Book Avis car rentals in Knoxville

Knoxville, TN, United States
8 Feb — 15 Feb
Same drop-off
Knoxville, TN, United States
Wed 8/2
Noon
Wed 15/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Knoxville

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Knoxville

Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
0
0
2
0
0
6
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Picked up car for AMDrive to Nashville airport to flight. Flight canceled after picking up car. Returned car when roads were some what safe.. Had to make different plans !!’Reviewed 1 Jan. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
They canceled the reservation and I had to pay twice as muchReviewed 24 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
So smooth.. fast pick up, friendly 2 second drop off. CLEAN CLEAN car.. wonderful prices.. will use againReviewed 19 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Absolute Nightmare!!!!!Reviewed 10 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We received excellent customer service. There is nothing I can think of that would have made the experience any better.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car smelled like smoke at pickup. Staff unwilling to acknowledge. Will use someone else in future.Reviewed 2 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Wasn't booked with the requested pick up location and the location was closed!! Had to cancel, spend a night in a hotel to book another vehicle the following day once one was availableReviewed 17 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome price! 200 cheaper than rentals just 20 minutes away. The check in and drop off process is super easy. The guy who was working both times I was there was a very nice and informative person.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly, easy pick up and drop off.Reviewed 21 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I have no complains with Avis. The check-in was perfect and also drop-offReviewed 29 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was very dirty and smelled like smoke. Service was not good either.Reviewed 24 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Amazing deal!Pros:Excellent value for a luxury SUV! Third summer in a row to rent a luxury SUV from this location and we couldn't be happier!Reviewed 1 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Knoxville?

8014 Kingston Pike, Avis car rentals

Address

8014 Kingston Pike

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 865 560 5188

Address

4742 Centerline Drive

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 865 544 5815

Address

5535 Clinton Highway

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 865 687 5722

Good to know

Most popular location

8014 Kingston Pike

Most popular car type

Compact

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Knoxville