Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Calgary

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 29/7
Mon 5/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Calgary

Hyundai Elantra car
Hyundai Elantra
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
C$ 59/day
Hyundai Sonata car
Hyundai Sonata
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
C$ 82/day
Chevrolet Malibu car
Chevrolet Malibu
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
C$ 54/day
Dodge Grand Caravan car
Dodge Grand Caravan
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
C$ 121/day
Ford Explorer car
Ford Explorer
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
C$ 102/day
Chevrolet Impala car
Chevrolet Impala
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
C$ 69/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
C$ 79/day
RAM Pickup car
RAM Pickup
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
2
2/4
C$ 46/day
GMC Yukon car
GMC Yukon
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
C$ 113/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
C$ 42/day
Ford Escape car
Ford Escape
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 56/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 77/day
Audi Q5 car
Audi Q5
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
C$ 105/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Calgary

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 276 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
50
27
3
7
1
0
34
10.0
Pickup was quick and easy. Came at the right time since it was just after Stampede weekend. Avis got really busy after I got my vehicle.Reviewed 20 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Spent 2 hours waiting in line for a vehicle we already reservedReviewed 1 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Nothing everything was great!Reviewed 24 Jun. 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
I had to wait in line an hour and a half to get my carReviewed 22 Jun. 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Quick friendly pick up.Reviewed 14 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Service representative was the least helpful person I've ever had at any rental car company. Pickup document showed full gas tank but was actually one quarter full. Luckily I took a photo before I drove off with the odometer and fuel tank level. When dropping off, told the same rep about the tank and he asked me to take a photo of the odometer and fuel gauge. The representative also had a proper conversation with a prior customer who is likely from the same geographic region as himself but did not provide that same level of service to me. I don't need to be pampered, I'm just saying bare minimum service levels need to be had with everyone. Gave avis a try but won't be renting with avis again after this experience.Reviewed 13 May 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The clerk was very pleasant helpful obviously I have an old car but he made it easy to understand all the new tech before I drove away. Upon return very pleasant. Vehicle was larger but very easy to drive. Fuel not bad. Felt safe in vehicle. In and out quickReviewed 23 Apr. 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
They charged Me more than my reservation.Reviewed 5 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Very hard to find the Car rental desk. But other than that, great value and friendly staffReviewed 2 Mar. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
It was easy, fast, and efficient. Good quality cars.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
A lot of hidden fees also requires $750 to be held all this info should be in the main pageReviewed 27 Dec. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
At airport staff didn’t care and told me they are only concerned with big damages and had to find them hiding in a car then fight with them to mark anything down but once at drop off location they made a huge deal over a rock chip that was already there and now I’m being charged for a new windshield seems like a scamReviewed 24 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Calgary?

Address

1525 16 Ave Nw

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 503 8540

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Address

120 10th Ave Sw

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 269 6166

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

400 Midpark Way Southeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 873 2580

Address

5707 A Macleod Trail

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 287 2113

Good to know

Most popular location

2000 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 119/day

Good deal

C$ 98/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Calgary

  • One of the best reasons to book Avis car rentals in Calgary is because this company offers such a wide selection of vehicle types. Because of this, all sorts of different travellers will love using this rental company when they visit Calgary. Travellers on a budget can easily choose one of the many economy models available, whereas larger groups, such as business groups travelling to the city together, might choose something like an SUV or a minivan.
  • Once you've made the choice to book Avis car rentals in Calgary and you begin your driving adventures here, you will soon realize how easy it is to get around town. One of the reasons for this is that two major Canadian highways, Highways One and Two, intersect right in the heart of the city and then join up with Highway 21 which serves as a beltway around the entire outskirts of the city. This makes it quite easy to get to destinations in Calgary quickly.
  • Something drivers should know about before the book Avis car rentals in Calgary is that driving here during the winter time can be somewhat difficult. The city of Calgary does a great job of maintaining roads during difficult driving conditions, but because Avis does not rent tire chains for their vehicles, your driving during the winter can still be difficult. One of the best options to mitigate any of these problems is to choose a four-wheel-drive vehicle when you rent from Avis in Calgary.
  • A great feature of renting a car from Avis in Calgary is that they allow you to do one-way rentals. This means the travellers can fly to Calgary and then begin a great road trip to some of the amazing destinations found in Alberta and in western Canada. Doing a one-way rental means you can return your car in cities like Edmonton or Red Deer and not have to worry about returning the car to Calgary at the end of your trip. There can occasionally be an additional fee for doing this, depending on your final destination, but most travellers don't mind because it offers them plenty of convenience rather than having to make their way back to Calgary.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Calgary for C$ 98 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Calgary at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Calgary are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Calgary

  • What is the best place to pick up an Avis car rental in Calgary?

    Certainly, for those travellers who are flying to Calgary, renting a car at the large facility at Calgary International Airport (YYC) is a great choice because of the convenience this location offers. If you happen to already be in the center of Calgary and then decide you want to rent a vehicle, the Avis locations you will find on 16th Ave. NW, 9th Ave. SE, and 23rd St. NE all make quite convenient choices that let travellers get a great rental car without having to make their way back to a large international airport.

  • What are some of the benefits of utilizing Avis car rental in Calgary?

    Ask any renter that uses Avis on a regular basis, and they will tell you that one of the most beneficial reasons for using this company is their loyalty rewards program called Avis Preferred. This program not only allows you to earn points for every one of your rentals that you can use towards future discounts but also gives you perks like expedited pick up and drop off service plus complimentary upgrades.

  • What are some places to park my car rental in Calgary?

    Parking in suburban areas in the outskirts of town generally is not going to be that difficult because you usually find plenty of free on-street parking, although this can get more complicated during the winter when parking spaces may be covered by snow plows. The bigger issue is parking in the center of Calgary, where parking can be limited, and there may be a fee for parking. Fortunately, there are a large number of parking lots and garages where travellers can pay for extended stays in these locations, meaning it is quite easy to explore downtown Calgary without having to constantly come back to your vehicle to pay more money into a parking meter. 

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Calgary?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Calgary costs C$ 119 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Calgary?

    Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Calgary.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Calgary?

    Avis has 6 rental locations in Calgary. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Calgary airport (YYC)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Calgary airport (YYC)?

    Yes