Book Avis car rentals at Sioux Falls Joe Foss Field

Sioux Falls, SD, United States - Joe Foss Field
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Sioux Falls, SD, United States - Joe Foss Field
Wed 30/6
Noon
Wed 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"-off was quick and easy."(in 882 reviews)
""(in 1902 reviews)
" was great"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"I waited 20 minutes to ."(in 1817 reviews)
" was not ready when I arrived."(in 1763 reviews)
" was not ready when I arrived."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.0 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.0
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
SmoothPros:The whole process was easy and efficientReviewed 20 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I'm sending a letter to Corporate with my complaints.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:This should have been very easy. It is a small town and usually courteous and friendly.Cons:Due to bad weather I had to re-route my trip from Minneapolis to Omaha. I was travelling to SD for a funeral. Sadly when I tried to get online at the airport for a car at the airport it only showed availability for the city. Computers rule! counter at airport was not helpful. I had to call to get help. Then when I got to Sioux Falls because I had to rent a one way drop off they made me drive back to Sioux Falls one day later to switch cars. It seemed like they could have given my car for Monday to the one-way and just let me keep the car that I came from Omaha in. It was all a big mess!!Reviewed 27 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Car was great.Pros:car was great.Cons:nothing I didn't like.Reviewed 25 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Car was not ready when I arrived. I had to wait 20Cons:Car was not ready when I arrived. Reserved for 9 got there at 10. Girl at counter was unhappy and kept telling me might people did not do their job. I waited 20 minutes to get a car.Reviewed 26 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Smelled like cigarettesPros:Counter clerk was pleasant.Cons:Car smelled like cigarettes and there was no orientationReviewed 18 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Never using AVIS OR Hertz again if at all possibleCons:Ordered a car for an employee like I have 50-70 times this year... Many with AVIS and Hertz... For the first time could not pick up the car with the same corp CC as all the other times with no problem as none of our cards have employee's names "embossed" on the card... To add it was 10:40 pm and no way to fix the issue... No help from anybody other than call back in the morning... Then the rate goes from $70 to $350 as all of a sudden they are "out of cars..." even though the one we reserved was sitting right there waiting for us...Reviewed 9 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Upgraded to a nicer vehicle for just a few dollars more. Car was excellent, had many features and was fun to drive. I hated to turn the car back in. It was a great experience.Cons:Drop off was confusing. The time for my drop off was before the counter opened - I was dropping off around 5:00 a.m. Other rental car agencies had signs about where to park the car for drop off. Avis had no signs. Eventually after circling the lot three times, I parked the car in a Avis spot. I figured they would figure out that it was a drop off.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Pickup and Drop-off was quick and easy. Price was fair as this was a quick answer to a multiple flight delays so we could get to Rapid City to start our vacation.Reviewed 16 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:I ordered a full size and was given an intermediate vehicle.Reviewed 7 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Sioux Falls Joe Foss Field

2801 North Jaycee Lane, Avis car rentals

Address

2801 North Jaycee Lane

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 22:30
Sunday09:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 605 336 1184

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Sioux Falls Joe Foss Field

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Sioux Falls Joe Foss Field are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Sioux Falls Joe Foss Field

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Sioux Falls Joe Foss Field.

  • 2801 North Jaycee Lane is the closest Avis rental location to Sioux Falls Joe Foss Field. The telephone number for this location is +1 605 336 1184.

  • Yes