Book Avis car rentals in Springfield

Springfield, MO, United States
6 Jul — 13 Jul
Same drop-off
Springfield, MO, United States
Wed 6/7
Noon
Wed 13/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Springfield

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 52 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
2
6
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off for very early flight. Prepaid fuel also a great idea. No gas stations open near airport.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I like the vehicle that I was givenCons:I have never had the best luck with Avis. Several times, I have been charged twice for a rental. And it’s taken over a month to be reimbursed. One of those times, I had to reach out three times to get my refund.Reviewed 8 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I did not book with you - I'm not sure why I received an email asking me to rate my car rental experience.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:We did get an upgraded vehicle because there was no vehicle that we requested availableCons:The vehicle outside had been keyed heavily. No one from the staff came out to inspect the vehicle with us. This was a Dodge Caravan and literally, the passenger side sliding door came off the track and was not able to close completely. The wind noise from the door not closing was ridiculous.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very easy pickup and drop off. No problems!Reviewed 28 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Online booking through Kayak was easy and affordable. Check out and check in were simple and efficient.Cons:The vehicle had that specific aroma of one that had been smoked in. The company had probably paid a big fee to have cleaning done but the residual odor is still there, especially picked up by non-smokers. Sorry Avis, send it though the treatment another time.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Staff was great and drop off easy.Cons:I assumed there would be a shuttle to your off site location. The taxi ride there was $34.00.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff friendly and respectfulReviewed 8 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The counter person at pickup was an automaton with zero emotion and zero eye contact, canned responses. We were a chore, a task, a box to be checked - not a customer.Cons:see aboveReviewed 7 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:good especially the after hr drop offReviewed 15 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff was friendly and accommodating. Drop off was easy.Cons:Could have been cheaperReviewed 15 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:My husband booked this rental with our company credit card and when I picked it up they refused to let me keep it on the card provided because my name wasn’t on the card. Even though our last names are the same. I ended up having to pay for it with our personal card. Very frustrating.Reviewed 2 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Springfield?

2300 North Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

2300 North Airport Boulevard

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 417 865 6226

Address

1210 West Sunshine Street

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 417 864 4466

Good to know

Most popular location

1210 West Sunshine Street

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Springfield

  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Springfield are around 7% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Springfield