Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Bangor

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 30/5
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Bangor

EconomyC$ 152/day
CompactC$ 158/day
IntermediateC$ 148/day
Full-sizeC$ 164/day
MinivanC$ 304/day
Full-size SUVC$ 409/day
LuxuryC$ 347/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 202/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Bangor

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
3
3
0
0
0
3
8.0
We had to wait about 20 minutes for someone to come to the counter. We were at least first in line by the time they came back. Someone from another car rental kiosk said they were moving cars and would return. Everything else was pretty good. It was a little difficult to find the car, but we eventually figured it out.Reviewed 12 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The gas tank could have been filled rather than half empty and the license tans could have been legal. They expired two months back and I worried about being stopped the whole time for expired plates.Reviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Vehicle was fine until it rained. Tires were bald and it was a danger on the roadCons:Replace the tires before someone is seriously hurtReviewed 16 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Bait and switchPros:Not muchCons:Lack of flexibility at pick up.Reviewed 20 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
TerribleCons:They wouldn’t let me have the car bc my card I’d prepaid in full with was a MasterCard debit card (instead of a credit card), & also bc my return flight location didn’t match the location I was dropping off the rental car. The man a the counter said he couldn’t refund me, but gave me a 1-800 number to call instead. I spent about an hour on the phone during my vacation trying to get refunded. One time I was on hold for 20 minutes and the lady accidentally disconnected our phone call, so I had to call & go through the entire process again.A rental car company two counters over was more than happy to rent to me with my debit card & return flight that didn’t match the car drop off, with a price considerably less than Avis’s. I will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed 31 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy DropPros:Simple drop-off. Took less than 5 minutes. Drop-off was at airport.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 15 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Excellent rental servicePros:The agent recognized the hatchback we had been assigned would be a tight squeeze with our car seat and luggage. she gave us complentary upgrade and sent us happily on our way!Cons:I did not like the previous passengerReviewed 23 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great rate on the car that was exactly what I needed.Cons:Would have loved for it to have included EZPass access.Reviewed 6 Sep 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Bangor?

Address

299 Godfrey Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 947 8383

Good to know

Most popular location

299 Godfrey Boulevard

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Bangor

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Bangor at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Bangor are around 4% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Bangor

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Bangor?

    Compact (Nissan Rogue or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Bangor.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Bangor?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Bangor. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Bangor airport (BGR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bangor airport (BGR)?

    Yes