Book Avis car rentals at Albany Intl Airport

Albany, NY, United States - Albany Intl
6 Jul — 13 Jul
Same drop-off
Albany, NY, United States - Albany Intl
Wed 6/7
Noon
Wed 13/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall Rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 56 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
5
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Very easy process.Cons:My car hadn’t been washed though the interior was cleaned.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:convienientCons:nothing reallyReviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Pros:They did not have the truck I reserved. I reserved a pickup truck for moving and they wanted to replace it with a Toyota Corolla and could not understand why I was not satisfied. The manager was rude and extremely unhelpful. I was given the number of Avis customer service, waited on hold for 20 minutes, only to find they were closed. I was not able to rent from them and had no choice but to pay triple the cost to Alamo for a pickup. For this reason, I am requesting a full refundCons:If they had the vehicle I reservedReviewed 11 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Staff needs to clean the cars inside and out before renting. I went inside a vehicle and it wreaked of cigarette smoke. It was disgusting. Another vehicle wasn’t clean on the outside.Reviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Staff at counter was friendlyCons:--Staff at counter was unable to be reached by phone. Drove 3 1/2 hours each way (NYC --> Albany) to drop off old rental and pick up a new one, then was told at counter that I needn't have made the drive in the first place and I could've just kept the original rental. --Car smelled of cigarettes. Was told to just write down the issue on my rental agreement. --Staff at counter was unable to be reached by phone a second time (and I called over 20 times). This became an issue when I had to extend my new rental. --Toll-free customer service was completely useless when I contacted them to voice my concerns. --In a word, Avis = terrible. I've been an Enterprise customer for 12 years, and I'm kicking myself for using Avis this time.Reviewed 17 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and helpful.Cons:We had a reservation but there wasn't a car available. We had one option. A 15 passenger van.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes! The guy was great, upgraded us! We were there fir a funeral and had a 14 hour drive back so it was greatly appreciated.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The price was ridiculously expensive.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Car could have been cleaner.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The inside of the car was dirty, looked like a spilled soda all over the center console.Reviewed 18 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very happy with rental. Great feature to have all wheel drive in the northeast. Also had a snow brush!Cons:Would have liked a quick rundown of car’s featuresReviewed 28 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Efficient pickup and drop offCons:It was a Kia not a ChevyReviewed 28 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Albany Intl Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Albany Intl Airport

737 Albany Shaker Road, Avis car rentals

Address

737 Albany Shaker Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 518 242 4440

Address

131 Colonie Center

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 518 459 3179

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Albany Intl Airport are around -117% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport