Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Buffalo Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/7
Thu 1/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Buffalo Airport

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
C$ 94/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
C$ 94/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
C$ 98/day
Chrysler 200 car
Chrysler 200
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
C$ 91/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
C$ 109/day
Chrysler Pacifica car
Chrysler Pacifica
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
C$ 132/day
Nissan Pathfinder car
Nissan Pathfinder
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
C$ 137/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 96/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 131/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Just off."(in 882 reviews)
"Quick and easy off!"(in 882 reviews)
"Easy pickup and quick off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" was dirty at pickup."(in 1817 reviews)
"."(in 1763 reviews)
"All the negativity was regarding the vehicle itself and the actual pick-up "(in 190 reviews)
Overall Rating6.5 OkayBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
2
1
1
0
6
2.0
👎🏻👎🏻Reviewed 16 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
The line was too big, two people to manage over 100 people, wait was so long that after 2 hours in the line I cancel My reservationReviewed 11 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesReviewed 12 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good costumers serviceCons:Nice carReviewed 15 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:the staff at buffalo airport were very helpful.Cons:the car i got was smelly, the volume button didn’t work, the windshield wipers were not very effective. the cost for a one way drop off was extreme.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The staff at Buffalo changed my rate on an upgrade instead of just an additional $10. I was very pleased with the drop off for the manager was able to correct the mistake that was done.Cons:The whole process of dropping off at a different location was good but please pay attention to the pickup location. Make sure you are getting what was quoted to you and save the email with your confirmation information. I questioned it before I left, but it wasn’t corrected but thankfully it was on the other end.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Dirty carPros:The car itself was a hybrid, so very economical. It was a nice drive also and had Apple CarPlay.Cons:The car I was given was switched at the last minute between the desk and the pick-up kiosk. This particular car looked like a family of 4 had a food fight in it, and it reaked of deodorizer and cigarette smoke. The stains were kind of embarrassing, but I didn’t have time to deal with the hassle of calling and swapping it out.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Great service. Great car. Fast and efficient. I forgot a very important item on the rental and they kept it safe for me.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Not muchCons:The agent at the d so justified the fact that there was no windshield wiper fluid by stating that the fluid was frozen.Reviewed 8 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Buffalo to niagaraPros:The staff at pickup was really nice.Cons:The car was huge compared to what I normally drive. Tthey did not have a compact car so we were given a Ford Flex. I was very uncomfortable driving it.Reviewed 26 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
clean car and very good customer service when we dropped off the carCons:The booking lady at buffalo airport was terrible.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Dropoff was quick and easy!!Cons:Pickup took me 1 hr and 30 mins in line, after midnight for 5 mins paperwork in the frontdesk.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Buffalo Airport

Address

4200 Genesee Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 716 632 1808

Address

3740 Sheridan Dr

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 716 831 8041

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Buffalo Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Buffalo Airport for C$ 90 or less
  • Book your rental car at Buffalo Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium rental cars from Avis at Buffalo Airport are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Buffalo Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Buffalo Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Buffalo Airport costs C$ 148 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Buffalo Airport?

    Premium (Chevrolet Suburban or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Buffalo Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Buffalo Airport?

    4200 Genesee Street is the closest Avis rental location to Buffalo Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 716 632 1808.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Buffalo Airport (BUF)?

    Yes