Book Avis car rentals in Oceanside

Oceanside, CA, United States
28 Sep — 5 Oct
Oceanside, CA, United States
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oceanside

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
8.0
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and efficentCons:The car had a horrible smoke odor that permeated all of my luggage.Reviewed 27 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Not worth the “savings”Cons:The customer services were very poor. Having a reservation in hand I was ready to go. I showed up and no vehicles were available. Apparently no ono could get a thing done. Kayak sent me to Avis and Avis sent me to Kayak. After some time they wanted me to drive over hour away to pick up a vehicle. Ended up having to use a different company. Never againReviewed 9 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Extra EasyPros:Pickup was totally easy. I called to tell them I would be a couple of hours late picking up and they assured me that it was not a problem and the car was waiting. Pleasure doing business.Reviewed 12 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I liked the way the car drove. Good visibilityReviewed 17 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy to drop offReviewed 25 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly competent staff who offered an excellent and reasonable upgrade.Reviewed 25 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:One of the few I could find for a short rental periodCons:Couldn't get a late pick up timeReviewed 28 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
The Bestthe friendly servicePros:Service the Good Hearted employeesReviewed 22 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
EXCELLENT SERVICEPros:I didn't catch the guys name but he did an amazing job getting the best prices for me. This was my first time renting with the company and because of the desk agent it definitely won't be my last.Cons:I loved the vehicle I rented. I rented through kayak and I made a reservation the morning of and picked up the vehicle at noon. I also loved that I could pick up in Oceanside and drop off in San Diego, there weren't a lot of rental agencies that had a vehicle available for my needs.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Awful customer servicePros:Check in was acceptable, it didn't take long to receive the car, and it had a full tank of gas.Cons:Upon opening the center console, I found trash from the previous renter that included food remains. when I ran into an issue, and immediately brought it to Avis' attention, they were not willing to help me. The Avis retail stated, "you need to contact corporate," while Corporate stated, "your local representatives should be able to help you with this." The corporate customer service agents were rude and unwilling to help resolve issues to ensure customer satisfaction, or at minimum, customer contentment.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service and great carReviewed 18 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Oceanside?

1771 Oceanside Boulevard Ste B, Avis car rentals

Address

1771 Oceanside Boulevard Ste B

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 757 9929

Good to know

Most popular location

1771 Oceanside Boulevard Ste B

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Oceanside

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Oceanside are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Oceanside

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Oceanside.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Oceanside. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes