Book Avis car rentals in Providenciales

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands
15 Dec — 22 Dec
Same drop-off
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands
Thu 15/12
Noon
Thu 22/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Providenciales

EconomyC$ 92/day
CompactC$ 73/day
IntermediateC$ 67/day
Full-sizeC$ 101/day
MinivanC$ 151/day
Pick-up truckC$ 164/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 138/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Providenciales

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
17
10
12
22
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Kayak directed us to a pick up location that no longer exists in Providenciales so Avis was scrambling to find us a car at another location. They came through tho! Kayak search location needs to be updated.Reviewed 1 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy shuttle from airport to the car pickup. Quick in and out, easy drop off. We’ve rented from them for years in providenciales and always a good experience.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Not friendly not helpful. Doing you a favorCons:If I rented somewhere else.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly but very slow. Drop off was easy.Cons:Not sure why it took so long.Reviewed 18 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:1) They are NOT on-site at the airport - you have to take 3 minute van-ride out to the avis car rental center. Not a big deal, but if you are expecting a curbside pickup of your rental car, you will not get it. 2) They move REALLY slow at the front desk to get your pre-paid, pre-booked car ready. We waited for 40 minutes, for what i've got done in 7 minutes in other Avis centers 3) The Car was rather worn out, and beat up, and was not worth the COST we paid for it.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Flight delay gets you dumped by AvisPros:The consistently did nothing to help no matter how many numbers and people you talked withCons:Flight was delayed by one day. Wouldn’t keep reservation even if I paid for the day it sat there. Kept stating there were no cars available for 7 day rental. Drove past Avis lot coming and going to a competitor that I tried not to use. Over 50 cars sitting idle. Paid more from competitors but got the service Avis wouldn’t do. Avis = dead to me.Reviewed 4 Aug. 2019
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Cons:We had a reservation at 4 p.m. for a rental car at the airport of providenciales the plane landed at 15.15 but the post-landing checks continued until 4.45 p.m. Leaving the airport around 4.50 p.m. No one was at the desk at avis. No notice, no message, no email, no one was interested in our bookReviewed 21 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Helpful and friendly staff.Cons:Nothing! Price was great and car was great!Reviewed 20 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Friendliness of staff.Cons:Waited 45 mins for the shuttle ride to Avis, as many other people got their pick of cars. When we arrived, they offered a manual Suzuki, w/ broken antennae, broken vents, & in poor shape. Couldn't fit in the car. Gave us a Suzuki Swift for more $ that was newer, but not clean and beat up.Reviewed 2 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location for an offsite office.Cons:Wait time at arrival/pickup was very long (airport was not busy at the time) From the time we checked in at airport car rental to leaving the Avis office was over an hour and half. Car return was easy, airport is very close, but again allow extra time for shuttle to the airport.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Car was old and had no features like radio. A real junker of a vehicleReviewed 9 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Full size Suzuki car was snug for 5 peopleReviewed 8 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Providenciales?

Providenciales Intl Apo, Avis car rentals

Address

Providenciales Intl Apo

Hours

Friday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Thursday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Tuesday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Monday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Wednesday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 946 4705

Address

Grace Bay Road

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Address

Leeward Highway

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Good to know

Most popular location

Providenciales Intl Apo

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 74/day

Good deal

C$ 61/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Providenciales

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Providenciales for C$ 61 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Providenciales at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Providenciales are around 39% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Providenciales