Book Avis car rentals at John Wayne Airport, OC

Santa Ana, CA, United States - J. Wayne/Orange Cnty
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Santa Ana, CA, United States - J. Wayne/Orange Cnty
Wed 30/6
Noon
Wed 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at John Wayne Airport, OC

Avis
C$ 89/dayEconomy
C$ 89/dayCompact
C$ 91/dayIntermediate
C$ 109/dayStandard
C$ 94/dayFull-size
C$ 159/dayMinivan
C$ 160/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 137/dayPremium
C$ 180/dayPassenger Van
C$ 160/dayLuxury
C$ 179/dayPremium SUV
C$ 135/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 153/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"Easy booking; nice "(in 1870 reviews)
"Easy booking; nice "(in 1902 reviews)
"Easy booking; nice "(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Car was filthy and terrible."(in 116 reviews)
"the had over heated."(in 1817 reviews)
"the had over heated."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
3
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
They did not give same price as booking from InterPros:The use of Kyack has always been good, simple and easy.Cons:The price I was quoted from Kayack, the person at counter would not honor. Over charge from price quoted.Reviewed 23 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:PriceReviewed 2 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Waited Over an Hour for a CarCons:The vehicle I reserved was not available when I arrived (at exactly my scheduled time). I waited an hour while they looked for a car for me and even checked with Budget to see if they had anything. Once I was finally given a badly damaged small SUV, the car seat I requested was the issue. I was given a small infant seat, with no base, for a 3.5 year old! It didn't fit properly- totally unsafe.Reviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Very comfortableCons:Low mpgReviewed 6 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
9.6
Great!Pros:Everything went very well at pickup and dropoff. I was very satisfied with the experience.Cons:NothingReviewed 30 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great ExperiencePros:Service was wonderful and staff very customer service oriented.Reviewed 28 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Had 3 cars in 6 days!Pros:Given the extraordinarily inconvenient week of rentals with Avis, the best people I ran into were the tow truck driver and the woman who graciously accommodated my fees at the end. (However her manager initially only wanted to offer me Avis CREDIT!)Cons:My initial rental ended up not having air conditioning (in CA, in August). Due to traffic circumstances I couldn't return the car to my point of origin and had to drive over four hours until I reached an airport that could accommodate a rental exchange. Second car seemed fine, they upgraded my rental class, and I finished my drive that day with air conditioning. I drove that vehicle another 98 miles, over two days. On the road it seized up, with an indicator on the dash about the coolant temp...the car had over heated. Roadside assistance had to be called, and I was towed back to the airport to receive yet another vehicle. The last vehicle did make the journey back to Southern California, though I had my suspicions about the transmission. I have never had an experience like this with any rental company. I opted to lay a bit more to use Avis as I was hoping the name would bring quality. Having cars that are not inspected properly and thoroughly prior to being put on the road is not only inconvenient, but flat out has the potential to the dangerous. I am so disappointed with the Avis experience. And to be offered as an initial "we're sorry for the inconvenience" a $50 Avis voucher is insulting. Thankfully in the end there was an adjustment offered to me, I just wish that it hadn't cost me precious time with my family in the process.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Newport beachPros:Nice car. Friendly, helpful attendant at the returnCons:Didn't care for the attendant at the pick up counter in the airportReviewed 27 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Upgraded me to a larger car because they didn't have what I wanted in stock then billed me for it. Will never do business with this company again.Reviewed 24 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Happy returnPros:Happy return and. Courteous staffReviewed 27 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Bait and SwitchPros:I reserved and paid for a premium car. None were available when I arrived at Avis. Yet they had a different premium car available for more $ per day.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:great price, and great service.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near John Wayne Airport, OC

18601 Airport Way, Avis car rentals

Address

18601 Airport Way

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 949 660 5200

Address

4200 Campus Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 949 955 1608

Address

4101 South Main Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 714 957 6521

Address

2701 Hotel Terrace Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 714 708 3485

Address

1989 Harbor Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 949 200 6425

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at John Wayne Airport, OC

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at John Wayne Airport, OC for C$ 50 or less
  • Book your rental car at John Wayne Airport, OC from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at John Wayne Airport, OC are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at John Wayne Airport, OC

  • On average a rental car from Avis at John Wayne Airport, OC costs C$ 42 per day.

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Tahoe or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at John Wayne Airport, OC.

  • 18601 Airport Way is the closest Avis rental location to John Wayne Airport, OC. The telephone number for this location is +1 949 660 5200.

  • Yes