Book Avis car rentals in Jacksonville

Jacksonville, FL, United States
14 Dec — 21 Dec
Same drop-off
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Wed 14/12
Noon
Wed 21/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Jacksonville

EconomyC$ 63/day
CompactC$ 63/day
IntermediateC$ 63/day
Full-sizeC$ 64/day
Full-size SUVC$ 123/day
PremiumC$ 88/day
LuxuryC$ 97/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 90/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Jacksonville

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 72 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
25
3
7
17
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Customer service was terrible. Typically use Avis, but after the woman told me maybe I should “just call Uber”, and offered no helpful insight other than sending me on a goose chase to every competitor. Finally the NEW EMPLOYEE explained the situation and fixed everything. He was great, but the woman with no personality and terrible customer service/sarcasm should have stayed home. Last year, cars were being thrown at me to travel and run covid units. This year I was spoken down to and ridiculed…. Despite having a one way flight coming home from the hurricane I drove away from last month. People are just rude and she was the worst part of my experience from start to finish, Hurricane and cancelled flights included.Reviewed 3 Nov. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I was charged double for a vehicle I paid for same day when I should have gotten money back for dropping it off earlyReviewed 7 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was excellent! Highly recommendReviewed 24 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I waited 98 minutes for the car. No place to sit while I waited. Horrible experience.Reviewed 1 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Price phenomenal Customer service at that jax location by kay was phenomenal Car was a great car but lacking maintenance. Had mechanical problems and front glass was full of glue from stickers removed at sime point and glue never removed. Return was phenomenal too Easy and very fastReviewed 1 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They charged my card $335 when I should have only been charged $67.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
No other rental car counter had a line as long as Avis. We waited for almost an hour to get to the front to get our car. Then they add on all these hidden costs, inflating the final price way beyond what the reservation price was set at. Very frustrating.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Too expensive and I had no choiceReviewed 6 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
FlowReviewed 5 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Tehy charged me under 25 fee without letting me know They refuesd to take debit Only creditReviewed 31 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Was not stated in booking that a credit card had to be used vice a debit card. I don't normally carry many credit cards on me so this could of been interesting if I didn't have one available. Took over an hour to receive car from valet. So my 24 hour reservation just turned into 23.... overall very poor experienceReviewed 4 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
No one informed me that an additional $200 hold would be placed on my credit card which left me stranded and unable to get a car.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Jacksonville?

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 904 741 2327

Address

11570 San Jose Blvd. Suite 5

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 904 262 7790

Address

1515 Prudential Drive

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 306 9624

Address

10246 Atlantic Boulevard

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 904 641 1163

Address

9550 Baymeadows Road Suite 11

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 904 733 5850

Address

6945 Philips Highway, Us 1

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 904 281 2112

Address

919 Lane Avenue South

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Monday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 786 7218

Good to know

Most popular location

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Jacksonville

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Jacksonville at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Jacksonville are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Jacksonville