Book Avis car rentals in Tel Aviv

Tel Aviv, Israel
26 Sep — 3 Oct
Tel Aviv, Israel
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tel Aviv

Overall Rating5.3 OkayBased on 69 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.4
Unbelievably poor service both in Tel Aviv city anPros:Nothing.Cons:I had asked for a car with manual transmission and after waiting one and half hour (they were looking to find one!) i had to pickup one with automatic (i had to leave for a medical appointment). The car was very dirty (and i mean inside!). i drove away from the AVIS office in Tel Aviv at about 10.30hrs (instead of 09.00 as i had asked). I dropoffed it (at Ben Gurion Airport as agreed) at about 11.00hrs (agreement was for 12.00hrs). They charged full day for half an hour! No way to compensate for loosing time waiting for them to honour the agreement (manual transmission, clean car). No service oriented. No way for me (and my friends, colleagues) to rent again a car from AVIS.Reviewed 3 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Terrible - stay away!Pros:The Ford Focus was roomy and comfortable.Cons:We reserved a child car seat. When we arrived, the car seat was not available. They promised to bring one to the place we were staying at 10:00 the next morning. They did not deliver until after 12:00, causing us to cancel our morning plans. The car they gave us was scratched and dented. While driving in the rain, we discovered the windshield wiper was missing in the passenger side. A dangerous road hazard! When we returned the car, the service man said that he did not believe us and that it was stolen. We are going to contact Avis and demand a partial refund.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The price posted in their website is not up to 25% of the real price they are charging when coming to pick your car 1.They are adding almost 20 Dollar as insurance every day , so all the prices of 7$/day or 12$/day which you can see in their ads is before adding insurance . 2.when driving in highways , u should pay to the roads authority specific amount , but when you are using those hired cars , the hiring company will charge almost 3 times than the original fee , just because they are paying it by themselves .Reviewed 21 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The stuff and service was very good, when you could reach them.Cons:The main problem is the long wait on line to have an answer to a question. We had 2 issues:1st ,our pick up branch at Hayarkon Street in Tel Aviv, had some problems with their phones and computers,so it took is over an hour to reach someone to solve quite simple problems ( change of the pickup time, and a day later when we had a question about the payment,we were transferred from one employee to the other until someone agreed to listen (before trying to transfer the call again)and we got the answer in 30 seconds. 2. We got an excellent and the most fuel efficient car we experienced-Reno Clio-(thanks to the very nice guy at Hayarkon branch!).after 2 days of driving we noticed that the analogical fuel meter didn't even stir. We called to ask - but the very nice lady who tried very hard to help, didn't have the answer. We drove to a closest branch to us -Holon-to find that it closed down 3 years ago (why nobody bother to update your Google sites??). Than,since no one could explain what happens,we drove to Rishon Le Zyyon , an extremely busy location,no parking at all, where the local guy in 5 minutes explained the efficiency of the car,how the meter works,-and was very surprised that no one could explain it to us over the phone,and save us 1.5 hour and worry. Can you please,guys,train your phone center stuff a little bit in basic mechanics of the cars you rent out?Reviewed 2 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Not goodPros:One worker out of the many we dealt with was helpfulCons:In Israel they don’t show online that Israeli insurance is mandatory even if you have your own personal insurance already from home. This doubled our car rental price. We had a flat tire the same hour we picked up our car so we took it back to rental return which was NO help. The guy looked at the wrong tire and said it looks fine just keep driving it beacause my manager and I cannot help you guys. We had to drive back again the next morning because the tire went flat AGAIN and we were there for over two hours. We had to refil the gas to full even though it was all spent driving back and forth to the airport two times. Wouldn’t rent with Avis again.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
Pricing was not clear, badly maintained car, personal not friendlyPros:convenient pick up locationCons:we booked a car for 48 USD which then cost us eventually more than 300 USD incl. insurance and GPS. Kayak respectively AVIS need to make their offer more clear. AVIS did not tell us about the additional drop off airport fee if we had not asked before. pricing was not clear at all. we got a badly maintained delivery vehicle instead of a booked small Hyundai Jazz or similar. inside the car was dirty and not cleaned, the windows were so dirty, we had to clean it oursleves just after we started. also the water for the windscreen wipers was empty.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
All was just okPros:Gas is expensive but the car was cheap.Cons:Car was a bit dirty, friendliness is not their forte, I had trouble daily starting the carReviewed 22 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Car from outside was destroyedReviewed 20 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
There's no way to not hate renting a carCons:There are always hidden fees. Even if at booking it tells you it's $30, you probably didn't read the small print where it says it's another $40 to leave it at the airport. And even if you're not Israeli and show your Mexican passport, they charged a 17% fee because you didn't have a correct way of showing you were not a citizen. And the car smelled funny.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great car rental location for a foreigner!Pros:Unlike most other Israeli rental companies, the staff was knowledgeable, efficient and gave a clear explanation of all costs (insurance, etc.). Very professional and pleasant experience.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Good car for the money.Cons:They must not believe in car washes in Israel. Getting to the drop-off spot was poorly marked and somewhat confusing even with your instructions. Once we got there it was fine.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Israel's car rental is one of the worse I've triedPros:The car didn't have any mechanical issuesCons:I got there and the car I reserved wasn't available. They said it would take 30 more minutes to be ready. When you travel for 24 hours Mon sleep, that is the last thing u want to do is wait. They offered a bigger car that was ready, but wanted me to pay the difference and when I said it's not my fault why should I pay, they said with an attitude well u can wait. The worse part is that they do not disclose their mandatory fees and insurances on kayak website or anywhere else! I reserved the vehicle for $158 I ended up being quoted $358 plus $36 car upgrade fee for a total of $393 and when I returned the car it $424 and one could explain why it's more. They did give me $14 discount to make me happy but really? The car was filthy, looked like they didn't wash or clean it renting again. It was a 2014 with over 65k miles!!! Beat up , over 30 big scratches everywhere, cracked bumper, scuffs in front and back. And when I asked how can they rent a car like that and tell.ke it's ready, and that paid upgrade fees because the bigger car was supposedly ready, they had an attitude and said so what unpaid extra, this is what we have! Horrible experience.Reviewed 17 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Tel Aviv?

Ben Gurion Airport, Avis car rentals

Address

Ben Gurion Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+972 3 977 3200

Address

113 Hayarkon St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+972 3 527 1752

Good to know

Most popular location

Ben Gurion Airport

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 57/day

Good deal

C$ 40/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Tel Aviv

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Tel Aviv for C$ 40 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Tel Aviv are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Tel Aviv

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Tel Aviv costs C$ 57 per day.

  • Intermediate (BMW 2 Series Active Tourer or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Tel Aviv.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Tel Aviv. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes