Book Avis car rentals in Oakland

Oakland, CA, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Oakland, CA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Oakland

C$ 58/dayEconomy
C$ 58/dayCompact
C$ 59/dayIntermediate
C$ 67/dayStandard
C$ 62/dayFull-size
C$ 122/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 84/dayPremium
C$ 108/dayLuxury
C$ 114/dayConvertible
C$ 73/daySupplier choice
C$ 77/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 89/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oakland

Overall Rating6.0 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Staff is incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient with check-out and check-in.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Drop off staff in Modesto was really nice.Cons:Car rental companies consistently want to up sell, and push their own insurance.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I could have been told about their policy of requiring a flight number to bookReviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful if not overly courteous. Convenient location and acceptable price.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I picked my car on Friday 4/2/2021 and sropped off the same day at a dfferent location. On Monday, I received an email that I was a no-show for my rental pick upi and that a charge of $50 will be applied to my credit card. I tried to call but the cale was disconnected twice and after that there was a problem wtih a website. Absolutely a dishonest service! I am shocked!Reviewed 5 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The drop-off representative was very helpful and understanding of the issues we faced with our car rental.Cons:The car had no windshield wiper fluid and no UBS ports so we couldn't charge our phones and have the benefit of a nav system.Reviewed 6 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:From the time I checked in I did not receive good customer service. The lady seemed to be bothered about my approaching the counter and had earphones on and appeared to be talking to someone. I asked her if she was and she said no but when I would move away she would begin speaking. Add that to her interaction like she really did not want to be bothered to wait on me. Not friendly and would not smile or interact.Reviewed 11 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Car smelled like smokePros:Apple CarPlay in the vehicleCons:The car smelled terrible. When I told them upon check in, they didn’t careReviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Kia forte was perfect for the two of us with 4 bags.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:FriendlyReviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Easy to useCons:PriceReviewed 16 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Clean carReviewed 2 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Oakland?

2428 Webster Street, Avis car rentals

Address

2428 Webster Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 510 835 2910

Address

7600 Earhart Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 510 577 6360

Good to know

Most popular location

7600 Earhart Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 161/day

Good deal

C$ 104/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Oakland

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Oakland for C$ 104 or less
  • Book your rental car from Oakland in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Oakland are around -10% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Oakland

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Oakland costs C$ 161 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Oakland.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Oakland. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes