Book Avis car rentals in Cleveland

Cleveland, OH, United States
8 Dec — 15 Dec
Same drop-off
Cleveland, OH, United States
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Cleveland

EconomyC$ 90/day
CompactC$ 90/day
IntermediateC$ 90/day
Full-sizeC$ 97/day
MinivanC$ 229/day
Full-size SUVC$ 209/day
Passenger VanC$ 436/day
LuxuryC$ 187/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 105/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cleveland

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 39 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
3
9
11
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Convenient location Car smelled like smoke Bug splatters on the windshield Oil change due warning indicator light Charged a daily rate of $88 versus rate Kayak quoted of $33 daily I turned car in early as driving it was not pleasant- that was the stated rationale for why I was charged so muchReviewed 4 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Rental was good. Service very good. Very expensive (more than $100 per day including fees for a compact). There was a long wait to get the car and a long wait for the airport bus at the drop-off location.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Upon retrieving my rental I was informed that without the physical copy of my driver’s license I was unable to rent a car. This despite being able to provide every last detail on my license as well as official ID via my passport. Absolutely zero consideration, understanding or compassion for my situation. Thankfully I was able to secure a ride through more reliable and less cold-blooded means.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
N/AReviewed 23 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was so dirty when I picked it up I was shocked. There were dirty masks on the floor, dog hair throughout the vehicle, pretzels on the seats, dirty shoe in back seat. The back end was not vacuum with leaves and dirt in the back. The back defrost didn't work, nor did the side mirrors defrost. The tire light kept coming on (I was okay with that due to the change in weather). All of this was brought to the attention of the person checking cars in and out and she said, 'oh okay.'.Reviewed 21 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
5.9
10 miles into my rental the maintenance required light came on…Reviewed 16 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
In my opinion i felt i was getting ripped off due to the excessive charge on the rental.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
We picked up the vehicle at around 11PM - luckily I noticed a huge dent in the passenger door and it was noted on the paperwork (they never mentioned it before we saw the car). It was dark when we picked up the car. The next morning we got into the car and it was clear it had not been cleaned - rugs were filthy, crumbs and such all over the seats - dirty on the outside. In short, a mess! The price was three times what I paid last year around the same time. I guess they figured "screw them" given the shortage of rental cars. Will likely never use Avis again unless forced to (as was the case this time due to hours of operation at the Cleveland airport location).Reviewed 3 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I requested pickup/drop off at the airport and it was booked through the downtown Cleveland location.Reviewed 14 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was a bit confused on where the car wasCons:Car should have been cleaner and we waited over 30-40 mins for the carReviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They gave me a Chevy Traverse. It was in good condition and clean.Cons:Picking up the car took way to long! It took the guy at least 20 minutes to do the paperwork. He kept calling someone on a radio to see what was available. Then he told me that they were just finishing cleaning it and it would be brought up to the door. I kept going outside and checking. There were a number of cars setting in the lot that would have been fine for me to use. After about 25 minutes, I went back to the desk to find out where the car was. He called someone the radio and told them to bring the car up to the door. After about 15 more minutes, they finally brought the car over.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast and painlessReviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromcheapflights

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Cleveland?

19601 Maplewood Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

1799 Superior Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 216 736 4797

Good to know

Most popular location

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Cleveland

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Cleveland at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Cleveland are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Cleveland