Book Avis car rentals at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

Orlando, FL, United States - Orlando Sanford Intl
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Orlando, FL, United States - Orlando Sanford Intl
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

Avis
C$ 77/dayEconomy
C$ 74/dayCompact
C$ 77/dayIntermediate
C$ 78/dayStandard
C$ 76/dayFull-size
C$ 90/dayPremium
C$ 99/dayLuxury
C$ 94/dayConvertible
C$ 96/dayStandard SUV
C$ 98/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" was nice and helpful"(in 779 reviews)
" was new and clean."(in 1870 reviews)
", pleasant rental agent."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"The to get the issue corrected was poor."(in 163 reviews)
"Very dark walk to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"There were no spots empty to return to Avis markings"(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 56 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
19
6
4
6
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Be careful! I thought I booked a car at the main Orlando airport only to find that I booked one at a different airport (Sanford) 20 miles away! Luckily the Avis guy at the main airport found us a car.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I did not like the treatment they gave us I was on vacation with my family in Orlando and it took 5 hours to give me the vehicle I paid for it in advance and it was a very bad treatment they did not comply with the deliveryReviewed 18 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Great service at pickup. Hard to read Avis signs in the dark at the airport in Naples.Reviewed 17 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Cannot believe how long it took to rent and return. Avis is still using dot matrix printers? I could hard,y read the contract. After entering information into the website, I still had to wait while they re-examined my credit card and drivers license. Then pickup location could not find the car....personnel had to got out and push the emergency button to locate car. Drop off was located inside the rear entrance to a mall...my gps could not find this location. Very difficult and not too customer friendly. Again, had to wait at return counter for “paperwork” to be processed. As opposed to Enterprise, Avis is in the dark ages. Are they still “trying harder.” Rental car companies need to use Enterprise as the standard to meet. Al VeeckReviewed 8 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
My overall experience was very good, however when I looked in the backseat there was a facemask on the floor. The car could’ve been inspected a little more carefully.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Customer service was fine, but the vehicle itself was horrible. Not very clean, multiple things did not work. High mileage compared to any other renta I had ever had. Obvious damage to exterior that had been repaired at some point. And the price was quite expensive!Reviewed 20 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Rental price at the rental office was 30% more than what I originally booked online. Avis office at Sanford poor at communicating actual rental price and agreement, long waits at the office and they seemed confused or unsure for most of the timeReviewed 16 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
The procedure for returning the car was very challenging -- the airport signage was unclear, and I had to park it in a spot that was labelled for another company (but not just any company).Reviewed 10 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was honestly like jumping through hoops in a circus during the check in process. They wouldn’t accept my credit card. Yes… credit card. Not debit card. And being out of town fresh off a plane with a large group, it was frustrating. I will never use a major car rental company again. I will use Turo because the service I received was much much better and it didn’t matter what payment method you used.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Check out was easy and fast.Cons:I waited one hour at the counter and had my mother in a wheelchair. The counter had only one agent. The car I reserved was a Chrysler 300. They gave me an upgrade which was a Jeep but the problem was it was difficult for me to get my mother into it. There were no other cars available.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was helpful and very efficient.Cons:The price was really excessive, specially when there was available inventory.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Well I would like a receipt which I have not received yetReviewed 26 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

1178 Red Cleveland Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

1178 Red Cleveland Boulevard

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 407 585 4421

Address

3098 South Orlando Drive

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 407 302 1399

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

  • Book your rental car at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport