Book Avis car rentals at Buffalo Airport

Buffalo, NY, United States - Buffalo
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Same drop-off
Buffalo, NY, United States - Buffalo
Thu 30/6
Noon
Thu 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Buffalo Airport

Avis
C$ 77/dayEconomy
C$ 77/dayCompact
C$ 78/dayIntermediate
C$ 90/dayStandard
C$ 81/dayFull-size
C$ 118/dayLuxury
C$ 90/dayPick-up truck
C$ 90/dayStandard SUV
C$ 138/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 69 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
11
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:YesReviewed 12 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good costumers serviceCons:Nice carReviewed 15 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:the staff at buffalo airport were very helpful.Cons:the car i got was smelly, the volume button didn’t work, the windshield wipers were not very effective. the cost for a one way drop off was extreme.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The staff at Buffalo changed my rate on an upgrade instead of just an additional $10. I was very pleased with the drop off for the manager was able to correct the mistake that was done.Cons:The whole process of dropping off at a different location was good but please pay attention to the pickup location. Make sure you are getting what was quoted to you and save the email with your confirmation information. I questioned it before I left, but it wasn’t corrected but thankfully it was on the other end.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Dirty carPros:The car itself was a hybrid, so very economical. It was a nice drive also and had Apple CarPlay.Cons:The car I was given was switched at the last minute between the desk and the pick-up kiosk. This particular car looked like a family of 4 had a food fight in it, and it reaked of deodorizer and cigarette smoke. The stains were kind of embarrassing, but I didn’t have time to deal with the hassle of calling and swapping it out.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Great service. Great car. Fast and efficient. I forgot a very important item on the rental and they kept it safe for me.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Not muchCons:The agent at the d so justified the fact that there was no windshield wiper fluid by stating that the fluid was frozen.Reviewed 8 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Buffalo to niagaraPros:The staff at pickup was really nice.Cons:The car was huge compared to what I normally drive. Tthey did not have a compact car so we were given a Ford Flex. I was very uncomfortable driving it.Reviewed 26 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
clean car and very good customer service when we dropped off the carCons:The booking lady at buffalo airport was terrible.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Dropoff was quick and easy!!Cons:Pickup took me 1 hr and 30 mins in line, after midnight for 5 mins paperwork in the frontdesk.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
BUF- car rentalPros:The car drove nicely and the size accommodated what we needed to bring back to Buffalo.Cons:The car was not cleaned when we arrived- food packages in the seats, filthy windshield, once we got it home and had a chance to look it over. We had to wait over 30 minutes in order to pick up the car making my arrival to work delayed. You receive texts, emails, reminders about the pending pickup up, yet it seemed like they were unprepared for the booming. The overall booming was not also communicated that through your website no changes could be made since it was a special Hotwire deal etc. This was very frustrating for the money we spent. Next time I may just book through actual car rental place to ensure changes, cleanliness, and customer service to be quicker upon arrival.Reviewed 10 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and quick drop off. Easy to change pickup time due to a delay in being able to pickup. Cordial desk attendants.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Buffalo Airport

4200 Genesee Street, Avis car rentals

Address

4200 Genesee Street

Hours

Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Sunday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 716 632 1808

Address

3740 Sheridan Dr

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Monday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 716 831 8041

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Buffalo Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Buffalo Airport for C$ 85 or less
  • Book your rental car at Buffalo Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Buffalo Airport are around 76% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Buffalo Airport