Book Avis car rentals at Chicago Midway Airport

Chicago, IL, United States - Midway
31 Jul — 7 Aug
Chicago, IL, United States - Midway
Sat 31/7
Noon
Sat 7/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Chicago Midway Airport

Avis
C$ 130/dayEconomy
C$ 130/dayCompact
C$ 131/dayIntermediate
C$ 174/dayStandard
C$ 165/dayFull-size
C$ 337/dayMinivan
C$ 271/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 182/dayPremium
C$ 530/dayPremium SUV
C$ 130/daySupplier choice
C$ 207/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 254/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"The and efficient."(in 779 reviews)
"r, good price""(in 1902 reviews)
"So easy to "(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Took 45 minutes to get our rental ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Took 45 minutes to get our rental ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Took 45 minutes to get our rental ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
5
4
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.2
Cons:Being charged $130 extra for fuel for just 1/2 tank used!!! RipoffReviewed 11 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:extended dropeff tine by 2 hours and cost $50 thought that was extremely high.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Much better price than usual for Midway pick-up.Cons:Pressure to buy Avis insurance, even though I had policy through Amex. Plus, hatchback lock rattled and set off open-door censor.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very goodCons:The vehicle.Reviewed 14 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Compact = Full size apparentlyPros:Nothing stood out.Cons:Took 45 minutes to get our rental car. I booked a full size and she they put me in a VW Jetta which is a compact car. I even mentioned that I don’t believe it is a full size but she said it is according to Avis. After the 45 minute wait I didn’t feel like arguing or asking for another car because they were already very short on available cars. Horrible experience. I will be sticking to National or Hertz next time.Reviewed 19 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No the staff was rude the lady tried to get me to down grade for the same price and when I told her I chose one of the most expensive categories she got upset and said we’ll wait 45 mins till a car is readyCons:They charged hidden fees that weren’t really put out there.Reviewed 17 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Chicago Midway may need more employees and betterPros:Initial price was good, but make sure to check receipt for automatic gas fee if you are under 75 miles. I let the worker know that I had filled up, but still was charged about a $14 fee for nothing in return. Awaiting a $ return still.Cons:Understaff3e at Midway waited for a short bit of time good thing I was not trying to make an early flight. Be prepared.Reviewed 1 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
No one there - take a book - expect long waitPros:Nice car, good price.Cons:Pickup service was poor. At 11 PM, as I got to the front of the line, the lone agent behind the counter simply walked away mumbling something, and there was no one to check me in to get the car I'd reserved. After waiting more than 10 minutes, a grouchy man appeared and started to help. The original agent then showed up again and sheepishly started to serve the next person in the queue of about 8 people.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy to return the car.Reviewed 26 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:They were very pleasant. Car was very clean and ran well.Cons:Not enough staff at the desk to handle the number of customers.Reviewed 24 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Drop off staff was friendly and helpfulCons:The car should of been cleaned, it smelled like cigarettes, they didn’t have the mid size car we rented, they only had suvReviewed 17 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:It took some time to get the actual car once I was checked in. Luckily there was an attendant that went and got it for me after waiting about 15 minutes.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Chicago Midway Airport

5150 West 55th Street, Avis car rentals

Address

5150 West 55th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 773 948 7001

Address

8181 South Cicero Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 708 424 1285

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport

  • Book your rental car at Chicago Midway Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport costs C$ 75 per day.

  • Standard (Hyundai Santa Fe or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport.

  • 5150 West 55th Street is the closest Avis rental location to Chicago Midway Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 773 948 7001.

  • Yes