Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Des Moines

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 27/6
Thu 4/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Des Moines

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Des Moines

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.2 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
2
0
1
0
0
3
8.0
GreatReviewed 10 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The service was good. I really liked the car, clean and nearly new. Good experience and better rates than other rental companies.Cons:Tried to call the rental location several times and never got someone to answer. Customer service these days is the way to stay ahead of the rest.Reviewed 26 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very friendly staff and made the experience interesting.Cons:System issues meant a longer wait timeReviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
WonderfulPros:Great price, nice big car, great customer serviceCons:NY plates which made me stand out when I was driving. Prefer to have local plates next time.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service was excellent!Pros:I received a new vehicle and the service provided was excellent. My flight was delayed and I arrived to the airport four hours later than pickup selected time, but had no problem.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Bad customer serviceCons:Our pickup lady decided to add $45 to our rental fee by adding on some optional insurance that she did not ask if we would like to add. She never asked up if we would like to add those options. She failed to get any initials from us on the lines that asked for my initials when agreeing to add those insurance optionsReviewed 28 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off was easy and fast.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
totally unsatisfiedCons:mechanical issues...3rd rental in a row.... customer srvc also denied backdating my wizard points to my preferred membership and was rude on the phone and hung up on my face!!!Reviewed 29 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Des Moines?

Address

5800 Fleur Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 515 256 5623

Good to know

Most popular location

5800 Fleur Drive

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Des Moines

  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Des Moines are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Des Moines

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Des Moines?

    Mini (Fiat 500 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Des Moines.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Des Moines?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Des Moines. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Des Moines airport (DSM)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Des Moines airport (DSM)?

    Yes