Book Avis car rentals in Jacksonville

Jacksonville, FL, United States
28 Sep — 5 Oct
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Jacksonville

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
2
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:very long wait for car in garageReviewed 16 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I liked that I was in and out fast when picking up.Cons:I recommend a little more information, instructions for when dropping off the vehicle. Also to verify the tires before giving it to a customer. I noticed a couple of hours later that one of the tires was missing air and it was because of a nail and had to replace the tire. Thank God that I was not charge for it.Reviewed 16 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Quick and easy. Staff was great at pickup and drop off.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Mediocre experience...Pros:I liked the car, was a littler small however was great on gas going from fl to sc.Cons:Car smelled like smoke, stains on back seat....employees at airport seemed disinterested. There was a lack of explanation for rental agreement before purchase. I purchased the rental through priceline and everything online went perfectly. Got to the airport and was told I had to put a $200 holding fee on my debit card and pass a credit check. None of these wold have been a problem with proper explanation beforehand, coold have went to another option. Normally I wouldn't have an issue but this time I was forced to have my brother be the primary driver on the rental agreement and pay with his credit card. I just feel like this is an issue I shouldn't have had to go through and avis and priceline need have better communication on the guidelines and perameters.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.4
I need of a better companyCons:I was never notified that the drop off location was closed. I had to return the car a day late and at a different location.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Not enough optionsPros:The price was fair. The staff was fine. The car was clean.Cons:I had to wait in line for 45 minutes before I was able to see an attendant (even though I had a reservations). That's the last thing you feel like doing after a long flight. I reserved a full size SUV, I requested something luxury and the ONLY full sized vehicle they had was a Toyota Sequoia. Next time I'll be renting a car with a company with more options for my to choose from.Reviewed 7 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Did not get a carPros:NothingCons:I showed up on time to get my car and my car was not ready, the rep did not seem like he was able to fix it and pretty much told me that I need to drive 40 minutes to get a car because he is not sure why my car was not dropped off. Disappointing experienceReviewed 21 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No information or help for directions at the airport. Went to pick-up. Signs only says returns and baggage.Cons:Let people know where to pick-up and park until you get the rental. And have someone in the booth that can tell you. Only Spanish speaking parking attendants that had no idea but to leave car in garage without a parking spot. And had to pay to exit the parking garage. Then they interpreted by phoneReviewed 11 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Price and serviceReviewed 17 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Slow counter servicePros:Got a car.Cons:The Budget counter served 5 people to the Avis counter's 2. Agent was a bit unhelpful and mildly rude.Reviewed 27 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:i liked everythingReviewed 28 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Dropping off system was little disorienting. I forgot my phone holder in the car because of that.Reviewed 13 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Jacksonville?

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 904 741 2327

Address

11570 San Jose Blvd. Suite 5

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 262 7790

Address

1515 Prudential Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 904 306 9624

Address

10246 Atlantic Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 641 1163

Address

9550 Baymeadows Road Suite 11

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 733 5850

Address

6945 Philips Highway, Us 1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 281 2112

Address

919 Lane Avenue South

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 786 7218

Good to know

Most popular location

6945 Philips Highway, Us 1

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Jacksonville

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Jacksonville are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Jacksonville

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Jacksonville.

  • Avis has 7 rental locations in Jacksonville. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes