Book Avis car rentals at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

Milwaukee, WI, United States - Milwaukee-Mitchell
17 Aug — 24 Aug
Same drop-off
Milwaukee, WI, United States - Milwaukee-Mitchell
Wed 17/8
Noon
Wed 24/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" was extremely friendly and professional."(in 779 reviews)
"Picked the quickly with no issues"(in 1870 reviews)
" and picking up and dropping off the car was quick!"(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"It wasn't terrible by any means, I've much worse."(in 116 reviews)
"Longest lines at rental pickup for combined budget/avis location ."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 42 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
4
2
2
3
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Tis & also her one colleague at the Milwaukee Airport Avis counter are the best. Cheerful, courteous, knowlegeable and helpful. Tia made the car pickup super ez and fun. Our thanks to her.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Employees at Avis in Milwaukee are very nice.Reviewed 17 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
We arrived from our flight early so we picked up our rental early by 30 minutes and they tried to asses us an additional $75 … Avis should be more understanding with situations like thiReviewed 30 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pickup and drop off were easy. Rental facility is at the airport, so there was no need to ride a shuttle.Reviewed 20 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
They ran out of cars. Will not be renting from them again.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I canceled my reservation because there was a line of 30 people trying to get cars at the same timeReviewed 5 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Stood in line for over an hour to get a car. Car was not clean on the outside. Inflation pressure warning was on. Return was easy.Reviewed 4 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and picking up and dropping off the car was quick!Cons:Nothing reallyReviewed 17 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Drop off was quick.Cons:Quicker pick up. Provide a way for renter to pre-record info so pick up goes much faster.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Picked the car quickly with no issues.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Business Ethics QuestionablePros:Long line upon arrival. Discovered due to "upgrade" of the vehicle so the sales agent could pitch various features for extra charges. I will not use Avis again.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Was it easy to find and pull in.Pros:The whole area they got me right in and got my receipt out quicklyCons:Trying to find where the desk was and how to get back out of the rampReviewed 8 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

5300 South Howell Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

5300 South Howell Avenue

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 414 482 8345

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport for C$ 44 or less
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Milwaukee-Mitchell Airport