disables all car alarms. When we returned the damaged car, which was insured, the charged a fee for paperwork and increased the daily rate because it went from 3 days to 2 days.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Given faulty gpsPros:We were given a new car with a broken cigarette lighter port. As a consequence about 1/2 hour into our trip the gps lost power and we spent 3 hours lost in the suberbs of Athens lostReviewed 23 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Super professional staff!!!!Pros:The free upgrade to a bigger due to lack of my category chosen cars!!!Cons:NothingReviewed 18 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:I love the ease of the entire experience and location of the desk. The walk to the parking lot is short and convenient. No hard pressure up-sell! No games. No complaints.Cons:I reserved a Citroen C2 and was given a VW Polo. Yes, technically the same class but a huge difference in trunk/hatch space, which is what I needed. I get it and understand how it is 'or similar' but in my case, I felt it with my luggage. The VW itself was great and almost brand new.Reviewed 22 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Great customer service, but should have sprung forPros:The customer service was excellent, and they even give you free coffee from a fancy Illy machine while you wait.Cons:The wait while they pulled up the car was a little long (about 15 minutes). The office on Siggrou is a little tricky to access since you have to drive up onto the sidewalk and then out into oncoming traffic. The car was pretty touchy and it would stick between gears, but I suppose that is what I get for renting the cheapest option.Reviewed 28 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Car condition and friendly peopleCons:U should have mention that when I rent the car for 1400 $ it was not insured , the problem is financial and my request I wanted a car to put inside 2 luggage that wasn’t true this is why I had to pay much more than my budgetReviewed 31 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Athens?

Airport, Avis car rentals

Address

Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

23, Syngrou Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:45
Tuesday08:00 - 20:45
Wednesday08:00 - 20:45
Thursday08:00 - 20:45
Friday08:00 - 20:45
Saturday08:00 - 20:45
Sunday08:00 - 20:45

Address

47, Vas Georgiou Str.

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Airport

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 74/day

Good deal

C$ 59/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Athens

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Athens for C$ 59 or less
  • Book your rental car from Athens in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Athens are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Athens

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Athens costs C$ 74 per day.

  • Economy (Fiat Panda or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Athens.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Athens. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes