Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Oakland Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 22/7
Mon 29/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Oakland Airport

EconomyC$ 62/day
CompactC$ 63/day
IntermediateC$ 64/day
StandardC$ 81/day
Full-sizeC$ 71/day
PremiumC$ 80/day
LuxuryC$ 91/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 79/day
Standard SUVC$ 84/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Drop off in Modesto was really nice"(in 779 reviews)
"Apple Play in the vehicle."(in 1870 reviews)
"Process was smooth and quick for both off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"The car terrible."(in 116 reviews)
"Avis was understaffed and lacked !"(in 163 reviews)
" but worst was mis selling of insurance."(in 1763 reviews)
Overall Rating5.8 FairBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
3
2.0
I reserved my car months ago with Avis and I even called that morning to confirm it. By the time I went to pick up my car at 3pm my scheduled pick up time, the front desk told me that there’s no car for me to pick up. They offered us 2 SUVs instead of one 12 seat passenger van. We asked if they can help check if other nearby Avis has the 12 passenger van. She just throw me the customer service line and said they don’t have access to other Avis. Not helpful at all and they don’t even care if they ruin your plan. We understand things happen but at least you call us ahead of time so we have time to find alternative.Reviewed 8 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Good value, good price, which is most important. Also easy to deal with.Reviewed 1 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
terrible Got a giant pick-up truck. Supplier‘s choice!Reviewed 29 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I could have been told about their policy of requiring a flight number to bookReviewed 23 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Drop off staff in Modesto was really nice.Cons:Car rental companies consistently want to up sell, and push their own insurance.Reviewed 24 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Clean carReviewed 2 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Car smelled like smokePros:Apple CarPlay in the vehicleCons:The car smelled terrible. When I told them upon check in, they didn’t careReviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Dirty car and tagged with profanityPros:N/ACons:Bad service, dirty vehicle, incorrect information on my contract vs what is on the car in reference to miles and gas gauge. Most importantly the car had profanity tagged on it. Ridiculous! Manager gave me no time.Reviewed 12 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Mis sold insurancePros:Slick systems and carCons:Car wasn't clean but worst was mis selling of insurance. I told the agent I had insurance but was assured I needed the Avis policies. My daughter in law is an insurance broker and explained that I had been mislead.Reviewed 20 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:manager was very friendly and accommodatingCons:tried contacting office to locate lost item. had to keep calling 800 number. left message in office told to call back next day. could never connect. always directed to 800 number. gave up after three days....Reviewed 17 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Kia forte was perfect for the two of us with 4 bags.Reviewed 16 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Unhappy CustomerCons:Reserved a mid sized car and was given a Jeep Patriot CUV. Interior of car had a unpleasant smell i.e faint odor of cigarette smoke. Coarse engine, loud road noise, and rough ride made for a mediocre driving experience. Also, I had declined rental damage insurance but was charged $17.95 on my credit card for insurance. Attempted to call Avis using telephone number on rental agreement. Automated answering service forwarded my call to another car company. Finally reached Avis customer service and was informed they had no record of my credit card being charged for insurance. Still trying to resolve issue.Reviewed 22 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Oakland Airport

Address

121 98th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 510 690 0490

Address

7600 Earhart Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 510 577 6360

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Oakland Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Oakland Airport for C$ 82 or less
  • Book your rental car at Oakland Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Oakland Airport are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Oakland Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Oakland Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Oakland Airport costs C$ 80 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Oakland Airport?

    Full-size (Toyota Camry or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Oakland Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Oakland Airport?

    121 98th Avenue is the closest Avis rental location to Oakland Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 510 690 0490.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Oakland Airport (OAK)?

    Yes