Book Avis car rentals at Springfield-Branson Airport

Springfield, MO, United States - Springfield-Branson
11 Aug — 18 Aug
Same drop-off
Springfield, MO, United States - Springfield-Branson
Thu 11/8
Noon
Thu 18/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and accommodating."(in 779 reviews)
"Friendly and helpful staff, "(in 1902 reviews)
"Very easy pickup and off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Made us wait an hour for ."(in 1817 reviews)
" with open food from prior renter."(in 73 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
2
7
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
very pricey but over al good serviceReviewed 25 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I reserved a Toyota Camry and was given a kia G4. Not close to the same quality. Would have not picked Avis except rental specifically said Toyota Camry.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Counter at the airport center was understaffed. 1 person. I waited 45 minutes. They know how many bookings they have in advance.Reviewed 8 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The manager said I could upgrade for $ 20. When I was about to sign the contract it showed a $100. Up cost!!! Luckly this time I read the contract before signing.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Christa at the pick-up counter was very friendly and helpful. She is a good representative for Avis.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
The representative in Springfield was trying to upsale me in a shady way and when I returned my car I had to wait in long line, they tried to charge me for gas when it was fullReviewed 5 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off for very early flight. Prepaid fuel also a great idea. No gas stations open near airport.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I did not book with you - I'm not sure why I received an email asking me to rate my car rental experience.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:We did get an upgraded vehicle because there was no vehicle that we requested availableCons:The vehicle outside had been keyed heavily. No one from the staff came out to inspect the vehicle with us. This was a Dodge Caravan and literally, the passenger side sliding door came off the track and was not able to close completely. The wind noise from the door not closing was ridiculous.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very easy pickup and drop off. No problems!Reviewed 28 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Online booking through Kayak was easy and affordable. Check out and check in were simple and efficient.Cons:The vehicle had that specific aroma of one that had been smoked in. The company had probably paid a big fee to have cleaning done but the residual odor is still there, especially picked up by non-smokers. Sorry Avis, send it though the treatment another time.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The counter person at pickup was an automaton with zero emotion and zero eye contact, canned responses. We were a chore, a task, a box to be checked - not a customer.Cons:see aboveReviewed 7 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Springfield-Branson Airport

2300 North Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

2300 North Airport Boulevard

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 417 865 6226

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Springfield-Branson Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Springfield-Branson Airport are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Springfield-Branson Airport