Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Burbank

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 7/3
Thu 14/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Burbank

EconomyC$ 72/day
CompactC$ 72/day
IntermediateC$ 75/day
StandardC$ 80/day
Full-sizeC$ 81/day
Full-size SUVC$ 140/day
PremiumC$ 84/day
LuxuryC$ 84/day
ConvertibleC$ 117/day
Premium SUVC$ 139/day
Supplier choiceC$ 64/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 84/day
Standard SUVC$ 92/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Burbank

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
3
0
4
1
0
6
2.0
I never received the car. Upon arrival, they told me they were booked and had no car for me. I was left hanging.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
EasyReviewed 20 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Rented VW Jetta. Got Nissan Altima. I have never driven an Altima before. It has the worst windshield/defrost situation I’ve ever seen. Impossible to keep windows from fogging. Almost got me killed in the hills Thursday and Friday night. Tried it with outside air, circulating air, AC on, heat on, window down. It has to be a flawed design with the windshield. Or the car has a leak somewhere (heater core?). Terrifying driving experience. Surprised there hasn’t been a recall on these things.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Not many people thereCons:Allowed to make a reservation but there were no cars available. Told to come in later that day, came back and was again told no cars available even though there were several in the lot. If there are no cars available do not allow someone to make a reservation.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prices were fair, convinceReviewed 23 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:BUR desk was understaffed. FAT staff was, well, lazy. At drop-off an Avis guy Ian paid to stand there and tell you you have to record your own mileage and fuel and walk in to the terminal to check out and get a receipt. The lady at the desk seemed put out that I already had the mileage and fuel so she couldn’t send me back to get it. Not a good look.Reviewed 9 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pickup were really helpful. Drop off employee was abrupt and very unfriendly.Cons:Car windows on inside were dirty and some trash from previous rental was still in the car. Disappointing. Also cost to drop off at different location was very steep. Dissapointed.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:We thought we had rented at the airport but it was actually at a nearby rental center. Avis airport personnel were not helpful and pushed a hard sell for products we didn't need. When we arrived (by taxi) at the correct spot, the man behind the counter was extremely helpful and pleasant. He checked us in and got us on our way quickly.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:First my reservation has one type of car because they don't have the car I ordered second the price change completely none release the vehicle to you you have to look for it third gas meter completely different than what in the paperwork Says and they want $10 basically for gallon I'll never come backReviewed 26 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Attendant was excellent.Cons:Didn't realize the office closed at 1:00. We were lucky and made it just in time.Reviewed 3 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great customer service!Cons:No problems at burbank pick-up.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible!!!Pros:NothingCons:Customer service is horrible on the phone Supposed to pick up the car at Burbank downtown but no one is thereReviewed 9 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Burbank?

Address

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:00
Tuesday05:30 - 23:00
Wednesday05:30 - 23:00
Thursday05:30 - 23:00
Friday05:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:30
Sunday06:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 818 566 3001

Address

2509 West Olive Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 972 2660

Good to know

Most popular location

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Burbank

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Burbank at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Burbank are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Burbank

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Burbank?

    Full-size (Toyota Highlander or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Burbank.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Burbank?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Burbank. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes