Book Avis car rentals in Temecula

Temecula, CA, United States
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Temecula, CA, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Temecula

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Worst expirence with a rental car agency everCons:I reserved a premium car (Impala) however when I got to the office they did not have the car I reserved. I had even had a confirmation of the rental but the had no other cars except a Jeep which could not even hold over 2 small suitcases in the back. Both agents claimed to be the supervisor and when a 3rd employee showed up she said everybody in the office was a supervisor. Receiving a confirmation made no difference to them. All 3 employees were rude and obnoxious and had attitudes. Not even a sorry from them. Cost me and family and extra hour and a half to locate another car rental and Enterprise took wonderful care of us in 10 minutes we were on our way. Never again will Avis ever get our family's business.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Service is Terrible, car was disgustingPros:Price was okCons:The service was painfully slow, unhelpful and unfriendly. The car was FILTHY! The employees wanted to close up shop and did not want to do a walkaround inspection. I stood outside the locked door until someone came out and demanded one. Clearly we had received a smoked in car, not at all cleaned out.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
5.6
Office Closes at Noon on Sunday, no one told meCons:The office closes at noon and nothing in my emails from Avis told me so. I only discovered it while driving there. Called to tell them I would be ~5 minutes late and they would not wait. I got there and the place was locked up but they were still inside, and refused to help me.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The renting procedure was fast and polite.Cons:I thought that the price was better than some of the other rental Companies by a few dollars. Unfortunately by the time I was finished, it cost me over $100 for less than 24 hoursReviewed 4 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great price for a great car. Easy check outReviewed 20 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service was quick and friendly! Car was cleanReviewed 4 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:NothingCons:Car still had trash in itReviewed 8 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Watch out!Cons:They charged me ~200$ more than kayak calculated + I booked a 5doors car and I got a completely different way smaller 3 doors car!Reviewed 17 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good experiencePros:The girl who helped me at drop-off was also nice and helped me sort out a rate issue very efficiently and without a fuss (the automated system wanted to charge me twice the quoted rate - once the issue was resolved my rate was actually slightly less than the quote). The location was convenient and I appreciate Avis having lots of locations in the smaller places, making a one-way rental much more feasible.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:the price!!Cons:was all good.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:A little hard to find, but great staff quick check in and outReviewed 29 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast service nice peopleCons:NothingReviewed 7 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Temecula?

27315 Jefferson Avenue Ste G1, Avis car rentals

Address

27315 Jefferson Avenue Ste G1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 951 296 2200

Good to know

Most popular location

27315 Jefferson Avenue Ste G1

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Temecula

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Temecula.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Temecula. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes