Book Avis car rentals in Burbank

Burbank, CA, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Burbank, CA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Burbank

C$ 51/dayEconomy
C$ 51/dayCompact
C$ 60/dayIntermediate
C$ 66/dayStandard
C$ 62/dayFull-size
C$ 77/dayMinivan
C$ 116/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 73/dayPremium
C$ 129/dayLuxury
C$ 146/dayConvertible
C$ 66/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 103/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Burbank

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
1
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Pros:Not many people thereCons:Allowed to make a reservation but there were no cars available. Told to come in later that day, came back and was again told no cars available even though there were several in the lot. If there are no cars available do not allow someone to make a reservation.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Kayak reserved a car at a downtown location, not the airport. Avis at the airport tried to fix the problem but wound up costing us more. We don't appreciate Kayaks sales strategy.Reviewed 3 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prices were fair, convinceReviewed 23 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:First my reservation has one type of car because they don't have the car I ordered second the price change completely none release the vehicle to you you have to look for it third gas meter completely different than what in the paperwork Says and they want $10 basically for gallon I'll never come backReviewed 26 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good experiencePros:We had a great rental experience for our vacation. Received a brand new Chrysler mini van that was comfortable and roomy. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Price was excellent. Would definitely use Kayak and Avis again.Reviewed 14 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very fast drop off, although she checked on everything! Very nice womanReviewed 28 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ExcelentReviewed 28 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:The SUV drove fine.Cons:After being told my reserved mid-sized car was not available, I was offered the Toyota RAV4 for the same price. After leaving the airport and arriving at my destination, I discovered the dashboard was coated with dust and there was quite a bit of dog or cat hair in the rear of the vehicle. Upon returning it, the agent apologized and indicated he would not charge me for the alleged hourly overage I'd incurred.Reviewed 3 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Kayak allowed me to book a car for pick up at 4pm when the Avis location closed at 4pm. I arrived at 4:30 and had to *beg* to get a car.Reviewed 16 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pickup were really helpful. Drop off employee was abrupt and very unfriendly.Cons:Car windows on inside were dirty and some trash from previous rental was still in the car. Disappointing. Also cost to drop off at different location was very steep. Dissapointed.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Who thought a 15 passenger van could drive so wellPros:For a giant van, this thing was incredible. Hauled 10 people and tons of luggage few hours from Burbank to rural town in California for a wedding through winding, inclined roads. Handled great.Cons:When i refilled fuel tank, the gauge made it look like i was about 1/8 of a tank short - even with topping off. Avis didn't charge me though when I explained how I just filled it up.Reviewed 28 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:i got stuck paying fot another day because there was no drop off after 6?! ridiculous.Reviewed 12 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Burbank?

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7, Avis car rentals

Address

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:00
Tuesday05:30 - 23:00
Wednesday05:30 - 23:00
Thursday05:30 - 23:00
Friday05:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:30
Sunday06:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 818 566 3001

Address

2509 West Olive Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 972 2660

Good to know

Most popular location

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 44/day

Good deal

C$ 44/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Burbank

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Burbank for C$ 44 or less
  • Book your rental car from Burbank in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Burbank are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Burbank

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Burbank costs C$ 44 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Burbank.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Burbank. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes