Book Avis car rentals in Roanoke

Roanoke, VA, United States
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Roanoke, VA, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Roanoke

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and kind.Cons:The car was NOT clean...at all. There was trash under the drivers seat and it appears that someone spilt a milkshake on the shift stick/center console. I have a hard time believing that if the car was this dirty, that it could have been “sanitized!!” If I had not traveled almost an hour to visit my son, I would have returned the car to exchange.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I didn’t like anything about the whole situationCons:There attitude and how they talk to customersReviewed 26 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
I was not able to rent the car.Cons:Their insurance per day cost more than the price of renting the car and they would not accept my insurance. Disaster this should have been disclosed upfront. Traveled all over town to get another car but there were none available. Trip canceled!Reviewed 13 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was the address I was given to drop off the vehicle in Tucker, Ga, was not the location. My GPS took be to a totally different building. Needed to make a call to find where I was to go. Return desk acknowledged it has been an issue.Cons:Only car I have rented over the last couple of years that did not have active XSM radio or navigation.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:The van still had trash in it from the prior renters. The were huge stained spots in the carpet. We took carpet cleaner and cleaned the carpet ourselves. The spots came right up. There also was no driver side floor mat. The cleaning crew for this Avis rental spot needs to actually cleanReviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pickupCons:Cat was a little tired and bare bones. Stained seatsReviewed 8 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis in Roanoke was quite helpfulPros:The car was great.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Best experiencePros:Newest car and was ready when I arrived. Friendly and helpful staff.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and full of gas. Staff was very friendly,Cons:Would love to have a rental car with navigation features, especially since most people renting are traveling in an unfamiliar place.Reviewed 21 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff in both Roanoke and Arlington were very good. THey were a lot better then the folks I dealt with in Montrose CO this morning, also through AvisReviewed 17 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was super easy and affordable and friendly customer service..Reviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
OverchargedPros:Comfortable carCons:I got charged double bc I didn't have my insurance card. I've never had to do that before. The agent was rude and condescendingReviewed 20 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Roanoke?

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest, Avis car rentals

Address

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Phone

+1 540 366 2436

Address

1306 Municipal Road Nw

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:00
Sunday08:30 - 12:00

Phone

+1 540 366 2437

Good to know

Most popular location

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Roanoke

  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Roanoke are around 17% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Roanoke

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Roanoke.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Roanoke. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes