Book Avis car rentals in Roanoke

Roanoke, VA, United States
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Roanoke, VA, United States
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Roanoke

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Roanoke

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
3
0
1
0
0
2
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
EasyReviewed 26 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great customer service on both ends and the car was new and clean!!Reviewed 13 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I didn’t like anything about the whole situationCons:There attitude and how they talk to customersReviewed 26 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and kind.Cons:The car was NOT clean...at all. There was trash under the drivers seat and it appears that someone spilt a milkshake on the shift stick/center console. I have a hard time believing that if the car was this dirty, that it could have been “sanitized!!” If I had not traveled almost an hour to visit my son, I would have returned the car to exchange.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff in both Roanoke and Arlington were very good. THey were a lot better then the folks I dealt with in Montrose CO this morning, also through AvisReviewed 17 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was the address I was given to drop off the vehicle in Tucker, Ga, was not the location. My GPS took be to a totally different building. Needed to make a call to find where I was to go. Return desk acknowledged it has been an issue.Cons:Only car I have rented over the last couple of years that did not have active XSM radio or navigation.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Great car, friendly servicePros:Agency staff friendly and helpful.Reviewed 31 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and full of gas. Staff was very friendly,Cons:Would love to have a rental car with navigation features, especially since most people renting are traveling in an unfamiliar place.Reviewed 21 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
So SmoothPros:Customer service was excellent.Reviewed 10 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pickupCons:Cat was a little tired and bare bones. Stained seatsReviewed 8 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis the Place that you think as good as Enterprise, but NOPE!Pros:Ease of coming and going.Cons:Class of Car, Cleanliness of Car, comfort of the car, and NO other options on the lot for a normal rate! I will skip Avis next time because of their customer service!Reviewed 30 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best experiencePros:Newest car and was ready when I arrived. Friendly and helpful staff.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Roanoke?

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest, Avis car rentals

Address

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 23:30
Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 540 366 2436

Address

1306 Municipal Road Nw

Hours

Sunday08:30 - 12:00
Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:00
Friday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 540 366 2437

Good to know

Most popular location

1306 Municipal Road Nw

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Roanoke

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Roanoke are around 7% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Roanoke