Book Avis car rentals at Des Moines Airport

Des Moines, IA, United States - Des Moines
4 Aug — 11 Aug
Des Moines, IA, United States - Des Moines
Wed 4/8
Noon
Wed 11/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Bad customer serviceCons:Our pickup lady decided to add $45 to our rental fee by adding on some optional insurance that she did not ask if we would like to add. She never asked up if we would like to add those options. She failed to get any initials from us on the lines that asked for my initials when agreeing to add those insurance optionsReviewed 28 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service was excellent!Pros:I received a new vehicle and the service provided was excellent. My flight was delayed and I arrived to the airport four hours later than pickup selected time, but had no problem.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
WonderfulPros:Great price, nice big car, great customer serviceCons:NY plates which made me stand out when I was driving. Prefer to have local plates next time.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very friendly staff and made the experience interesting.Cons:System issues meant a longer wait timeReviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The service was good. I really liked the car, clean and nearly new. Good experience and better rates than other rental companies.Cons:Tried to call the rental location several times and never got someone to answer. Customer service these days is the way to stay ahead of the rest.Reviewed 26 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off was easy and fast.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
totally unsatisfiedCons:mechanical issues...3rd rental in a row.... customer srvc also denied backdating my wizard points to my preferred membership and was rude on the phone and hung up on my face!!!Reviewed 29 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The woman at the counter was very sweet, especially when I was extremely irritated. I feel bad that she has to deal with the ridiculous “policies”. She really was kind, thank you!Cons:Couldn’t pick up my rental because my license has my middle name and my card doesn’t. Clerk wouldn’t accept payment that didn’t EXACTLY match the card, and of course debit cards are not an option. I don’t care how much the “hold” is especially when I have thousands in checking Thanks Avis for leaving me strandedReviewed 5 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Des Moines Airport

5800 Fleur Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

5800 Fleur Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 515 256 5623

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Des Moines Airport

  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Des Moines Airport are around 63% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Des Moines Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Des Moines Airport costs C$ 86 per day.

  • 5800 Fleur Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Des Moines Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 515 256 5623.

  • Yes