Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Providenciales

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Providenciales

EconomyC$ 80/day
CompactC$ 101/day
IntermediateC$ 110/day
StandardC$ 245/day
SUVC$ 271/day
MinivanC$ 173/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 138/day
Standard SUVC$ 170/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Providenciales

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
We reserved a 6 passenger vehicle. We were given a 5 passenger vehicle TWICE! The experience was over an hour and more than $400 USD. Avis wouldn’t honour the price and blamed it all on who we booked through. This is terrible. A contract is a contract, no? We want the difference back.Reviewed 20 Jan. 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Not friendly not helpful. Doing you a favorCons:If I rented somewhere else.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly but very slow. Drop off was easy.Cons:Not sure why it took so long.Reviewed 18 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:1) They are NOT on-site at the airport - you have to take 3 minute van-ride out to the avis car rental center. Not a big deal, but if you are expecting a curbside pickup of your rental car, you will not get it. 2) They move REALLY slow at the front desk to get your pre-paid, pre-booked car ready. We waited for 40 minutes, for what i've got done in 7 minutes in other Avis centers 3) The Car was rather worn out, and beat up, and was not worth the COST we paid for it.Reviewed 19 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We had a reservation at 4 p.m. for a rental car at the airport of providenciales the plane landed at 15.15 but the post-landing checks continued until 4.45 p.m. Leaving the airport around 4.50 p.m. No one was at the desk at avis. No notice, no message, no email, no one was interested in our bookReviewed 21 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Helpful and friendly staff.Cons:Nothing! Price was great and car was great!Reviewed 20 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Friendliness of staff.Cons:Waited 45 mins for the shuttle ride to Avis, as many other people got their pick of cars. When we arrived, they offered a manual Suzuki, w/ broken antennae, broken vents, & in poor shape. Couldn't fit in the car. Gave us a Suzuki Swift for more $ that was newer, but not clean and beat up.Reviewed 2 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location for an offsite office.Cons:Wait time at arrival/pickup was very long (airport was not busy at the time) From the time we checked in at airport car rental to leaving the Avis office was over an hour and half. Car return was easy, airport is very close, but again allow extra time for shuttle to the airport.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Car was old and had no features like radio. A real junker of a vehicleReviewed 9 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Full size Suzuki car was snug for 5 peopleReviewed 8 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:It is not truly at the airport. You have to take a shuttleReviewed 25 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Could not have been any worse an experience. Went to pick up car and agency closed before stated time of closing at 5 pm. Called next morning and agency not responding. Called AVIS Intl, they said all cars booked, nothing to rent. Reservations don't seem to matter to AVIS. DO NOT USE AVIS!!!Cons:ANY OTHER AGENCY. CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS DO NOT MATTER TO AVIS. FIRST COME FIRST SERVE. IF YOU ARE RENTING, RENT AT AIRPORT AND SAVE YOURSELF A $120 CAB RIDE TO OFFSITE AGENCY. STAY AWAY FROM AVIS!!Reviewed 17 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Providenciales?

Address

Providenciales Intl Apo

Hours

Monday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Tuesday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Wednesday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Thursday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Friday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 946 4705

Address

Grace Bay Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Good to know

Most popular location

Providenciales Intl Apo

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 93/day

Good deal

C$ 88/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Providenciales

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Providenciales for C$ 88 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Providenciales at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Providenciales are around 37% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Providenciales

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Providenciales?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Providenciales costs C$ 93 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Providenciales?

    Economy (Class Economy Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Providenciales.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Providenciales?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Providenciales. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Providenciales airport (PLS)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Providenciales airport (PLS)?

    Yes