Book Avis car rentals in Trenton

Trenton, NJ, United States
30 Nov — 7 Dec
Same drop-off
Trenton, NJ, United States
Wed 30/11
Noon
Wed 7/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Trenton

EconomyC$ 141/day
CompactC$ 141/day
IntermediateC$ 144/day
Full-sizeC$ 148/day
PremiumC$ 198/day
LuxuryC$ 230/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Trenton

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
2
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The shuttle bus was a very bumpy ride. News shocks maybe? But everything else was excellent, including shuttle driver. 9.5 out of 10!Reviewed 8 Nov. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They need to learn how to talk to their customerReviewed 7 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
There was only 1 person managing all the pick up and drop offs at this location, so it took us 45 minutes past scheduled pick up time to get the car.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Service is good for a small airport run by minimal staff.Reviewed 18 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
7.9
the location was hard to find, but the service was good and the vehicle was excellent.Reviewed 3 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I could not rent the car because they did not accept my type of debit card! It would have been nice to know that before wasting my time setting the appointment and then going to them for the attendant to rudely tell me he can’t accept my chime debit card.Reviewed 18 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Did not feel like a professionally run business. All employees were young got distracted very easily.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Not much was average car company with average car.Cons:Car was smoked in, took a while to pick up and drop off due to only one staff member.Reviewed 3 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:That I got my vehicle so I could leave the placeCons:The person at the counter was so rude! No good customer service was given at anytime we were there. He even was on his phone taking a personal call while trying to get our vehicle! Not going to that Avis facility ever againReviewed 6 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Trenton?

34 East Piper Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

34 East Piper Avenue

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Monday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 609 434 1791

Good to know

Most popular location

34 East Piper Avenue

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Trenton

  • Book your rental car from Avis in Trenton at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Trenton are around -1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Trenton