Book Avis car rentals at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

Santa Ana, CA, United States - J. Wayne/Orange Cnty
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Same drop-off
Santa Ana, CA, United States - J. Wayne/Orange Cnty
Thu 30/6
Noon
Thu 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

Avis
C$ 80/dayEconomy
C$ 80/dayCompact
C$ 83/dayIntermediate
C$ 84/dayStandard
C$ 85/dayFull-size
C$ 93/dayPremium
C$ 157/dayLuxury
C$ 89/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 96/daySupplier choice
C$ 100/dayPremium coupe
C$ 106/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 71 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
3
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.4
Cons:Upgraded me to a larger car because they didn't have what I wanted in stock then billed me for it. Will never do business with this company again.Reviewed 24 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The way Inwas treated at drop off. Also the extra charges that they tried to charge - filled up gas tank with receipt across st and they tried to charge me 20 extra then a drop off fee, and extra taxes after drop off. Dont think I will rent from them again. Bad experience dont honor what employees sayReviewed 28 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:great price, and great service.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:How fast the rental and return processing was. Price. Avis very easy to work with, better than Enterprise; they are very uptight. Your people are friendly.Reviewed 9 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:the size of car was what I requestedCons:staff was rude. finding car rented not easy. Car was filthy and smelled terrible.Reviewed 31 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis Made the Difference - First ClassPros:Avis made the difference between a lost trip an a fun trip. I had travel complications due to some airline issues, and Avis went above and beyond to make my trip great! I landed at a totally different airport than expected, and Avis rolled with the changes, and took care of me. No extra fees for the unused car, and they honored my Kayak.com price at the counter. First class service!Cons:No complaints.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Waited Over an Hour for a CarCons:The vehicle I reserved was not available when I arrived (at exactly my scheduled time). I waited an hour while they looked for a car for me and even checked with Budget to see if they had anything. Once I was finally given a badly damaged small SUV, the car seat I requested was the issue. I was given a small infant seat, with no base, for a 3.5 year old! It didn't fit properly- totally unsafe.Reviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:PriceReviewed 2 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible ExperienceCons:First they didn't have a car that could fit 7 as I reserved. Then it took over an hour to find an option. Then they put us in a passenger van in which we had to wait almost two hours for because the driver didn't see us so someone just parked the van. No one called us or anything so I had to go back into the rental office to ask where it was. That took some more time as they couldn't figure it out. Not the most convenient wait with a two year old. Then on the return they told us to park out back. Only to unload and reload our baggage as that person said we needed to go back to the airport in the van and not a shuttle. And to cap it off I was overcharged $200.Reviewed 21 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Happy returnPros:Happy return and. Courteous staffReviewed 27 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Poor rentalPros:The price of the rentalCons:How dirty the vehicle was, no remote for the car so had to unlock the car to open the trunk. The amount of outside dance to the vehicle.Reviewed 11 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:At pickup, the agent claimed they only had a VW Beetle in my requested class. I did not even see on Beetle on the lot and requested what I ordered. They did not provide such and charged me $5 per day for upgrade to a mid size. Not happy about this but it was late and we closed the deal.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

18601 Airport Way, Avis car rentals

Address

18601 Airport Way

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Monday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 949 660 5200

Address

4200 Campus Drive

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 949 955 1608

Address

4101 South Main Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 714 957 6521

Address

2701 Hotel Terrace Drive

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 714 708 3485

Address

1989 Harbor Blvd

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 949 200 6425

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport for C$ 153 or less
  • Book your rental car at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport are around -39% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty Airport