Book Avis car rentals at Lihue Airport

Lihue, Kaua'i, HI, United States - Lihue
4 Jul — 11 Jul
Same drop-off
Lihue, Kaua'i, HI, United States - Lihue
Mon 4/7
Noon
Mon 11/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Lihue Airport

Avis
C$ 136/dayEconomy
C$ 136/dayCompact
C$ 152/dayIntermediate
C$ 161/dayStandard
C$ 149/dayFull-size
C$ 236/dayMinivan
C$ 318/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 191/dayLuxury
C$ 207/dayConvertible
C$ 209/dayStandard SUV
C$ 277/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
2
3
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The check in cashier was super sweet. Had lots of great travel advice, understood that we were tired from our flight and gave top notch customer service.Reviewed 23 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:First car needed maintenance. They should have known this. The battery died in the parking lot.Cons:Car might have worked.Reviewed 17 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Rental car pick up had a very long lineReviewed 9 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Is was easy to get and returnCons:They were superReviewed 7 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Double price when cruise ship arrives.Pros:Car was clean and nice full of fuel and ready to go. Process was fast and easy. Service and car were great, no complaints.Cons:When I priced out the same car the day before it was half as much. My fault for not reserving it then I guess. I just don’t like price gouging. Even under the guise of supply and demand.Reviewed 7 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
I do not recommend Avis in LihuePros:Car was very comfortable and had no issues with operations.Cons:Pick up and drop off was chaotic, customer service was very poor. Picking up the car took an hour because of long lines and slow service. It was clear they were backed up and did not have enough vehicles clean and ready to rent. Drop off was also poor, the return area was poorly marked and the attendant did nohad promptly acknowledge us or assist in directing us for our return.Reviewed 1 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pick up slow, drop off excellent!Pros:The drop offCons:The pick up was slow and arduousReviewed 1 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good value.Cons:Not the best customer service I've experienced at check-in.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Inside of car was very dirty.Reviewed 17 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Vehicle problemsPros:Upgrade from full-size to SUV was appreciated.Cons:Ford Escape is not a decent vehicle in any case, but mine came with extremely loud road noise from tires, an immediate notice that it was time for an oil change, and another notice that the windshield washer fluid was low.Reviewed 2 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Convertibles in KauaiPros:New car loaded with options drop off was fastCons:too long to get carReviewed 24 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They lied about the car description then overcharged me for another vehicle. I will NEVER rent from AVIS again.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lihue Airport

3259 Hoolimalima Place, Avis car rentals

Address

3259 Hoolimalima Place

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Monday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 245 7995

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lihue Airport

  • Book your rental car at Lihue Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Lihue Airport are around -57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lihue Airport