Book Avis car rentals at Madison Truax Field Airport

Madison, WI, United States - Truax Field
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Madison, WI, United States - Truax Field
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall Rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:Better signage about leaving car and walking in n.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The staff at the counter were very pleasant and helpful.Cons:The car was in pretty poor condition. It had some dents and scratches, and if it had been cleaned the cleaning didn't show. Candidly, the car wasn't worth the high rental cost; I've had much nicer cars for a lower cost at other airports.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
LifesaverPros:Briana (I think it was Briana) at the Dane County Airport helped me quickly get into a great car after a disastrous experience with having a flight canceled without warning. I was in a hurry and on a tight budget. She was kind and helpful and got me a wonderful, reliable and comfy car, fast.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We appreciated the call explaining Avis' request to switch our vehicle for your own purposes.Reviewed 27 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:the "low tire pressure" light came on and the window washer did not work because it was frozenReviewed 7 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Terrible customer servicePros:Friendly but slow counter service.Cons:Slow process to complete pick up. I received no communication that the drop off point for my one-way rental was a satellite location with no official Avis presence, then was charged for a second day after they claimed it was returned late even though there was only a place to drop the keys, so they have no way of verifying my return time. When I called to dispute the additional late charges, the customer service was slow and unhelpful.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Was not a ware I had to pick up off site...cost me too much time on a business trip.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Constant attempts at up selling. They finally gave me a Kia from Budget that had a defective front seatReviewed 29 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Madison Truax Field Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Madison Truax Field Airport

4000 International Lane, Avis car rentals

Address

4000 International Lane

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:45
Thursday08:00 - 23:45
Sunday09:00 - 23:45
Saturday09:00 - 23:45
Friday08:00 - 23:45
Monday08:00 - 23:45
Wednesday08:00 - 23:45

Phone

+1 608 242 0600

Address

2320 Darwin Road

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:4514:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:4514:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:45
Friday08:00 - 23:4514:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 23:4514:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:4514:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 608 242 0429

Address

1136 East Washington Avenue

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:45
Friday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Monday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 608 251 1717

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Madison Truax Field Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Madison Truax Field Airport are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Madison Truax Field Airport