Book Avis car rentals at Vancouver Airport

Vancouver, BC, Canada - Vancouver Intl
20 Jun — 27 Jun
Vancouver, BC, Canada - Vancouver Intl
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Vancouver Airport

Avis
C$ 40/dayEconomy
C$ 40/dayCompact
C$ 45/dayIntermediate
C$ 50/dayStandard
C$ 49/dayFull-size
C$ 76/dayMinivan
C$ 78/dayPremium
C$ 92/dayPremium SUV
C$ 51/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 54/dayCompact SUV
C$ 68/dayStandard SUV
C$ 117/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and waiting"(in 1902 reviews)
"The was nice"(in 1870 reviews)
"The was nice"(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Horrible overall."(in 190 reviews)
"The was waiting for me."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was waiting for me."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.6
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
7
6
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
FRAUDLENT & DISGRACEFUL RIP OFFCons:Your website quoted me a rate of $70 for my rental but this turned out to be purely the tax only and the rental was an additional $289 on top of this amount - which is tantamount to fraud. The Avis agent said you had quoted only the tax - this is FRAUD and I will be taking action against you.Reviewed 31 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:The car you reserve never seems to be available when you get to the counter. After the routine try at an upsell, you are then made to wait "as no cars available right now"Reviewed 4 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Wish they would stop classifying “luxury” vehicles as a regular domestic POSReviewed 7 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Awful CS, not informedCons:Customer serviceReviewed 2 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
good rentalPros:the agent who helped me at YVR was really cool and efficientCons:the line at YVR was way too long--waited about 20 minutesReviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Alfonso was very helpful.Reviewed 16 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:EverythingReviewed 13 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:vehicle. easy and quick registration.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:See comments above.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothing - the staff were rude and not at all helpfulCons:everythingReviewed 18 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Car rentals.com quoted wrong price. Avis charged me full price.Cons:Getting a quote and paying three times it. No one helping resolve the issueReviewed 8 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis did NOT honor the reservation from CarRentals.com. They charged me 5x as much. What a scam!Reviewed 5 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Vancouver Airport

3880 Grant McConachie Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3880 Grant McConachie Way

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Address

4440 Cowley Crescent

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Address

5951 Minoru Boulevard Unit 173

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2890

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Vancouver Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Vancouver Airport for C$ 45 or less
  • Book your rental car at Vancouver Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Vancouver Airport are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Vancouver Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Vancouver Airport costs C$ 38 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Vancouver Airport.

  • 3880 Grant McConachie Way is the closest Avis rental location to Vancouver Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 604 606 2847.

  • Yes