Book Avis car rentals at Buffalo Airport

Buffalo, NY, United States - Buffalo
20 Jun — 27 Jun
Buffalo, NY, United States - Buffalo
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Buffalo Airport

Avis
C$ 144/dayEconomy
C$ 134/dayCompact
C$ 145/dayIntermediate
C$ 145/dayFull-size
C$ 159/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 172/dayLuxury
C$ 147/dayPick-up truck
C$ 147/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 149/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"Just off."(in 882 reviews)
"The at pickup was really nice"(in 779 reviews)
""Great, friendlye people on both ends, good price.""(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" was dirty at pickup."(in 1817 reviews)
" was dirty at pickup."(in 1763 reviews)
" was dirty at pickup."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
11
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Pros:Clean and comfortable.Cons:Rental prince. Too expensive.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ConvenientReviewed 31 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Long linesReviewed 25 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Check ecerythingPros:I liked that the rental plot was right outside the arrivals hallCons:I was given a car with an empty tank but told it was full and to return it fall it's was lucky I noticed after driving 30 minutes or I might have ran out of fule at the side of the road. The car I revived was no t what I order if though they had a car that I order sitting there and was still there when I returnedReviewed 15 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The staff at Buffalo changed my rate on an upgrade instead of just an additional $10. I was very pleased with the drop off for the manager was able to correct the mistake that was done.Cons:The whole process of dropping off at a different location was good but please pay attention to the pickup location. Make sure you are getting what was quoted to you and save the email with your confirmation information. I questioned it before I left, but it wasn’t corrected but thankfully it was on the other end.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Great service. Great car. Fast and efficient. I forgot a very important item on the rental and they kept it safe for me.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Not so clean and several scratches on the exteriorReviewed 9 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
BUFPros:Speed of returnCons:No one to check me out at 6:00AM. Never received a final bill/receipt until noticing incorrect charge on my VISAReviewed 21 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Just easy drop offReviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and quick drop off. Easy to change pickup time due to a delay in being able to pickup. Cordial desk attendants.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Nothing negative at all about drop off at Buffalo. All the negativity was regarding the vehicle itself and the actual pick-up experience.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car ! The last time I rented from hertz I was stuck with a Toyota Matrix with no power windows or locks. This time I was able to drive a Chevy Malibu and didn't have to pay $100 for a locksmith to get my keys out of it! Very impressed. Thank you Avis!Reviewed 20 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Buffalo Airport

4200 Genesee Street, Avis car rentals

Address

4200 Genesee Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 716 632 1808

Address

3740 Sheridan Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 716 831 8041

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Buffalo Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Buffalo Airport for C$ 71 or less
  • Book your rental car at Buffalo Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Buffalo Airport are around 83% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Buffalo Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Buffalo Airport costs C$ 88 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Buffalo Airport.

  • 4200 Genesee Street is the closest Avis rental location to Buffalo Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 716 632 1808.

  • Yes