Book Avis car rentals in Fresno

Same drop-off
Wed 5/4
Noon
Wed 12/4
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Fresno

EconomyC$ 118/day
CompactC$ 118/day
IntermediateC$ 139/day
StandardC$ 132/day
Full-sizeC$ 134/day
PremiumC$ 145/day
Passenger VanC$ 199/day
Pick-up truckC$ 239/day
Open-air all-terrainC$ 200/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fresno

Overall Rating6.5 OkayBased on 42 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
0
2
1
0
0
12
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Car broke down about an hour into my trip. Horrible experienceReviewed 23 Mar. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Their scanner didn’t work so they couldn’t identify my license and ID and I was left with no car at the last minuteReviewed 6 Mar. 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
They said 4 runner or similar, but they gave me Rav 4 or Ford Edge.Reviewed 31 Jan. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff was professional and friendly.Reviewed 25 Jan. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
When I arrived to pick up car they told me they don’t do one way pickups from this location. When I showed them my reservation, they said it doesn’t matter because they’re a franchise and not corporate. Don’t save yourself time and hassle and don’t rent at this location. After 2 hours on the phone with Avis corporate, they gave me a car that wasn’t cleaned at all. One of back mirrors was scratched to the point you couldn’t see anything out of it.Reviewed 19 Jan. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
It was closed. Could not pick up car.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I had a rental pick up at 12 got there at 11:45 and didn’t have a car for me. Then told me I had it reserved for 11:00 so I didn’t get a car I want my $22.00 dollars for the reservation fee that you guys charged meReviewed 23 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff was great. Would use again.Reviewed 16 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
This was so easy and convenient and nicely priced too, awesome staff thank you!Reviewed 17 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They could have cleaned the car before giving it out. Car seriously needed an alignment!!!Reviewed 22 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was not what i picked the trunk didn’t open awfulReviewed 6 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent customer service!!! Fast friendly and available! I can’t remember the staff member that helped us but she was sweet and kind!Reviewed 16 May 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Fresno?

5175 East Clinton Way, Avis car rentals

Address

5175 East Clinton Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 559 454 5029

Address

2110 Ventura Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 559 233 0425

Address

6261 North Blackstone Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 559 494 4694

Good to know

Most popular location

2110 Ventura Street

Most popular location

2110 Ventura Street

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Fresno

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Fresno at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Fresno are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Fresno