Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Fresno

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Fresno

EconomyC$ 54/day
CompactC$ 54/day
IntermediateC$ 53/day
StandardC$ 60/day
Full-sizeC$ 54/day
PremiumC$ 65/day
LuxuryC$ 176/day
Pick-up truckC$ 65/day
Premium SUVC$ 157/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 71/day
Standard SUVC$ 92/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Fresno

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 49 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
0
2
1
0
0
12
10.0
Good overall. Vehicle wasn’t cleaned well when we got it and it appeared to have papers from two previous renters in it but other than that i was happy. Picking up and dropping off were quick simple processes and they allowed other drivers in the family to drive as well. I plan to use them again.Reviewed 20 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Fine. Small airport, cars close by. Attendant helped me get CarPlay to workReviewed 30 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Lovely new car at a great price, easy pick up and return.Reviewed 3 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:1. The employee who checked us on was rude, Curt, and had a "can't be bothered by your questions" attitude. 2. When we sat in the car, we realized someone has been smoking something very strong in there. When I went to the counter to let them know, I wasn't offered any solutions, just "Oh, I didn't smell anything in there." The smell was annotated on only my copy of the contract because the "couldn't be bothered" person hadn't put my paperwork away properly, and they couldn't locate it. I am sincerely hoping I don't get charged for that smell, especially because it gave my entire family horrible headaches after driving 45 minutes to our hotel. We had to: crack the windows on the highway, leave open chips of coffee to try to neutralize the smell, spray with air freshener, leave the windows down overnight, and leave the doors and trunk wide open for thirty minutes before our trip this morning. 3. When I picked up the car, I told the employee we'd have to extend a day. She said, "Okay" and didn't offer any kind of important warnings such as "We close at 5 p.m." and "We don't have an overnight drop-off." When we were en route to return the car and called to remind them we would be returning it this afternoon, she informed me of those crucial pieces of information and said, "Well, we always close at 5." That was it. No solutions, no pointing me in the right direction. For every question I had, she acted as though I should know the answer or find it on my own (I was *driving* and had *told* her that). It was very frustrating. I finally had to have my friend call from a different number and speak with the manager about how to find a solution. It was very, very frustrating, to stay the least. Overall, the car was in great shape, but the smell was so horrible we wrote our masks while traveling. The customer service was lacking severely - recommend the female employee receive training on how to provide complete information to customers and on how to treat customers with some sort of welcoming warmth.Reviewed 17 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was greatReviewed 9 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up, no hassle. Allowed me to drop off in different city than promised, very convenientReviewed 18 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:EverytjingReviewed 6 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off in LB was confusing until I actually figured out what to do.Cons:customer service in Fresno was lackluster.Reviewed 6 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:If you guys actually explain that you may need an airplane ticket in order to get the the rental rate that was advertisedReviewed 22 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Horrible. A rip-off. A scam. Theft. Worst rental car experience of my life. Everyone I know will be made aware of how awful this company isReviewed 4 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Well-run, and friendly car rental service.Pros:Service was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. This is a well-run outfit. Car was perfect.Cons:nothingReviewed 30 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Subpar customer servicePros:I liked the vehicle that was given. Big enough to for all my belongings.Cons:The agents at the pickup was not friendly. He had a dry personality. He did not great me and seemed preoccupied when I approached. The agent in Fresno wouldnt look up from his computer screen. The vehicle was a nice size but it was a bit dirty and had bald tires.Reviewed 3 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Fresno?

Address

5175 East Clinton Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 559 454 5029

Address

2110 Ventura Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 559 233 0425

Address

6261 North Blackstone Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 559 494 4694

Good to know

Most popular location

5175 East Clinton Way

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Fresno

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Fresno at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Fresno are around -83% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Fresno

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Fresno?

    Premium (Chevrolet Suburban or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Fresno.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Fresno?

    Avis has 3 rental locations in Fresno. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Airterminal airport (FAT)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Airterminal airport (FAT)?

    Yes