Book Avis car rentals in Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
25 Sep — 2 Oct
Barcelona, Spain
Sat 25/9
Noon
Sat 2/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Barcelona

C$ 57/dayEconomy
C$ 61/dayCompact
C$ 88/dayIntermediate
C$ 52/dayMini
C$ 111/dayPremium
C$ 127/dayPassenger Van
C$ 120/dayLuxury
C$ 79/dayCompact station wagon

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Barcelona

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
2
4
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
the service did not workPros:it was easy to book with KayakCons:the car crawler service actually never confirmed my reservation and had i not called them to extend it i would have never found out that they never actually finalised the booking with Avis! No apologies. i booked the car for 400 EU and they told me that it is now available for 800.... basically waste of timeReviewed 12 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Car was as expected, pick up and drop off is easy, in the airport building. Service is quickCons:No winter tires on the cars: we went to Andorra, this year it was not a problem, but if it would snowing, it would be a problem. Additional driver costs are quite high: 7-8 Euro per dayReviewed 5 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Super friendly staff! New car with lots of useful tech.Cons:Not at all the car I ordered - A Hyundai is NOT a BMW. Hidden charges ($30 airport fee) and add-ons I didn't ask for (second driver, windscreen protection) almost doubled the price before I complained and they dropped some of them. Beware before signing.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There was no car available even though i reserves ahead of time. Went to Sixt instead and they set me up with a car without reservation. So that says everything.Reviewed 23 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Pickup customer service was deplorable. 2 hours with 4 people in front of us with a reservation.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Long line, car wasn’t clear. I found invoices and medicine from previous customer.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Nice car but long waitPros:The car was nice (an Audi A4) at a fare priceCons:It took over an hour and a half to get the car even with a reservation. The line was long and the workers were very slowReviewed 31 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
HORRIBLE ECPERIENCE!!!!!!Pros:NOTHING!!!Cons:I went to pick up the car only to found the location is permanently closed. I went to the location listed on the notice attached to the door only to find that location was also closed. What year is this? Why did I have to call customer service repeatedly to find a solution. We wasted half a day running around Paris trying to find an Avis location that was open. A large corporation doesn't get in touch with a customer to keep them updated. ABSOLUTELY NO CONTACT FROM AVIS!!!!! HoORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!Reviewed 15 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:all was goodReviewed 18 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Drop off was quick and simpleCons:The car given... Although of a higher category, was not happy with itReviewed 16 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Bad servicePros:Good carCons:No concept of custome serviceReviewed 8 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
False AdvertisementPros:NothingCons:That the rental ended up being 4X the quoted rate on Kayak.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Barcelona?

Rambla Catalunya 40, Avis car rentals

Address

Rambla Catalunya 40

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Address

Bcn T1 & T2 Pick Up Dropoff

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Address

C/ Rector Triado N 104

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Bcn T1 & T2 Pick Up Dropoff

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 52/day

Good deal

C$ 35/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Barcelona

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Barcelona for C$ 35 or less
  • Book your rental car from Barcelona in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Barcelona are around 78% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Barcelona

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Barcelona costs C$ 52 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Barcelona.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Barcelona. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes