Book Avis car rentals at Auckland Intl Airport

Auckland, New Zealand - Auckland Intl
12 Aug — 19 Aug
Auckland, New Zealand - Auckland Intl
Thu 12/8
Noon
Thu 19/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Auckland Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 146/dayIntermediate

Pros

" conditions and clean"(in 1902 reviews)
"Pickup and off were easy."(in 882 reviews)
" was in great conditions and clean"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

""Thee, not so much.""(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.4
Overall
8.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
8.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Helpful & efficient front desk assistancePros:We liked the simplicity of the procedures & the fact that everything was according to what had been arranged.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Don't count on itPros:Quick pick up processCons:We booked SUV, got sedan insteadReviewed 26 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:smooth, effortless process. easiest rental ever!Reviewed 4 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Car Rental Counter Service EVER!!Pros:The staff at Avis AKL and Wellington get gold stars!! Thanks for being warm and helpful!!Reviewed 14 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Great clean car, very new and well kept.Cons:The AVIS agent at the Auckland airport was not friendly. She had a very harsh tone, was annoyed to be communicating with a customer, and was very peeved that we did not arrive at the exact hour our reservation was set for (no matter that we were just arriving from an international flight). The car itself was great. The customer service, not so much.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Signage was weak. We were not sure where to drop off exactly. It was all outdoors and uncovered. Not a problem in our case, but I'm not sure what is done during a storm.Reviewed 17 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup and drop off were easy. Car was in great conditions and clean.Cons:n/aReviewed 10 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:No receipt on arrival, very poor signage, had to drop car and then find our way into terminal to check out.Reviewed 12 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:staffs needs more training, they gave me wrong information caused me waisted 1.5 hours and extra Uber ride between 2 drop off locations.Cons:The online disclosure were not clare. I booked one way trip from Auckland to Christchurch for total 7 days. The disclosure shows I can take the rental car from north island to south island by ferry. However, I was told I can not take the car on ferry when I got to counter picking up the car...Reviewed 7 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy goingPros:The one-way booking was easy to make and convenient for our vacation itineraryCons:The car park was not clearly signed, though it could have been our fuzzy-headedness following the red eye flihhtReviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Auckland Intl Airport

Terminal Building, Avis car rentals

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:00
06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:00
06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:00
06:30 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:00
06:30 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:00
06:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:00
06:30 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:00
06:30 - 23:59

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Auckland Intl Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Auckland Intl Airport costs C$ 33 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Auckland Intl Airport.

  • Yes