Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Santa Fe

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 4/6
Tue 11/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Santa Fe

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Santa Fe

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 57 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
4
2
2
2
0
10
2.0
Vehicle picked up was not cleaned or washed, customer service at location was horrible. I would call multiple times and was placed directly on hold by store manager Rachel advising “ im with a customer please hold” didn’t even get an opportunity to ask or state a word.Reviewed 18 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
The dropoff was supposed to be at the Albequerque airport but the address given was several miles away and provided no shuttle to the airport. Fortunately, we were smart enough to call and got the drop off changed to the airport.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Car drove well, but was washed very poorly, the seats were all stained, and the car had extensive surface scratches, along with some dents on the hood.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was ready on time. Pickup was easy.Reviewed 29 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The worst pressure up-selling of my life. This could easily be worth 300 to 400 dollars added to the price. Avis is pretty greedy.Cons:Up front details about up-selling. I doubt I'll rent from Avis again. Costs can quadruple.Reviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The car we were given was extremely uncomfortable for a short person to drive and drop off via the drop box not very user friendly (no writing utensils available and we didn’t have any with us on vacation)Reviewed 15 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:Actually getting the rental car. They had no convertible to actually rentReviewed 11 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was greatCons:Not much could have been better! Excellent rental experience.Reviewed 30 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:staff was super helpful and reassuringCons:pricingReviewed 18 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:So great to work with, fast,peasant and friendly. THANK YOU!Cons:The car had a really weird smell in it. It was barely ok but not bad enough to bring it back...hated the smell!Reviewed 24 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:They upgraded us to a Suburban and it was easily returned to a different location!Reviewed 20 May 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Have the car we reserved or its equivalent as was agreed on in the reservation.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Santa Fe?

Address

121 Aviation Drive, Unit 3

Hours

Monday09:30 - 22:30
Tuesday09:30 - 22:30
Wednesday09:30 - 22:30
Thursday09:30 - 22:30
Friday09:30 - 22:30
Saturday09:30 - 22:30
Sunday09:30 - 22:30

Phone

+1 505 471 5892

Address

1946 Cerrillos Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 820 7943

Good to know

Most popular location

1946 Cerrillos Rd

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Santa Fe

  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Santa Fe are around 9% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Santa Fe

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Santa Fe?

    Compact (Nissan Rogue or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Santa Fe.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Santa Fe?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Santa Fe. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Santa Fe airport (SAF)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Santa Fe airport (SAF)?

    Yes