Book Avis car rentals in Buffalo

Buffalo, NY, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Buffalo, NY, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Buffalo

C$ 48/dayEconomy
C$ 61/dayCompact
C$ 56/dayIntermediate
C$ 81/dayStandard
C$ 60/dayFull-size
C$ 131/dayMinivan
C$ 97/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 130/dayPremium
C$ 64/dayPick-up truck
C$ 72/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 75/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Buffalo

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 39 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:the staff at buffalo airport were very helpful.Cons:the car i got was smelly, the volume button didn’t work, the windshield wipers were not very effective. the cost for a one way drop off was extreme.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Representative was friendlyReviewed 24 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Check ecerythingPros:I liked that the rental plot was right outside the arrivals hallCons:I was given a car with an empty tank but told it was full and to return it fall it's was lucky I noticed after driving 30 minutes or I might have ran out of fule at the side of the road. The car I revived was no t what I order if though they had a car that I order sitting there and was still there when I returnedReviewed 15 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good costumers serviceCons:Nice carReviewed 15 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesReviewed 12 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Dirty carPros:The car itself was a hybrid, so very economical. It was a nice drive also and had Apple CarPlay.Cons:The car I was given was switched at the last minute between the desk and the pick-up kiosk. This particular car looked like a family of 4 had a food fight in it, and it reaked of deodorizer and cigarette smoke. The stains were kind of embarrassing, but I didn’t have time to deal with the hassle of calling and swapping it out.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car ! The last time I rented from hertz I was stuck with a Toyota Matrix with no power windows or locks. This time I was able to drive a Chevy Malibu and didn't have to pay $100 for a locksmith to get my keys out of it! Very impressed. Thank you Avis!Reviewed 20 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Could have been betterPros:Pickup agent was great. Other agent on duty was less than professional. Car was dirty at pickup. We experienced a tire failure. Drop off agent was very nice and professional even while I was voicing my displeasure.Cons:Please see above.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Quick and easy drop off! Best ever!Reviewed 24 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ConvenientReviewed 31 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Long linesReviewed 25 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Great service. Great car. Fast and efficient. I forgot a very important item on the rental and they kept it safe for me.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Buffalo?

4200 Genesee Street, Avis car rentals

Address

4200 Genesee Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0006:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 716 632 1808

Address

1477 Main St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 716 632 4663

Good to know

Most popular location

4200 Genesee Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 137/day

Good deal

C$ 92/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Buffalo

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Buffalo for C$ 92 or less
  • Book your rental car from Buffalo in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Buffalo are around -39% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Buffalo

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Buffalo costs C$ 137 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Buffalo.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Buffalo. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes