Book Avis car rentals in Calgary

Calgary, AB, Canada
12 Jul — 19 Jul
Same drop-off
Calgary, AB, Canada
Tue 12/7
Noon
Tue 19/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Calgary

C$ 96/dayIntermediate
C$ 97/dayStandard
C$ 92/dayFull-size
C$ 102/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 101/dayPremium
C$ 62/dayPick-up truck
C$ 217/dayPremium SUV
C$ 100/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 123/daySupplier choice sedan
C$ 124/dayStandard SUV
C$ 210/daySupplier choice

Reviews for Avis in Calgary

Overall Rating8.3 ExcellentBased on 235 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
58
20
9
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The second agent was able to switch out the car for what I actually rentedCons:Did not receive the type of vehicle I paid for The one I received was dirty inside and out Took one full hour to get a new car Ended up driving 40 mins to a different location to pick up a car in the category I reservedReviewed 6 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Zero customer service from the drop off location at YYC Rude, unhelpful and disrespectful Never againReviewed 29 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:You guys actually communicating with themReviewed 26 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off difficult to find in the dark after hours as small officeReviewed 21 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was helpful, basically just completed the reservation process.Cons:The wait time was too long, 1 hour to be exact. There were not enough agents to assist customers who had reservations. And more importantly, there was not an apology or explanation for the reason. People are eager to forgive if given the opportunity but only more upset if not.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Our rate was awsome compared to others! Car was just what we needed and was available.Reviewed 1 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The instructions for drop at different location were not clear and had to call main number to have me walked through them. E.g. me rental was to 6:00 but learned that the office was closed. Difficulty understanding the person explaining the procedure was a challenge. All in all not seamless.Reviewed 25 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Lengthy car pick-up & drop-off due to parking arrangementCons:Need Avis person available to inspect returned vehicles before renter's departure from Avis locationReviewed 30 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very affordable.Cons:Car was smaller than what I thought I had booked.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Provide pickup /drop off service especially for long term rentals. Also provide easy online checkin and checkout service to save time in lineup waiting.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Picking up at airport would have been more convenient, but it was much more expensive.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They charged me extra day money and premium moneyReviewed 11 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Calgary?

1525 16 Ave Nw, Avis car rentals

Address

1525 16 Ave Nw

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 503 8540

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Address

115 9th Ave Se

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 269 6166

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

400 Midpark Way Southeast

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 873 2580

Address

5707 A Macleod Trail

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 287 2113

Good to know

Most popular location

2000 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 219/day

Good deal

C$ 207/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Calgary

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Calgary for C$ 207 or less
  • Book your rental car from Calgary in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Calgary are around 83% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Calgary