Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Dublin Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 25/6
Tue 2/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Dublin Airport

EconomyC$ 65/day
CompactC$ 73/day
IntermediateC$ 74/day
StandardC$ 91/day
MiniC$ 65/day
PremiumC$ 176/day
Passenger VanC$ 189/day
LuxuryC$ 179/day
Compact SUVC$ 82/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" was nice and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"the second was very good."(in 1870 reviews)
" was comfortable and drove well"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Description did not match ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Dublin Airport Pickup was understaffed."(in 287 reviews)
" provided was much smaller than that advertised for the category."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating5.9 FairBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.3
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
5.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
5
0
1
1
0
6
6.0
Pros:Staff were very helpful at Avis but the insurance fees were outrageous and tripled the cost of the rental. That being said, I cannot commend them enough for how they handled our return of the car early due to COVID-19Cons:Quote insurance in advance and do a better job describing luggage space. We did not have enough space for 4 large pieces of luggage in this carReviewed 22 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Extremely rude staff, particularly the woman working at the counter in Terminal 2 and the shuttle bus driver. Additional charges applied at time of collection which were not transparent during booking process. Car provided was much smaller than that advertised for the category. Slow pick-up/drop-offCons:Everything, would never rent from them againReviewed 9 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The outside of the car was dirty, the transmission would easily slip into reverse (no down press, or button to engage). They were going to charge me for a dent in the hood, fortunately my wife had taken a picture of it when we picked up the car.Reviewed 11 May 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:the second car was very good. they helped us at the airport which was a better location. However, the agent that helped us was less than helpful. it needed to be clearer that if you didn't take their insurance they were going to put 7500 euros on your credit card. he was unwilling to provide options. In comparison we dealt with another company in glascow and they provided good alternatives with reasonable costs. A much better experience.Cons:The first car they gave us was old and not in good working order. we returned it and got a much better, newer car that worked well.Reviewed 27 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Friendly pick up staff at counterCons:Small size 7 passenger. I clicked on a Ford Galaxy and that is what I wanted but you confirmed an Opel Zafira. We call that Bait and Switch which is illegal in the USA. Very NOT happy with the size of the car and your deceptive business practice.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Unsatisfactory and unprofessionalCons:The woman at the Dublin Airport Avis booth quoted double the cost of online quote. The workers were unprofessional, not accommodating. I rented same car from Sixt Irish car rental for half the price. I will not use Avis!Reviewed 13 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Not in terminalPros:Friendly staffCons:The car pickup was advertised as in terminal and it was not in the terminal. I picked this company because it was advertised as in terminal.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Efficient and Smooth. Very Happy.Pros:Process for returning the car was very efficient. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Even though it was a very busy morning, things progressed smoothly with minimal wait.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We showed up at the rental car office and our reservation was cancelled.Reviewed 3 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Car was nice but not large enoughPros:Car was comfortable and drove well.Cons:The car was shown as a 7 passenger car and the photo that accompanied the car on line was nothing like what we got. We had 7 golfers going for a trip in Ireland and rented what was shown as a relatively large van. When we got the vehicle, the only way to get 7 in the vehicle was to fold up some seats in the rear which left absolutely zero room for luggage, much less golf clubs. Further, we were on a relatively tight time frame and it took well over 30 minutes to get the car after check in. In short, we got something that wasn't what was portrayed and got it late.Reviewed 31 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Custermer service I booked My car a day later and the gave me a van the day before my booking dateReviewed 4 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Too smallPros:Staff was nice and helpfulCons:Description did not match car. Description said it would fit 6 people and 5 bags. But, it failed to mention you would have to hold those bags on your lap! There was only room for a backpack in the back storage area!Reviewed 31 May 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dublin Airport

Address

Arrivals Hall

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Address

149 Lower Drumcondra Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+353 1 912 3990

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport

  • When you book Avis car rentals at Dublin Airport (DUB), you should pay attention to when your flight will get into Ireland. The Avis desk at the airport is open between 5 am and midnight, which should make it convenient for most people to pick up rental cars when they arrive at Dublin Airport. But since it's closed from midnight to 5 am, there may be a scenario in which you get to the airport and can't pick up your rental car if you aren't careful. Try to make sure you'll arrive during normal business hours if you can to avoid any delays in getting access to your rental car.
  • Those who book Avis car rentals at Dublin Airport will be treated to so many great options when you arrive. You can choose to go with a compact car, a standard-size car, a premium car, an SUV, or even a passenger van. Give thought to how many people you will be transporting in your Avis rental car before you request a specific type of vehicle. It'll ensure that you don't get stuck with something too small or too big for your group.
  • Unless you're traveling alone with just a carry-on bag, you'll need to think about how many bags you and your fellow travelers will be able to put into an Avis rental car. Most smaller rental cars will only be able to hold two or maybe three bags, while many larger rental cars will have enough space for five bags, if not more. The last thing you want to do is go to fill a rental car up with your luggage only to discover that it isn't big enough to accommodate all of it. It'll make you wish you had decided to go with something much larger to fit all these bags.
  • If you haven't ever been to Ireland before, you might not know how to work your way around in a city like Dublin. It would help to have a GPS navigation system in your rental car, and fortunately, you'll be able to get one when you rent a car from Avis. Although not all Avis rental cars come with GPS navigation systems included, you can opt to add one to almost any rental car you pick out. You can also incorporate other add-ons into the mix, like car seats and extra car insurance for your rental car.
  • Book your rental car at Dublin Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Dublin Airport are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport

  • Is the Avis location at Dublin Airport the only location in the city?

    When you book Avis car rentals at Dublin Airport, it'll make it simple to get your hands on the keys to a rental car when you arrive in Ireland. But you might also want to travel to another Avis location to skip the lines at the airport. There is an Avis location at 149 Lower Drumcondra Road that is open from 9 am to 6 pm every day.

  • Should I sign up for the Avis Preferred customer loyalty program?

    Signing up for the Avis Preferred program is one of the smartest things you can do when you reserve a rental car through Avis at Dublin Airport. You'll be able to earn points when you rent cars from Avis and turn them into rewards like discounts on rental cars and even free rental cars in some cases.

  • Can I cancel an Avis rental car reservation without paying any fees?

    Anyone who doesn't prepay for an Avis rental car will be able to cancel their reservation without paying a cancellation fee. If, however, you prepay for an Avis rental car, you may be subjected to a cancellation fee when you cancel a reservation at least 24 hours in advance and a bigger cancellation fee if you cancel one any later than that.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Dublin Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Dublin Airport costs C$ 39 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Dublin Airport?

    Economy (Opel Corsa or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Dublin Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Dublin Airport?

    149 Lower Drumcondra Road is the closest Avis rental location to Dublin Airport. The telephone number for this location is +353 1 912 3990.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dublin Airport (DUB)?

    Yes