Book Avis car rentals at Oakland Airport

Oakland, CA, United States - Oakland
2 Aug — 9 Aug
Oakland, CA, United States - Oakland
Mon 2/8
Noon
Mon 9/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Oakland Airport

Avis
C$ 91/dayEconomy
C$ 91/dayCompact
C$ 94/dayIntermediate
C$ 107/dayStandard
C$ 97/dayFull-size
C$ 177/dayMinivan
C$ 173/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 135/dayPremium
C$ 293/dayPassenger Van
C$ 163/dayLuxury
C$ 104/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 114/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"Drop off in Modesto was really nice"(in 779 reviews)
" off staff in Modesto was really nice"(in 882 reviews)
"Apple Play in the vehicle."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The car terrible."(in 116 reviews)
"Avis was understaffed and lacked !"(in 163 reviews)
" but worst was mis selling of insurance."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating5.9 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.9
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
5
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Easy to useCons:PriceReviewed 16 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:FriendlyReviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Kia forte was perfect for the two of us with 4 bags.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:AvailabilityCons:Slow lines checking in, car was covered with splashed bugs in the front, the in convince of waiting for a bus going and coming, and the crowds/lines thereReviewed 12 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Drop off staff in Modesto was really nice.Cons:Car rental companies consistently want to up sell, and push their own insurance.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Clean carReviewed 2 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:manager was very friendly and accommodatingCons:tried contacting office to locate lost item. had to keep calling 800 number. left message in office told to call back next day. could never connect. always directed to 800 number. gave up after three days....Reviewed 17 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Dirty car and tagged with profanityPros:N/ACons:Bad service, dirty vehicle, incorrect information on my contract vs what is on the car in reference to miles and gas gauge. Most importantly the car had profanity tagged on it. Ridiculous! Manager gave me no time.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Excellent service but pricing could be more competitive.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Car smelled like smokePros:Apple CarPlay in the vehicleCons:The car smelled terrible. When I told them upon check in, they didn’t careReviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Don't rent from AVIS!Pros:After waiting in line that didn't move for over 30 min, we went to Alamo! We got the same car, cheaper and in and out in 10 minutes! Avis was understaffed and lacked customer service!Cons:AVIS lacks customer service! We were sched to pick up our car at 9 am. There was a line of 12 other people a head of me, the person at the front of the line had been waiting for a hour!!! Horrible service!!! Never Again!!!Reviewed 2 May 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Unhappy CustomerCons:Reserved a mid sized car and was given a Jeep Patriot CUV. Interior of car had a unpleasant smell i.e faint odor of cigarette smoke. Coarse engine, loud road noise, and rough ride made for a mediocre driving experience. Also, I had declined rental damage insurance but was charged $17.95 on my credit card for insurance. Attempted to call Avis using telephone number on rental agreement. Automated answering service forwarded my call to another car company. Finally reached Avis customer service and was informed they had no record of my credit card being charged for insurance. Still trying to resolve issue.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Oakland Airport

7600 Earhart Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7600 Earhart Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 510 577 6360

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Oakland Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Oakland Airport for C$ 70 or less
  • Book your rental car at Oakland Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Oakland Airport are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Oakland Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Oakland Airport costs C$ 51 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Oakland Airport.

  • 7600 Earhart Road is the closest Avis rental location to Oakland Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 510 577 6360.

  • Yes