Book Avis car rentals in El Paso

El Paso, TX, United States
12 Aug — 19 Aug
El Paso, TX, United States
Thu 12/8
Noon
Thu 19/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in El Paso

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
2
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:No allowed to go to MexicoReviewed 30 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Dropoff took two minutes, attendant was friendly and it was painless.Reviewed 10 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They do not accept cash. Legal tender for ALL debts public and private. This is wrong and unamerican. More socialist controls of us and our privacy.Reviewed 25 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Long wait for a car in the garage.Reviewed 28 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Super EasyPros:Shortline, super convenient inside the airport for pickup and drop-off. An attendant was there waiting for me in the parking garage as I dropped off the vehicle, this made it even quicker.Reviewed 29 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff and was out fast.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The vehicle was comfortable, ample and it drove really well. Also really good customer serviceCons:Price was really high.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The drop off was great, staff was friendly enoughCons:I originally rented a sedan for the reason to be easy on gas, the one I reserved was gone, the other sedan they had needed an oil change which didn't make much sense since the plave was inside a car shop, so they ended up upgrading us to an SUV free of charge...it was horrible on gas, constantly neeReviewed 15 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Great Customer ServicePros:Our flight arrived after midnight (about 10 hours late) and they kept the office open for us so we could still get our rental car that night - the sales representative was sweet about it! Excellent customer service!Reviewed 3 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:NothingReviewed 12 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
HorriblePros:NothingCons:Horrible serviceReviewed 16 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Van was nice. Drop off was very quick. Except for a hiccup picking up the car, things went well.Cons:We reserved our car from an Avis just outside of the airport for the Saturday afternoon when our plane landed. It would have been nice to know that this Avis location closed at noon (just before our plane landed)!!! Luckily the Avis agent at the airport was able to get us a comparable van at nearly the same price. that's a glitch that should be fixed in the future.Reviewed 24 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in El Paso?

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104, Avis car rentals

Address

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 915 858 5846

Address

6505 Convair Road Ste 400

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 915 779 2700

Address

7465 North Mesa Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 915 581 2873

Good to know

Most popular location

6505 Convair Road Ste 400

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in El Paso

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in El Paso are around -4% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in El Paso

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in El Paso.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in El Paso. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes