Book Avis car rentals in Springfield

Springfield, MO, United States
29 Jun — 6 Jul
Springfield, MO, United States
Tue 29/6
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Springfield

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
2
6
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Cons:The head rest on the front seats were uncomfortableReviewed 24 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I like the vehicle that I was givenCons:I have never had the best luck with Avis. Several times, I have been charged twice for a rental. And it’s taken over a month to be reimbursed. One of those times, I had to reach out three times to get my refund.Reviewed 8 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Avis did not honor the scheduled pick up time. Brakes felt like they were going bad. Windshield wipers need to be replaced.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great drop-off experience at SGFPros:No delays or surprises. Agent was very professional and efficient.Reviewed 19 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Online booking through Kayak was easy and affordable. Check out and check in were simple and efficient.Cons:The vehicle had that specific aroma of one that had been smoked in. The company had probably paid a big fee to have cleaning done but the residual odor is still there, especially picked up by non-smokers. Sorry Avis, send it though the treatment another time.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The counter person at pickup was an automaton with zero emotion and zero eye contact, canned responses. We were a chore, a task, a box to be checked - not a customer.Cons:see aboveReviewed 7 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
DisappointedPros:The vehicle didn't smell. That's the nicest thing I can think of.Cons:I booked an economy car because of gas mileage on a drive from sgf to mci. I was "upgraded" when I got there to a gas guzzling SUV that was HUGE. I told them politely that I didn't want an "upgrade" and they said I had no choice as it was the only vehicle (even though I saw many more in the lot). They stated this is the only one I could take. I asked for any concession on price or a additional gas allowance of some sort considering this is not what I booked and was told they would check with a manager and let me know what they could do to help out. During my trip I received a message saying they could do NOTHING. :-( I paid top dollar for this vehicle for a few hour rentals. About $100!!! This is insane that they can give me a small credit for the additional gas and hassle. If I don't hear from someone I will NEVER rent from Avis again as well as share my review on social media sites. Not happy with my forced "upgrade".Reviewed 8 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I did not book with you - I'm not sure why I received an email asking me to rate my car rental experience.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:good especially the after hr drop offReviewed 15 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:We did get an upgraded vehicle because there was no vehicle that we requested availableCons:The vehicle outside had been keyed heavily. No one from the staff came out to inspect the vehicle with us. This was a Dodge Caravan and literally, the passenger side sliding door came off the track and was not able to close completely. The wind noise from the door not closing was ridiculous.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Nothing. We will never use Avis again. And, have removed them from our company list as well.Cons:Made us wait an hour for car. Tried to undersize us with car. Tried to get us to buy insurance we did not need. Car was dirty with open food from prior renter.Reviewed 29 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and helpful staff, nice car.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Springfield?

2300 North Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

2300 North Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 417 865 6226

Address

1210 West Sunshine Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 417 864 4466

Good to know

Most popular location

1210 West Sunshine Street

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Springfield

  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Springfield are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Springfield

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Springfield.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Springfield. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes