Book Avis car rentals in Birmingham

Birmingham, AL, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Birmingham, AL, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Birmingham

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
4
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful process was smooth.Cons:There was some kind of film or something on the glass near the odometer and it made it hard to see sometimes but overall the car was clean.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The staff was very friendly. Drop off was quick and easy.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:They ran out of cars so I had to get a minivan. Minivan wasn’t all the way clean. The minivan had no amenities. My phone couldn’t connect to the radio. The passenger seat was broken.Reviewed 8 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop-off was easyCons:Car is never ready when I book from this location. Have to wait for car to be cleaned.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:No cars available for 1 1/2 hours. No reason why except some cryptic excuse about sanitizing the cars. Customer service was bad.Reviewed 20 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was fine.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Clean. Easy pickup and great service in BHM.Cons:Problem with steering. Canceled part of trip. “No replacements anywhere.” Called multiple times. Incredible wait time with service. Spoke with manager at drop off. Also sent email with details. Still charged full price. Will leave bad review on Yelp and Google if not fixed.Reviewed 13 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The only issue I had was finding your office. Once I found it - the service was fast and helpful.Reviewed 30 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:How fast the registration and return was.Cons:Car still had trash in from the last rental. So that made me think how clean is this car for real???Reviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop off was quick but it looked like both the workers at the booth wanted to be anywhere other then there.Cons:It took awhile to pick up the car because the front desk was understaffed. The vehicle smelled heavily of smoke the interior driver and passenger side doors where cut up and the seats were stained and filthy. The front windshield had two big chips in it and there were scratches all over the vehicle. Lastly, someone took the floor mats out of the vehicle and never returned them. I will NEVER RENT FROM AVIS AGAIN and I strongly suggest you don’t either.Reviewed 26 May 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
No smoking pleasePros:Pick up was quick and easyCons:Even though the car had no smoking stickers, someone had smoked in it previously and it smelled horribly. i dreaded getting into the car all weekend because of the smell.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Car repair rentalPros:While out of town for business in Tuscaloosa, my car had a starter go out. I was able to rent a vehicle from Birmingham, use it for the remainder of the day and return it the next morning in Tuscaloosa when my car’s repairs were done. Thank you so much for that option!! It saved me so much time and logistical nightmare!Reviewed 22 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Birmingham?

5900 Messer Airport Highway, Avis car rentals

Address

5900 Messer Airport Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 205 599 0685

Address

3439 Colonnade Parkway Ste 700

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 205 991 6201

Good to know

Most popular location

3439 Colonnade Parkway Ste 700

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Birmingham

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Birmingham are around 9% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Birmingham

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Birmingham.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Birmingham. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes