Book Avis car rentals in Fresno

Fresno, CA, United States
30 Sep — 7 Oct
Fresno, CA, United States
Thu 30/9
Noon
Thu 7/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fresno

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:1. The employee who checked us on was rude, Curt, and had a "can't be bothered by your questions" attitude. 2. When we sat in the car, we realized someone has been smoking something very strong in there. When I went to the counter to let them know, I wasn't offered any solutions, just "Oh, I didn't smell anything in there." The smell was annotated on only my copy of the contract because the "couldn't be bothered" person hadn't put my paperwork away properly, and they couldn't locate it. I am sincerely hoping I don't get charged for that smell, especially because it gave my entire family horrible headaches after driving 45 minutes to our hotel. We had to: crack the windows on the highway, leave open chips of coffee to try to neutralize the smell, spray with air freshener, leave the windows down overnight, and leave the doors and trunk wide open for thirty minutes before our trip this morning. 3. When I picked up the car, I told the employee we'd have to extend a day. She said, "Okay" and didn't offer any kind of important warnings such as "We close at 5 p.m." and "We don't have an overnight drop-off." When we were en route to return the car and called to remind them we would be returning it this afternoon, she informed me of those crucial pieces of information and said, "Well, we always close at 5." That was it. No solutions, no pointing me in the right direction. For every question I had, she acted as though I should know the answer or find it on my own (I was *driving* and had *told* her that). It was very frustrating. I finally had to have my friend call from a different number and speak with the manager about how to find a solution. It was very, very frustrating, to stay the least. Overall, the car was in great shape, but the smell was so horrible we wrote our masks while traveling. The customer service was lacking severely - recommend the female employee receive training on how to provide complete information to customers and on how to treat customers with some sort of welcoming warmth.Reviewed 17 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:EverytjingReviewed 6 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was greatReviewed 9 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up, no hassle. Allowed me to drop off in different city than promised, very convenientReviewed 18 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly. Helped me with a mistake I made making my reservation.Cons:I had to take what was available. I felt lucky to get it, but that's my biggest complaint...Reviewed 7 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off in LB was confusing until I actually figured out what to do.Cons:customer service in Fresno was lackluster.Reviewed 6 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
price changed at pick up deskCons:They increased price of my rentalReviewed 25 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Fine though drop off could have been fasterPros:That location was open until 2:00 - that I could drop off in town. Nice that she let me drop the key and not wait through the whole line.Cons:Would have been nice to just drop keys and go vs wait in line - they had a lot of people waiting, should've had another person at desk to help.Reviewed 18 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Ease of drop offCons:Would have preferred to pay with a debit card for the purchase however an excessive hold would have been placed on my debit cardReviewed 23 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Well-run, and friendly car rental service.Pros:Service was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. This is a well-run outfit. Car was perfect.Cons:nothingReviewed 30 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:helpful courteous agent, great price for the rental.Cons:n/aReviewed 6 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The car was comfortable and gave excellent mileage.Cons:The Avis website needs updating or modifications. The reservation information indicated NOTHING about the address NOT being in the Airport. I requested Fresno airport and got my res. When I when to the counter the man indicated I have reserved the car at an off airport site and that the amount indicated was much higher at FAT (Fresno Air Terminal). I had a good rate since the res. was made long ago. The man did try to assist and offered a better price but STILL NOT what my res. indicated. YOUR EMAIL REPLY IS REQUESTED!!! Rear view mirrors were filthy with spottiing.Reviewed 5 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Fresno?

5175 East Clinton Way, Avis car rentals

Address

5175 East Clinton Way

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 559 454 5029

Address

2110 Ventura Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 559 233 0425

Address

6261 North Blackstone Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 559 494 4694

Good to know

Most popular location

5175 East Clinton Way

Most popular car type

Economy

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Fresno

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Fresno.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Fresno. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes