Book Avis car rentals in Chicago

Chicago, IL, United States
15 Dec — 22 Dec
Same drop-off
Chicago, IL, United States
Thu 15/12
Noon
Thu 22/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Chicago

EconomyC$ 56/day
CompactC$ 56/day
IntermediateC$ 58/day
Full-sizeC$ 59/day
Full-size SUVC$ 157/day
PremiumC$ 77/day
LuxuryC$ 93/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 101/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Chicago

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 144 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
46
21
30
30
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great experience picking up a car for a one-way trip home. The sales assistant was helpful and professional and quick to check us out and provide the car.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great City teamReviewed 19 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We were glad to be able to get a car the day before when we learned that the mode of transportation in the original plan had to be canceled due to weather.Reviewed 27 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
They were out of cars and didn’t offer a discount despite the fact that I was getting a less expensive carReviewed 8 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I had to queue for 2 HOURS to collect the car which in my opinion is unacceptable as I had a 3 hour journey ahead of me after an 8 hour flight. There were only 3 customer desks open, with a fourth added after an hour. Avis should have been aware of the number of cars booked for that day and had sufficient staff to deal with the numbers arriving. I had booked a Toyota Camry, which is what I got. The only complaint I had about the car was that I would have expected that this class of car would have built in Sat Nav. While it had the system no maps were loaded into it which was disappointing. (Fortunately I had brought my own SatNav but it would have been preferrable to use an inbuilt system). Due to the excessive delay I would not book a hire car from Avis in Chicago again.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a worker at Avis Chicago Midway driving a large red Chevrolet SUV back and forth in the dropoff zone at 35-45 mph. If my child had strayed a couple of feet past the car, they would have been killed. This is terrifying and completely unacceptable! We will never book with Avis again. It's unfortunate, because everything else about our experience was 4-5 star, so this one employee is ruining the hard work of so many other Avis employees.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Really good but the check in computer system is slower than a snail.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The rental agent in Chicago was extremely helpful. I'd like the rental cost to have been less expensive.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pick up and drop off was ok Mini Van was smelling but we didn’t have time to call them or complained as we r late for our flight.. dropped off all good but to our surprise 2 weeks later we were charged 450 usd for smoking cleaning fee( no email or any notification and we only happened to notice when we were checking credit card statements) - Avis got it SO wrong and we were furious and disappointed and bit agitated .. - how come they charge smoking cleaning when we are NON smokers….it is little arrogance and blalant lies - how come we never got any email about this additional billing..it is little mischievous from Avis to charge and not letting us know.. God knows how many customers were charged like this without their knowledge - on what basis they charged a smoking cleaning fee 2 weeks later when we don’t even go near smoking zone…. Infact we should be compensated more for giving a minivan which has some smoke smell( my wife noticed that as we have kids but We don’t have time and patience to call Avis when we picked the vehicle and thought once u air out it shud go.. - probably we will never go with Avis again and choose others obviously..Reviewed 16 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
We like the staff but picking up the rental takes forever. The process seems to be very slowReviewed 11 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Do not call National Avis number. Call local Avis location if there is an issue. National Avis number workers are rude, do not know policies, have wrong information, try to charge extra money.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Took 1 hr at the service desk to get our car.Reviewed 31 May 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Chicago?

10255 West Zemke Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Hours

Friday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 773 825 4600

Address

5150 West 55th Street

Hours

Friday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 773 948 7001

Address

214 North Clark Street

Hours

Friday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Monday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 312 782 6825

Address

8181 South Cicero Avenue

Hours

Friday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Monday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 708 424 1285

Address

1830 S Wabash Ave

Hours

Friday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 312 225 0788

Address

335a South Franklin St

Hours

Friday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 708 392 6979

Address

933 W North Avenue, Suite 933

Hours

Friday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 312 219 6151

Address

Patton Drive Building 825

Address

3721 North Broadway Street

Hours

Friday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 773 528 6400

Address

3255 West Fullerton Avenue

Hours

Friday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 773 252 4325

Address

455 North Park Drive

Hours

Friday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 312 782 6825

Good to know

Most popular location

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Most popular car type

Standard

Average price

C$ 127/day

Good deal

C$ 104/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Chicago

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Chicago for C$ 104 or less.
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Chicago are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Chicago