Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Kona Intl Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Kona Intl Airport

EconomyC$ 142/day
CompactC$ 138/day
IntermediateC$ 99/day
StandardC$ 114/day
Full-sizeC$ 101/day
SUVC$ 179/day
MinivanC$ 369/day
Full-size SUVC$ 215/day
CoupeC$ 129/day
Supplier choiceC$ 139/day
Standard SUVC$ 140/day
Open-air all-terrainC$ 159/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Fast car checkout and genuinely ."(in 779 reviews)
"Easy and efficient off."(in 882 reviews)
"Staff was friendly, was clean"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No when I arrived."(in 1763 reviews)
"April 2018: The absolute WORST rental experience I have experienced."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.7 OkayBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
0
0
2
0
5
2.0
They didn't have the vehicle promised. Not okReviewed 19 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer service!!!!will never choose Avis again and I’m a preferred Avis customer that was treated poorlyReviewed 14 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
We were downgraded to a car we didn’t want. We reserved a Kia Soul but were given a Kia forte. The batteries in the key fob were drained and the key fob didn’t work. I had to manually lock and unlock doors. When we asked for a receipt when we returned the rental the representative at Avis was rude and unhelpful. I still don’t have a receipt for the rental.Reviewed 27 Sep. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast car checkout and genuinely friendly staffReviewed 10 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to pick up and returnCons:All was goodReviewed 7 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
I felt cheatedPros:Easy and efficient drop offCons:I paid for insurance when booking through KAYAK and was then told there was no insurance on the car. This was an unpleasant surprise after a flight. Travelling with a baby (after a flight) I didn’t have the luxury of time to go through emails and booking details to find out where the confusion (or dishonesty) was. Turned out I bought separate insurance not linked to Avis and the car through KAYAK. So I ended up paying twice and the overall deal was a lot more expensive than it should have been. The Avis attendant also wouldn’t stop chatting unnecessarily so I couldn’t concentrate on the business of getting the car asap and my family to our accommodation. The car was OK but not clean enough but I guess acceptable for a rental.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Rates when booked does not match rates when picked upCons:Rates when booked does not match rates when picked upReviewed 16 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Be sure to conduct walk aroundPros:The agent was pleasant and we were assigned the correct car. Cost was what we expected.Cons:The agent expected us to do our own car walkaround and record the results on a form attached to the key. There were several marks on the car - we took photos of the car in the rental parking lot to be safe. Be sure you do a walkaround before leaving with the car.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Disaster!Cons:April 2018: The absolute WORST rental car experience I have experienced. Worst of any retail/service experience, for that matter. Over 1 hour in line to get to the counter, only to be given my paperwork and then told to wait outside for another 45 minutes for the car! Management has created a culture of not caring about the customer, and it shows. Staff are surly, slow and uncaring. Exception: Phillip who took pity and went to get our car despite it not being his job. Do not subsidize this failed business and it’s incompetent management.Reviewed 21 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst customer service, disgusting carPros:Nothing, this was one of the least value for $ I’ve ever experienced. The car was dirty crashed and old and the customer service woman at the counter was unbelievably rude upon check in, don’t start your vacation off with this terrible branch in HawaiiCons:Nothing, this was one of the least value for $ I’ve ever experienced. The car was dirty crashed and old and the customer service woman at the counter was unbelievably rude upon check in, don’t start your vacation off with this terrible branch in HawaiiReviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:In and out great customer service, will be back next year and do it againReviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
RatesCons:I had a flight delay in Seattle on 1/29 and contacted Avis to advise that I would not arrive until the 30th. They would not extend my pick up date and I had to create a new reservation at a higher rate. What had been an ok rate, I now had to pay more. The rental process, the car, etc. was very good. I'm just disappointed in the rate change due to an airline snafu.Reviewed 3 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kona Intl Airport

Address

73-361 Kupipi Street Suite One

Hours

Monday05:00 - 22:30
Tuesday05:00 - 22:30
Wednesday05:00 - 22:30
Thursday05:00 - 22:30
Friday05:00 - 22:30
Saturday05:00 - 22:30
Sunday05:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 808 327 3000

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kona Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Kona Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Kona Intl Airport are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kona Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Kona Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Kona Intl Airport costs C$ 85 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Kona Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Kona Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Kona Intl Airport?

    73-361 Kupipi Street Suite One is the closest Avis rental location to Kona Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 808 327 3000.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Kona Intl Airport (KOA)?

    Yes