Book Avis car rentals in Chattanooga

Chattanooga, TN, United States
22 Sep — 29 Sep
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Wed 22/9
Noon
Wed 29/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Chattanooga

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Great staff on both ends. Nice vehicle.Cons:Typical rental car facility. You don’t know how to clean cars!Reviewed 25 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The rental pickup and drop off process was seamless. Car was clean and well maintainedReviewed 1 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Avis is is the nicest, most accommodating, and cheapest rental car service around.Cons:Cars sometimes stink like powerful cleaner and have some damage- so look carefully before accepting any vehicles and document any and all damage.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
TerriblePros:It would've been the price but I didnt get to rent itCons:Drove 35 miles to rent a car, they didnt take cash, or card over the phone or a prepaid Visa. I didnt have a debit card because I'm waiting on another one. They wouldnt take my husband's over the phone. My car is trash and I was hoping to rent from them so I could have a safe vehicle for mine and my daughter's trip. NOPE. Drove 70 miles round trip for nothing. Didnt even specify on the site either about the no card thingReviewed 25 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Tiny carPros:Quick service by the Avis rep in ChattanoogaCons:They didn’t have the car size i had requested so they gave me a Kia Sportage. It was ridiculously uncomfortable during a 600 mile drive.Reviewed 27 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
A fun ridePros:Booked an economy sedan, but when we got there, the desk agent asked whether we'd like a convertible VW bug instead for the same price. It was a fun ride up through TN and VA to Washington, DC, in our tomato-soup red bug!Cons:Perhaps because it had just come in, the car wasn't cleaned before we got it. The previous renter had obviously taken it to the beach, because there was sand on the floors, in the seat crevices, in the glove box, etc. Also, it would have been handy to have a copy of the car manual, as we had to figure out for ourselves which buttons worked the convertible roof and such. Finally, it was disappointing that the car had no USB ports, so we had no good way to listen to our devices or keep them charged during a 10-hour ride.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The employee, a young fellow, was very helpful to me. He even checked the tire pressure with a gauge when I mentioned that one front tire looked low. It was a little low. The car was perfect for us; it carried some furniture home, and we really enjoyed using Sirius XM to listen to music during our long drive home. Finally, the hybrid got super gas mileage during our drive to Washington, D.C., using only 1.5 tanks of gas.Cons:Nothing. Everything was fine.Reviewed 3 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Pick up was easy. Nice staff.Cons:Drop off. Not the most friendly. I had to walk back into the airport - no one was in the booth. No where to park the rental to return it.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast check outReviewed 5 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Chattanooga?

1001 Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

1001 Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 423 855 2232

Address

1966 Northpoint Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 423 876 7629

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Chattanooga

  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Chattanooga are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Chattanooga

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Chattanooga.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Chattanooga. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes