Book Avis car rentals in El Paso

El Paso, TX, United States
15 Aug — 22 Aug
Same drop-off
El Paso, TX, United States
Mon 15/8
Noon
Mon 22/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in El Paso

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
20
2
3
7
1
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
No commentReviewed 3 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I was inquiring about a military discount but to no avail.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
The Toyota Corolla I rented got great gas mileage out on the highway. Bluetooth connected easily, the car was cleaned, smelled clean and was smooth riding. I had 3 large suitcases and a carry on and they fit fine.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
over $300 for a 2 day rental is a rip offReviewed 2 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Wind shield wipers did not wipe windshield correctly during rain. Also, There was no windshield fluid But otherwise a great experienceReviewed 23 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
customer service at the location on El Paso,Texas international airport was really bad.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I was attended by Alex and was very kind and helpful, he is really commited with the company. Thank youReviewed 19 Nov. 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Available one way rentalReviewed 10 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible customer serviceReviewed 23 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
They helped me when a lot, save my trip because enterprise just had canceled by reservation from 1 month in advance.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
AVIS was closed when we arrived. Some effort should have been made to let us know that there was a closing time at AVIS and that we would not be able to pick up the car until morning.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Staff was friendly and helpful, however it took forever to get our vehicle. Once the vehicle arrived it went downhill from there. The vehicle smelled as if someone smoked for weeks in the car with the windows up. There were stains on the ceiling, the car was washed but it was still dirty. The Ford Escape had 38K miles on it, but felt like 238K miles. The two tires on the right side wobbled and it felt like they wanted to give up at any moment. The car shifted rough and drove as if the power steering was barely hanging on... one of the worst rentals I have driven in quite some time. Had I not been in El Paso for a family emergency I would have quickly returned the car and asked that we start the process again. I would use Avis again but I will check the car out, confirm low mileage and non-smoking status before I ever leave the parking garage.Reviewed 6 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in El Paso?

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104, Avis car rentals

Address

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 915 858 5846

Address

6505 Convair Road Ste 400

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 915 779 2700

Address

7214 North Mesa Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 915 581 2873

Good to know

Most popular location

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in El Paso

  • Mini rental cars from Avis in El Paso are around 11% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in El Paso