Book Avis car rentals at Cleveland Hopkins Airport

Cleveland, OH, United States - Hopkins Intl
27 Jun — 4 Jul
Cleveland, OH, United States - Hopkins Intl
Sun 27/6
Noon
Sun 4/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Excellent /condition."(in 1870 reviews)
"Excellent /condition."(in 1902 reviews)
"Excellent /condition."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"No one comes to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"No one comes to ."(in 1763 reviews)
"No one comes to ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating5.2 OkayBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
5.1
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.4
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
6
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Fast and painlessReviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromcheapflights
6.0
free loosey...Pros:Smokey brand new chevy tahoe... made me want to puke. Smokers choke yourselves.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Counter help was good, car preparation fair to poor.Pros:Low cost on one way rental. Friendly counter people.Cons:Car not clean. Smoke permeated the interior. Window smeared. Gas 7/8 full and I did not notice until after leaving. Left quarter panel dented and scraped. Long shuttle ride to car center.Reviewed 17 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Hard to tell where to park for dropoff - need more/better signs.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They gave me a Chevy Traverse. It was in good condition and clean.Cons:Picking up the car took way to long! It took the guy at least 20 minutes to do the paperwork. He kept calling someone on a radio to see what was available. Then he told me that they were just finishing cleaning it and it would be brought up to the door. I kept going outside and checking. There were a number of cars setting in the lot that would have been fine for me to use. After about 25 minutes, I went back to the desk to find out where the car was. He called someone the radio and told them to bring the car up to the door. After about 15 more minutes, they finally brought the car over.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Nice car for the money, but...Cons:We were sold on a "pre-paid" tank of gas, only to get on the freeway and find that the tank was dead empty. The time it took to correct this almost made us miss our return flight AND it wasn't really corrected; Avis ended up with about a half tank of free gas but ended up charging US for gas.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Got to Cleveland to return and unfortunately forgot to gas the car. Expected a fee but Avis charged us 9.99 a gallon and they only had one agent working the counter so my husband had to wait forever to be robbed and treated rudely. Whole process of return took one and a half hours. Will never use Avis again.Reviewed 16 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Good car. A bit of a wait.Pros:Excellent car/conditionCons:Long line at pickup location. One attendant on duty. Took over 20 minutes to get the car despite reserving it online, and it was after midnight when we got there. Would have liked a quicker pickup.Reviewed 24 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Only complaint: the carPros:Fast pickup, the price.Cons:Full sized car ("Nissan Altima or equivalent") ended up being a crappy Jeep Compass.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Long line to check out the car. No cars ready I the parking lot. Long line at the rental exit. It took longer to get my rental car then it took to fly from St Louis to Cleveland. I rented from Avis ( only because Hertz had no availability) expecting good service. It was horrible.Cons:See above. Everything could have been better.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.4
Slow and dirtyCons:It took 35 minutes from the time I got in line to pick up my car (with only two people in front of me) to the time I was able to drive away. 25 minutes of that time was spent after I had paid waiting for the car to be ready. There were dozens of cars in my category available, but for some reason, they decided to only let me take a car that still had to be washed, so I stood outside in the cold waiting for far too long. When the car arrived, there were stains on the driver's seat and a bad smell inside. I was already late for my meeting, so I had to take the car. Won't be using Avis again.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong car, wrong parking spotPros:NothingCons:Pickup was difficult, car was parked in a budget parking spot, not avis. I was told the car was a Yaris and it was an IA.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Cleveland Hopkins Airport

19601 Maplewood Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

24779 Lorain Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 440 777 3970

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Airport

  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Airport are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Airport costs C$ 59 per day.

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Cleveland Hopkins Airport.

  • 19601 Maplewood Avenue is the closest Avis rental location to Cleveland Hopkins Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 216 265 3700.

  • Yes