Book Avis car rentals in Burbank

Burbank, CA, United States
6 Oct — 13 Oct
Same drop-off
Burbank, CA, United States
Thu 6/10
Noon
Thu 13/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Burbank

EconomyC$ 67/day
CompactC$ 68/day
IntermediateC$ 69/day
StandardC$ 72/day
Full-sizeC$ 72/day
MinivanC$ 96/day
PremiumC$ 88/day
LuxuryC$ 105/day
ConvertibleC$ 146/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 76/day
Standard SUVC$ 93/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Burbank

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 62 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
18
4
6
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
The Avis rental car line was obnoxiously long. So long in fact that I went to another rental car company, asked if they had a car I could use, haggled about the price, and rented from that other company. All of this before 1 customer was finished being helped in the Avis line. I will never try and rent from Avis again.Reviewed 27 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Although I had "Skip the Counter" I couldn't figure out how to do that or where to go, so I ended up standing in line at the counter which took some time since they did not appear to be fully staffed. I would suggest better signage to direct customers where to go to Skip the Counter. The hybrid car I got was awesome. Drop off was excellent -- couldn't have been simpler. Overall pretty satisfied with Avis and would rent again with them.Reviewed 18 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
return instructionReviewed 25 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
at drop off is bad, never received a mail with changes an another charges, drop off site was not clear, is poor assistance for this action. BAD VERY BADReviewed 13 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and relaxing to pick up a car at Burbank (Bob Hope) Airport No LAX crowds or chaos!Reviewed 1 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Agent at the rental counter finished with the guest in line before me. I walked up to the counter. she turned and walked away, never said a word, and then never returned just leaving me at the counter. She didn't explain she was leaving and never said go over to the Budget counter beside to be helped.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Closer to the airportReviewed 3 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Have someone accessible in the pick up area. My first vehicle would not start and I had to hunt someone down to confirm it was an issue with the car.Reviewed 15 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis was the only rental still open until midnight in Burbank. It saved us being stuck there overnight after long flight delays. And thankfully they didn’t close early…we arrived at their rental location at 11:57pmReviewed 3 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
We had discrepancies at pick up and drop off , no fault of our own.Reviewed 16 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Staff was great. It would have been helpful to know this lot was not at the airport, which is what I queried when selecting the rental service.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Super great availability or cars and ability to go from one airport to another and another location without a monster fee.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Burbank?

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7, Avis car rentals

Address

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Hours

Wednesday05:30 - 23:00
Friday05:30 - 23:00
Tuesday05:30 - 23:00
Monday05:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday05:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 818 566 3001

Address

2509 West Olive Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 972 2660

Good to know

Most popular location

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Burbank