Book Avis car rentals in Albuquerque

Albuquerque, NM, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Albuquerque

C$ 84/dayEconomy
C$ 83/dayCompact
C$ 86/dayIntermediate
C$ 112/dayStandard
C$ 74/dayFull-size
C$ 178/dayMinivan
C$ 125/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 344/dayPassenger Van
C$ 171/dayLuxury
C$ 253/dayPremium SUV
C$ 100/dayPremium coupe
C$ 101/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 113/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Albuquerque

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
3
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Pros:PriceReviewed 6 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Poor booking experience, Worse service from AVISPros:Ford Escapes are decent vehicles and it performed wellCons:Kayak booked me at a downtown Albuquerue AVIS even though the airport AVIS was at the same price. Wasted my time and money and ended up getting charged $20/more a day at AVIS airport to do an in person booking, thus Kayak lost the revenue. The insurance policy I bought from Allianz through your site was VOIDed by the company and they said it was useless for me to book this online since it was only good if I'd picked up at the Airport location, not the downtown location. However, they would not let me cancel so I just wasted that $30 for no benefit. The gate agent at AVIS made me rent a GPS unit to reduce my bill. Bizarre. AVIS tried to give me a Jeep Patriot then once I complained gave me a Ford Escape with extensive body damage to the rear right, then did not allow me the opportunity to review vehicle condition prior to checkout, so it would have been my fault should they have noted the damage.Reviewed 16 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Hotel rental staff not very helpful or professional but airport staff was very good.Cons:The car was not available at the location specified, I had to travel to another location to pick up the vehicle. I was told they did not have the Chrysler in their fleet anymore, then one magically showed up.Reviewed 13 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:OkCons:Clean your vehicles, I never drove a dirty rental before very disappointed...Reviewed 22 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I wish Avis was open to rent a car to us!! Thankfully National had one car left for us and it was a luxury SUV for a couple of hundred of dollars cheaper! Thank you National!!Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:We reserved the car on one credit card and wanted to pay with another, a concept too difficult for the counter person to understand (on pickup). We got it resolved at drop off. LOVED the car (Ford Mustang convertible).Reviewed 16 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Price, staff and ease of pickup and drop off of rental vehicle.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I ended up liking the pickup truck I was given instead of the sedan I reserved.Cons:The pick up process was tedious, had to wait to get to the (singular) representative. Had to wait (late in the evening) to get rented vehicle!Reviewed 12 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Efficient office, no hard sell, clean car, ready when I needed it.Cons:Nothing, this was a great rental experience.Reviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:ths atff wasReviewed 21 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have had the car that I reserved. They gave car to someone else and we were stranded.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff at pickup and dropoff were courteous and quick - the whole process was simple.Cons:Having a sign in the hotel lobby to point out the counter location, which is down a long, dark hallway.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Albuquerque?

4770 Montgomery Blvd Ne C113, Avis car rentals

Address

4770 Montgomery Blvd Ne C113

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 830 2803

Address

3400 University Boulevard Se

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 505 842 4080

Address

1901 University Blvd Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 884 6807

Address

9501 Coors Blvd Nw

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 792 4460

Address

6921 Pan American Freeway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 344 9133

Good to know

Most popular location

1901 University Blvd Northeast

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 106/day

Good deal

C$ 87/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Albuquerque

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Albuquerque for C$ 87 or less
  • Book your rental car from Albuquerque in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Albuquerque are around 19% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Albuquerque

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Albuquerque costs C$ 106 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Albuquerque.

  • Avis has 5 rental locations in Albuquerque. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes