Book Avis car rentals in Vancouver

Vancouver, BC, Canada
12 Jul — 19 Jul
Same drop-off
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Tue 12/7
Noon
Tue 19/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Vancouver

C$ 109/dayIntermediate
C$ 121/dayStandard
C$ 113/dayFull-size
C$ 124/dayPremium
C$ 143/dayLuxury
C$ 169/dayPremium SUV
C$ 113/daySupplier choice
C$ 121/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews for Avis in Vancouver

Overall Rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 126 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
20
12
7
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The pick up was very easy and the car was spotless. The person that checked in the car when I returned it was really sweet and friendly.Reviewed 2 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Parking area at drop off a bit unsettling... not all elevators operate (M level locked on weekends), having to use specific ones, which I was not aware of prior to drop offReviewed 9 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service, ease of getting the car, friendly staffReviewed 3 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:At pick up, she was not aware of the insurance I had with an external company which I booked through kayak and kept trying to sell me more insurance which was annoyingReviewed 19 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop-off was great.Cons:I'd been told that the pick-up spot was at the airport but it turned out to be quite a ways away and we had to take a cab to get there. The clerk sent us to the wrong parking spot for the car and we had to find it on our own. There was a disconcerting "thud" noise and jarring when idling.Reviewed 17 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Everything - reservation system was misleading - called to verify reservation and was lied to - staff at the Richmond BC location was terribly and incredibly rude - will never use the Kayak system again to reserve and will NEVER EVER use Avis againReviewed 18 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The staff was great.Reviewed 12 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:SeaTac drop off was easy.Cons:I chose the Downtown Vancouver pickup location to save time. I waited 1.5 hours in line to get the car. Do not rent from the downtown location if you are under any sort of time constraint!Reviewed 17 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Maybe have proper hours of operation posted online. Showed up at 5:30pm since it said they closed at 6:00pm. Turns out they close at 5pm on every day other than Friday (I believe). Thanks for the $240 cab ride to Whistler Avis!Reviewed 17 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:They did not have the compact car we expected however they compensated us for it. The customer service was excellent.Reviewed 12 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Good pickup and drop off experiences. Reasonable and competitive pricing.Cons:Car interior was not adequately cleaned prior to my pickup. Found loose trash and food (apple core, rice, etc.) under passenger seats.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Kayak screwed up my booking twice.Pros:NothingCons:Kayak switched the location of my rental from Vancouver airport to another location so the booking was uselessReviewed 11 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Vancouver?

451 W 8th Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

451 W 8th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 604 606 2821

Address

757 Hornby Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 604 606 2868

Good to know

Most popular location

757 Hornby Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 186/day

Good deal

C$ 147/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Vancouver

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Vancouver for C$ 147 or less
  • Book your rental car from Vancouver in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Vancouver are around 66% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Vancouver