Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Tel Aviv

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Tel Aviv

EconomyC$ 49/day
CompactC$ 48/day
IntermediateC$ 59/day
MiniC$ 37/day
Passenger VanC$ 195/day
LuxuryC$ 286/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 78/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Tel Aviv

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
0
0
0
0
0
10.0
Being told the car takes Diesel gas would’ve been nice! Advice about using a foreign credit card to fill up at the gas station would also help since its self service and there are a bunch of ID numbers that have to be used at the gas stationReviewed 11 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
okReviewed 21 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Drop off was great; Shuttle to airport from drop off was quick.Cons:Not trying so hard to up sell me on Insurance. Also, when I came back to the counter to upgrade the car, the staff made it very uncomfortable. In fact, the Salesperson quoted me $20 per/day which I accepted, only to have his Manager say $30 per/day is the lowest he can do...Car was great but getting the initial paperwork completed was an poor experience.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The stuff and service was very good, when you could reach them.Cons:The main problem is the long wait on line to have an answer to a question. We had 2 issues:1st ,our pick up branch at Hayarkon Street in Tel Aviv, had some problems with their phones and computers,so it took is over an hour to reach someone to solve quite simple problems ( change of the pickup time, and a day later when we had a question about the payment,we were transferred from one employee to the other until someone agreed to listen (before trying to transfer the call again)and we got the answer in 30 seconds. 2. We got an excellent and the most fuel efficient car we experienced-Reno Clio-(thanks to the very nice guy at Hayarkon branch!).after 2 days of driving we noticed that the analogical fuel meter didn't even stir. We called to ask - but the very nice lady who tried very hard to help, didn't have the answer. We drove to a closest branch to us -Holon-to find that it closed down 3 years ago (why nobody bother to update your Google sites??). Than,since no one could explain what happens,we drove to Rishon Le Zyyon , an extremely busy location,no parking at all, where the local guy in 5 minutes explained the efficiency of the car,how the meter works,-and was very surprised that no one could explain it to us over the phone,and save us 1.5 hour and worry. Can you please,guys,train your phone center stuff a little bit in basic mechanics of the cars you rent out?Reviewed 2 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NoCons:HonestyReviewed 4 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The price that was charged was different from the price that I was quoted. Tried to resolve dispute over the phone - unsuccessfully. In spite of multiple phone call to AVIS Israel issue has not been resolved during 30 days of stay. At checkout, supervisor promised to take care of it. Still waiting..Cons:Provide honest and transparent quote online including ALL costs and show the options, especially for insurance, will make the booking process easier and save aggravation later on. Show all the taxes and mandatory costs. Sugar coating the price online … then sticker shock at the counter doesn't workReviewed 4 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, everything went as planned. They said they did not have car size I reserve, so they offered to upgrade to larger car. After my refusal, they found correct size in seconds. Not sure how to consider this process. They just could offer an upgrade without pressure.Cons:Tires were significantly underinflated which affected handling, comfort and likely gas mileage. Had to find gas station along my route to pump them to correct pressure. I tried three gas stations until found the one that had working pump. They could check car before renting out.Reviewed 3 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:This car rental cost twice what kayak told me to anticipate paying, due to unforeseen taxes, insurance, etc. Really, really annoying.Reviewed 31 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yes, people did their job well. No issues.Cons:no, was just what I expected.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great car rental location for a foreigner!Pros:Unlike most other Israeli rental companies, the staff was knowledgeable, efficient and gave a clear explanation of all costs (insurance, etc.). Very professional and pleasant experience.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Nice cars just NO clean insideCons:NO clean insideReviewed 6 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service Old car Car return different location biggest problem next time I’m going to hertzReviewed 15 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Tel Aviv?

Address

Ben Gurion Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+972 3 977 3200

Address

113 Hayarkon St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+972 3 527 1752

Good to know

Most popular location

Ben Gurion Airport

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 58/day

Good deal

C$ 45/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Tel Aviv

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Tel Aviv for C$ 45 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Tel Aviv at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Tel Aviv are around 38% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Tel Aviv

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Tel Aviv?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Tel Aviv costs C$ 58 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Tel Aviv?

    Mini (Class Mini Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Tel Aviv.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Tel Aviv?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Tel Aviv. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Ben Gurion Intl airport (TLV)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Ben Gurion Intl airport (TLV)?

    Yes