Book Avis car rentals at Calgary Airport

Calgary, AB, Canada - Calgary
29 Jun — 6 Jul
Calgary, AB, Canada - Calgary
Tue 29/6
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Calgary Airport

Avis
C$ 53/dayEconomy
C$ 54/dayCompact
C$ 53/dayIntermediate
C$ 57/dayStandard
C$ 63/dayFull-size
C$ 121/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 57/dayPremium
C$ 109/dayPremium SUV
C$ 63/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 67/dayStandard SUV
C$ 69/dayCompact SUV
C$ 169/daySupplier choice

Pros

"n, and ran great.""(in 1902 reviews)
"drop off was easy and ."(in 779 reviews)
"r was clean, and ran great.""(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"My was a Volkswagen Golf"(in 1817 reviews)
"My was a Volkswagen Golf"(in 1763 reviews)
"My was a Volkswagen Golf"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
19
9
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Pros:Easy to find Easy to pick up in the terminal Choice of carsReviewed 28 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The rental ended up being more than the quoted rate. Poor business.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
My total cost was significantly higher than the estimated totalCons:The estimated total including fees and tax was $263.73 but the actual cost was $354.75Reviewed 12 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Zero customer service from the drop off location at YYC Rude, unhelpful and disrespectful Never againReviewed 29 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Way cheaper than flying.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:WaitingReviewed 10 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:The biggest problem was the drop off in banff. It is in the basement of a parking garage, that is gated. The gate only says reserved/private, but a clerk at the grocery store knew that if you pull up to the door it opens automatically. Once we learned this it was ok but it took over an hour and questioning 4 local vendors to get to that infiReviewed 23 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was helpful, basically just completed the reservation process.Cons:The wait time was too long, 1 hour to be exact. There were not enough agents to assist customers who had reservations. And more importantly, there was not an apology or explanation for the reason. People are eager to forgive if given the opportunity but only more upset if not.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Convenient location and agent came right out to meet us.Cons:Agent gave attitude when we told them we didn't see any gas stations on the way to the airport.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Poor experience due to CarRentals.comPros:I was able to salvage the situation by working with the Avis representative, but the reservation I originally made was not honored. The car was nice. Drop off was smoother than pick up.Cons:I thought I was paying approximately $200 CAD, but was shocked when they almost had me sign for $900 CAD. That's what they had me in their system for. When I showed the Avis rep my confirmation (email and online), and that I wasn't going anywhere, he understood that he had to make it work. He gave a good car, with good terms, however the price was still about $100 CAD more than I had reserved for. But the shock of arriving and being told that the reservation I made was bogus was an extremely unpleasant experience. I believe that CarRentals.com is a scam and I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. I'm surprised Kayak deals with them.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Called before to confirm luxury carPros:fast serviceCons:Car switched to Ford Taurus - very small and uncomfortableReviewed 7 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Clean and new car, friendly staff, easy pick up and drop offCons:Underage fee was very high for being 24Reviewed 3 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Calgary Airport

2000 Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Calgary Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Calgary Airport for C$ 51 or less
  • Book your rental car at Calgary Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Calgary Airport are around 69% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Calgary Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Calgary Airport costs C$ 44 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Calgary Airport.

  • 2000 Airport Road is the closest Avis rental location to Calgary Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 403 221 1700.

  • Yes