Book Avis car rentals in Providenciales

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands
10 Aug — 17 Aug
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands
Tue 10/8
Noon
Tue 17/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Providenciales

Overall Rating5.8 OkayBased on 75 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
25
14
13
23
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The folks at Avis Turks and Caicos were so friendly and welcoming!! They deserve a raise!!Reviewed 15 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
AMEX issueCons:I planned to use my AMEX Platinum which meant I didn't have to take the insurance. When I got there, they told me they didn't take AMEX which is bizarre for a company like AVIS which always takes AMEX. So I had to use my VISA and since I hadn't any idea how I was covered with the VISA, I had to buy the insurance. I would not rent from them again unless they change their policy on AMEX.Reviewed 4 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Reliability, no hidden costs.Cons:It was a little bit expensive, but not overly so.Reviewed 19 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Would do business againCons:The pick up from the airport was a bit confusing but all got there okReviewed 9 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Car could have been bigger. It was really small.Reviewed 19 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Not at airport and was up-chargedPros:Perfect little carCons:Even though I put in airport code (PLS) I was told that the rate was for Avis on other side of island. They charged me more than what Kayak advertised/I agreed to.Reviewed 8 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Car broke down and it took 5 hours to get someone to service. The car was on the side of the road and I had to wait. I was stranded with my wife and 7 year old. Avis customer service seemed to care less. Would never use Avis again!!! The Avis location was 3-miles away.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Staff was helpful and friendly. The car was one step from the junkyard. Lots of squeeling. Paint was peeling all over. But it got us through the week. Poor little carReviewed 17 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Car was fine. Rentals in Provo are priceyPros:The car was clean and gassed. It was the type of vehicle promised, a small SUV. Staff was helpful with packing the car,Reviewed 7 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
This Avis location will not honor bookings made viCons:I rented a Special - Generic Specialty car or similar. Unlimited Free Kilometers Included. Manual transmission, 5 people, 5 bags. for 8 days @ $288 They said that Kayak system reserved a Scooter not a car, which is total Bull, as the scooter rate was $11 a day. They refused to honor my reservation and I had to pay $350 for a smaller car than the one I had reserved at $288. DO NOT RENT FROM THIS COMPANY.Reviewed 18 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Overpriced, but reliable little clown carPros:OK little clown car, but overpricedCons:too expensive for rental of little clown car that cannot be driven on the best gravel roads on the island due to giant pot holes etReviewed 17 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
AvisPros:Excellent gas mileage with small car.Cons:Could have checked in fasterReviewed 25 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Providenciales?

Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

Airport Road

Hours

Monday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Tuesday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Wednesday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Thursday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Friday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Saturday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00
Sunday20:00 - 21:00
06:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Address

Grace Bay Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Address

Leeward Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Good to know

Most popular location

Airport Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 44/day

Good deal

C$ 36/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Providenciales

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Providenciales for C$ 36 or less
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Providenciales are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Providenciales

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Providenciales costs C$ 44 per day.

  • Mini (Hyundai i10 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Providenciales.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Providenciales. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes