Book Avis car rentals in White Plains

White Plains, NY, United States
3 Dec — 10 Dec
Same drop-off
White Plains, NY, United States
Sat 3/12
Noon
Sat 10/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in White Plains

EconomyC$ 70/day
CompactC$ 70/day
IntermediateC$ 72/day
StandardC$ 73/day
Full-sizeC$ 73/day
MinivanC$ 96/day
Full-size SUVC$ 98/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 79/day
Standard SUVC$ 89/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in White Plains

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
1
1
4
2
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
For pickup at the counter i was told that 223 $ wluld be the price and they charged me 458Reviewed 17 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Charged us 25$ fuel service fee though we returned the vehicle with a full tank without saying anything about it. We just noticed on the e-receipts.Reviewed 8 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The people were nice service was quickReviewed 6 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
it was busy, but the man at the counter was super nice and helpful.Reviewed 22 May 2022
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Great staff. Quick and easy. Changed car 2 times with no problem. GreatReviewed 14 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Signed up for/ reserved a car size (economy I believe) that they were out of upon arrival. I reserved this car about a month ago. Got a larger car, that I did not need for no extra charge. Problem with this was that the gas mileage was not that good, thus having me pay more money at the gas pump, which we all know is not great these days. Upon return, outside attendant checked me in, said I would get a receipt to my email, but it never came. While in the airport, I went back to the counter a while later, only to listen to the Avis female attendant dropping the “F bomb” to other attendants about something, and I then told her that I had not received a receipt of return. She called the outside attendant and he had not closed my account as he said he would. This ended up causing me to pay more than I should have since I returned the car much earlier than what it was timed out for. Very poor customer service I would say. I would be glad to hear from you thru my email here.Reviewed 1 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I was over charged because the Avis representative input the wrong details into the computer which did not recognise that my rental agreement was for unlimited mileageReviewed 17 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Le service est bon, mais j’ai du changer de voiture pour causes de problèmes techniquesReviewed 25 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice car. Nice peopleReviewed 13 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The rental smelled of cigarettes and I couldn’t fathom driving that car with that smoke smell. I asked for a different vehicle which was on the lot but the agent refused to give me that car because it was reserved for a chairperson or a person of importance. I felt discriminated against and discredited as a paying customer for a service just like anyone else. I canceled my reservation and went with a different company who going forward I will continue to do business with. Avis as lost my family as a client.Reviewed 25 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly service, clean carReviewed 3 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
They took a reservation for 6pm, which is when the office closes. I turned up at 6:10pm and obviously couldn’t pick up my booking as they were shut. I returned at 8am the next day and they wanted to charge me double the amount because I picked up on a different day. I was told nothing could be done about the rate in the office and I would need to call customer service, which I had done the night before, who had told me only the local office could do anything. On top of all of that, I was promised a call back from a manager to resolve the issue within 24-48 hours (which is rediculous when you only have the car for a day) and no one has contacted me. Terrible customer service and extremely frustrating. I won’t be using Avis again!Reviewed 25 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in White Plains?

240 Airport Road, Suite 105, Avis car rentals

Address

240 Airport Road, Suite 105

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 914 997 2300

Address

116 Westchester Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 914 948 0277

Good to know

Most popular location

240 Airport Road, Suite 105

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in White Plains

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in White Plains are around 21% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in White Plains