Book Avis car rentals at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

Burbank, CA, United States - Bob Hope
17 Aug — 24 Aug
Same drop-off
Burbank, CA, United States - Bob Hope
Wed 17/8
Noon
Wed 24/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

Avis
C$ 83/dayCompact
C$ 83/dayIntermediate
C$ 88/dayStandard
C$ 111/dayMinivan
C$ 92/dayPremium
C$ 126/dayPassenger Van
C$ 110/dayLuxury
C$ 146/dayConvertible
C$ 89/dayPick-up truck
C$ 79/daySupplier choice
C$ 92/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 92/dayStandard SUV
C$ 95/dayPremium coupe

Pros

" at pickup were really helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"The was pleasant and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"Great !"(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"Rear view mirror was removed and was placed in the back of the ."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 42 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
2
5
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
return instructionReviewed 25 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
at drop off is bad, never received a mail with changes an another charges, drop off site was not clear, is poor assistance for this action. BAD VERY BADReviewed 13 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and relaxing to pick up a car at Burbank (Bob Hope) Airport No LAX crowds or chaos!Reviewed 1 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Agent at the rental counter finished with the guest in line before me. I walked up to the counter. she turned and walked away, never said a word, and then never returned just leaving me at the counter. She didn't explain she was leaving and never said go over to the Budget counter beside to be helped.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Have someone accessible in the pick up area. My first vehicle would not start and I had to hunt someone down to confirm it was an issue with the car.Reviewed 15 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis was the only rental still open until midnight in Burbank. It saved us being stuck there overnight after long flight delays. And thankfully they didn’t close early…we arrived at their rental location at 11:57pmReviewed 3 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
We had discrepancies at pick up and drop off , no fault of our own.Reviewed 16 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Super great availability or cars and ability to go from one airport to another and another location without a monster fee.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Absolutely horrific experience & zero help from Avis customer service. Will never use Kayak or Avis again. We arrived at the pick up location (we had a prior reservation) to find they were closed. The door clearly stated 2pm closing, we were there at 1:20pm. No phone # to directly get in touch with this location. We were left stranded on the street with a family of 4, 4 suitcases & no car. I can’t even begin to explain how terrible this service was. Not one Avis employee has shown any empathy towards this situation. This was a grade F experience.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
They did not provide a receipt through email or hard copy although they stated they would email the receipt.Reviewed 26 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prices were fair, convinceReviewed 23 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:BUR desk was understaffed. FAT staff was, well, lazy. At drop-off an Avis guy Ian paid to stand there and tell you you have to record your own mileage and fuel and walk in to the terminal to check out and get a receipt. The lady at the desk seemed put out that I already had the mileage and fuel so she couldn’t send me back to get it. Not a good look.Reviewed 9 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Burbank Bob Hope Airport

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7, Avis car rentals

Address

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Hours

Wednesday05:30 - 23:00
Tuesday05:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:30
Friday05:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:30
Monday05:30 - 23:00
Thursday05:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 818 566 3001

Address

7521 Lankershim Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 255 4799

Address

2509 West Olive Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 972 2660

Address

11656 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 754 1322

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport

  • Book your rental car at Burbank Bob Hope Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium rental cars from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Burbank Bob Hope Airport