Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 27/6
Thu 4/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

CompactC$ 115/day
IntermediateC$ 117/day
StandardC$ 194/day
Full-sizeC$ 120/day
MinivanC$ 145/day
Full-size SUVC$ 261/day
PremiumC$ 142/day
LuxuryC$ 127/day
Open-air all-terrainC$ 176/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Excellent /condition."(in 1870 reviews)
"Got to Cleveland to return and unfortunately forgot to gas the ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No one comes to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Long line at pickup ."(in 287 reviews)
"Long line to check out the ."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
3
1
0
0
0
6
2.0
an oil light that wasnt flashing continuosly better drop off in brooklyn.Reviewed 30 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Your website said the rental would be $80 and when I got there they charged me $300. The car was still kinda dirty with an odd smell to it.Reviewed 2 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was a bit confused on where the car wasCons:Car should have been cleaner and we waited over 30-40 mins for the carReviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They gave me a Chevy Traverse. It was in good condition and clean.Cons:Picking up the car took way to long! It took the guy at least 20 minutes to do the paperwork. He kept calling someone on a radio to see what was available. Then he told me that they were just finishing cleaning it and it would be brought up to the door. I kept going outside and checking. There were a number of cars setting in the lot that would have been fine for me to use. After about 25 minutes, I went back to the desk to find out where the car was. He called someone the radio and told them to bring the car up to the door. After about 15 more minutes, they finally brought the car over.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off is very confusing. No one comes to car. You have to find an employee. Car exterior was muddy on the bottom. Interior had napkins and small garbage in the center console.Reviewed 6 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Long line to check out the car. No cars ready I the parking lot. Long line at the rental exit. It took longer to get my rental car then it took to fly from St Louis to Cleveland. I rented from Avis ( only because Hertz had no availability) expecting good service. It was horrible.Cons:See above. Everything could have been better.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Counter help was good, car preparation fair to poor.Pros:Low cost on one way rental. Friendly counter people.Cons:Car not clean. Smoke permeated the interior. Window smeared. Gas 7/8 full and I did not notice until after leaving. Left quarter panel dented and scraped. Long shuttle ride to car center.Reviewed 17 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Hard to tell where to park for dropoff - need more/better signs.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Slow and dirtyCons:It took 35 minutes from the time I got in line to pick up my car (with only two people in front of me) to the time I was able to drive away. 25 minutes of that time was spent after I had paid waiting for the car to be ready. There were dozens of cars in my category available, but for some reason, they decided to only let me take a car that still had to be washed, so I stood outside in the cold waiting for far too long. When the car arrived, there were stains on the driver's seat and a bad smell inside. I was already late for my meeting, so I had to take the car. Won't be using Avis again.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Bald tiresCons:At the Avis in Cleveland I was given a Ford Explorer with tires that were so bald they were illegal, I have pictures of the depth of the tread. It took me another hour to get a car which was scratched and dirty.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Only complaint: the carPros:Fast pickup, the price.Cons:Full sized car ("Nissan Altima or equivalent") ended up being a crappy Jeep Compass.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Nice car for the money, but...Cons:We were sold on a "pre-paid" tank of gas, only to get on the freeway and find that the tank was dead empty. The time it took to correct this almost made us miss our return flight AND it wasn't really corrected; Avis ended up with about a half tank of free gas but ended up charging US for gas.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

24779 Lorain Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 440 777 3970

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

  • Not surprisingly, Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) is the busiest airport in Ohio. Because of this, you're sure to find a large number of car rental agencies with counters at CLE when you arrive at it. Booking Avis car rentals at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport might be the best option of the bunch thanks to the convenient hours that Avis offers at its location at the Car Rental Facility in Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. The Avis counter at CLE opens at 6 am daily and doesn't close until midnight. You'll have an easy time planning a flight to CLE since you'll be able to pick up an Avis rental car at almost any time you want.
  • Another thing you'll like about booking Avis car rentals at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport (CLE) is that you will be able to pick out which type of rental vehicle you would like from a variety of options. Avis can provide you with a compact car, a full-size car, a luxury car, a minivan, or an intermediate-size SUV. If you'll be landing at the airport with a group of fellow travelers, something like a minivan or SUV might work best for you, as it'll be able to provide room for your passengers and their luggage. Otherwise, a compact car might be a better choice because it'll get great gas mileage and keep your travel costs down.
  • Prior to picking up an Avis rental car from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, consider signing up for the free Avis Preferred program. When you are in this program, you'll be able to get access to special preferred counters at Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and other Avis locations throughout the U.S. You can pick up and drop off rental cars from Avis so much quicker than you would be able to under normal circumstances as an Avis Preferred member. You'll also be able to enjoy discounts on rental cars and the accessories that often come with them, and in some instances, you can even score free Avis car rentals when you're a Preferred member.
  • If you would like to give one or more other people permission to drive an Avis rental car, you'll need to run this by Avis first, so that they can add any additional drivers that will be getting behind the wheel of your rental car to your original reservation. You could cause complications if you let someone else drive an Avis rental car and they get into an accident, so don't forget to speak with an Avis customer service representative about adding other drivers to your reservation before you pick up your preferred Avis rental car.
  • Book your rental car at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport

  • Which optional add-ons are available for Avis car rentals at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport?

    When you book Avis car rentals at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport, you'll be able to choose from an assortment of optional add-ons. For example, you can arrange to have Avis add a GPS navigation system to your rental car for a fee. You can also incorporate other add-ons into a rental car from Avis, such as satellite radios and even car seats for children.

  • Does Avis provide extra insurance options for its rental cars at Cleveland Airport?

    While you won't have to sign up for any extra car insurance packages when you reserve Avis car rentals at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport, you will have the option to do it if you would like. Avis offers car insurance options like Personal Accident Insurance (PAI), Additional Liability Insurance (ALI), and Personal Effects Insurance (PEP) to its customers.

  • Are there any Avis locations in Cleveland outside of the one at the airport?

    If you would prefer not to pick up an Avis rental car right at Cleveland Hopkins International Airport for whatever reason, you'll also be able to make your way to an Avis location at 24779 Lorain Road. It's located about 5 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, so you should be able to get to it within about 10 minutes by shuttle or taxi.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport costs C$ 118 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport?

    Standard (Ford Edge or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport?

    19601 Maplewood Avenue is the closest Avis rental location to Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 216 265 3700.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Cleveland Hopkins Intl Airport (CLE)?

    Yes