Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Temecula

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Temecula

EconomyC$ 110/day
CompactC$ 110/day
IntermediateC$ 125/day
StandardC$ 125/day
Full-sizeC$ 126/day
MinivanC$ 188/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 135/day
Standard SUVC$ 193/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Temecula

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
0
0
0
0
4
9.6
Cons:A little hard to find, but great staff quick check in and outReviewed 29 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst expirence with a rental car agency everCons:I reserved a premium car (Impala) however when I got to the office they did not have the car I reserved. I had even had a confirmation of the rental but the had no other cars except a Jeep which could not even hold over 2 small suitcases in the back. Both agents claimed to be the supervisor and when a 3rd employee showed up she said everybody in the office was a supervisor. Receiving a confirmation made no difference to them. All 3 employees were rude and obnoxious and had attitudes. Not even a sorry from them. Cost me and family and extra hour and a half to locate another car rental and Enterprise took wonderful care of us in 10 minutes we were on our way. Never again will Avis ever get our family's business.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Office Closes at Noon on Sunday, no one told meCons:The office closes at noon and nothing in my emails from Avis told me so. I only discovered it while driving there. Called to tell them I would be ~5 minutes late and they would not wait. I got there and the place was locked up but they were still inside, and refused to help me.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was super easyReviewed 6 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:NothingCons:Car still had trash in itReviewed 8 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:the price!!Cons:was all good.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good experiencePros:The girl who helped me at drop-off was also nice and helped me sort out a rate issue very efficiently and without a fuss (the automated system wanted to charge me twice the quoted rate - once the issue was resolved my rate was actually slightly less than the quote). The location was convenient and I appreciate Avis having lots of locations in the smaller places, making a one-way rental much more feasible.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Watch out!Cons:They charged me ~200$ more than kayak calculated + I booked a 5doors car and I got a completely different way smaller 3 doors car!Reviewed 17 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service was quick and friendly! Car was cleanReviewed 4 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The renting procedure was fast and polite.Cons:I thought that the price was better than some of the other rental Companies by a few dollars. Unfortunately by the time I was finished, it cost me over $100 for less than 24 hoursReviewed 4 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great price for a great car. Easy check outReviewed 20 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast service nice peopleCons:NothingReviewed 7 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Temecula?

Address

27315 Jefferson Avenue Ste G1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 951 296 2200

Good to know

Most popular location

27315 Jefferson Avenue Ste G1

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Temecula

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Temecula at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Temecula are around -18% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Temecula

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Temecula?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Temecula.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Temecula?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Temecula. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes