Book Avis car rentals at Springfield Springfield-Branson Airport

Springfield, MO, United States - Springfield-Branson
10 Aug — 17 Aug
Springfield, MO, United States - Springfield-Branson
Tue 10/8
Noon
Tue 17/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and accommodating."(in 779 reviews)
""Friendly and helpful staff,r""(in 1902 reviews)
"Very easy pickup and off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Made us wait an hour for ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Made us wait an hour for ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Made us wait an hour for ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
1
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Cons:Avis did not honor the scheduled pick up time. Brakes felt like they were going bad. Windshield wipers need to be replaced.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great drop-off experience at SGFPros:No delays or surprises. Agent was very professional and efficient.Reviewed 19 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:The head rest on the front seats were uncomfortableReviewed 24 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Online booking through Kayak was easy and affordable. Check out and check in were simple and efficient.Cons:The vehicle had that specific aroma of one that had been smoked in. The company had probably paid a big fee to have cleaning done but the residual odor is still there, especially picked up by non-smokers. Sorry Avis, send it though the treatment another time.Reviewed 4 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very easy pickup and drop off. No problems!Reviewed 28 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I did not book with you - I'm not sure why I received an email asking me to rate my car rental experience.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
DisappointedPros:The vehicle didn't smell. That's the nicest thing I can think of.Cons:I booked an economy car because of gas mileage on a drive from sgf to mci. I was "upgraded" when I got there to a gas guzzling SUV that was HUGE. I told them politely that I didn't want an "upgrade" and they said I had no choice as it was the only vehicle (even though I saw many more in the lot). They stated this is the only one I could take. I asked for any concession on price or a additional gas allowance of some sort considering this is not what I booked and was told they would check with a manager and let me know what they could do to help out. During my trip I received a message saying they could do NOTHING. :-( I paid top dollar for this vehicle for a few hour rentals. About $100!!! This is insane that they can give me a small credit for the additional gas and hassle. If I don't hear from someone I will NEVER rent from Avis again as well as share my review on social media sites. Not happy with my forced "upgrade".Reviewed 8 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:We did get an upgraded vehicle because there was no vehicle that we requested availableCons:The vehicle outside had been keyed heavily. No one from the staff came out to inspect the vehicle with us. This was a Dodge Caravan and literally, the passenger side sliding door came off the track and was not able to close completely. The wind noise from the door not closing was ridiculous.Reviewed 13 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff was friendly and accommodating. Drop off was easy.Cons:Could have been cheaperReviewed 15 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Nothing. We will never use Avis again. And, have removed them from our company list as well.Cons:Made us wait an hour for car. Tried to undersize us with car. Tried to get us to buy insurance we did not need. Car was dirty with open food from prior renter.Reviewed 29 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:good especially the after hr drop offReviewed 15 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and helpful staff, nice car.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Springfield Springfield-Branson Airport

2300 North Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

2300 North Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 417 865 6226

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Springfield Springfield-Branson Airport

  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Springfield Springfield-Branson Airport are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Springfield Springfield-Branson Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Springfield Springfield-Branson Airport costs C$ 57 per day.

  • 2300 North Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Springfield Springfield-Branson Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 417 865 6226.

  • Yes