Book Avis car rentals at Dublin Airport

Dublin, Ireland - Dublin
7 Jul — 14 Jul
Same drop-off
Dublin, Ireland - Dublin
Thu 7/7
Noon
Thu 14/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Dublin Airport

Avis
C$ 88/dayEconomy
C$ 101/dayCompact
C$ 105/dayIntermediate
C$ 242/dayStandard
C$ 86/dayMini
C$ 335/dayPremium
C$ 462/dayPassenger Van
C$ 335/dayLuxury

Reviews

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 54 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
9
5
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Staff were very helpful at Avis but the insurance fees were outrageous and tripled the cost of the rental. That being said, I cannot commend them enough for how they handled our return of the car early due to COVID-19Cons:Quote insurance in advance and do a better job describing luggage space. We did not have enough space for 4 large pieces of luggage in this carReviewed 22 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Extremely rude staff, particularly the woman working at the counter in Terminal 2 and the shuttle bus driver. Additional charges applied at time of collection which were not transparent during booking process. Car provided was much smaller than that advertised for the category. Slow pick-up/drop-offCons:Everything, would never rent from them againReviewed 9 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The outside of the car was dirty, the transmission would easily slip into reverse (no down press, or button to engage). They were going to charge me for a dent in the hood, fortunately my wife had taken a picture of it when we picked up the car.Reviewed 11 May 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:the second car was very good. they helped us at the airport which was a better location. However, the agent that helped us was less than helpful. it needed to be clearer that if you didn't take their insurance they were going to put 7500 euros on your credit card. he was unwilling to provide options. In comparison we dealt with another company in glascow and they provided good alternatives with reasonable costs. A much better experience.Cons:The first car they gave us was old and not in good working order. we returned it and got a much better, newer car that worked well.Reviewed 27 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Friendly pick up staff at counterCons:Small size 7 passenger. I clicked on a Ford Galaxy and that is what I wanted but you confirmed an Opel Zafira. We call that Bait and Switch which is illegal in the USA. Very NOT happy with the size of the car and your deceptive business practice.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Unsatisfactory and unprofessionalCons:The woman at the Dublin Airport Avis booth quoted double the cost of online quote. The workers were unprofessional, not accommodating. I rented same car from Sixt Irish car rental for half the price. I will not use Avis!Reviewed 13 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Not in terminalPros:Friendly staffCons:The car pickup was advertised as in terminal and it was not in the terminal. I picked this company because it was advertised as in terminal.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Efficient and Smooth. Very Happy.Pros:Process for returning the car was very efficient. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Even though it was a very busy morning, things progressed smoothly with minimal wait.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We showed up at the rental car office and our reservation was cancelled.Reviewed 3 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Car was nice but not large enoughPros:Car was comfortable and drove well.Cons:The car was shown as a 7 passenger car and the photo that accompanied the car on line was nothing like what we got. We had 7 golfers going for a trip in Ireland and rented what was shown as a relatively large van. When we got the vehicle, the only way to get 7 in the vehicle was to fold up some seats in the rear which left absolutely zero room for luggage, much less golf clubs. Further, we were on a relatively tight time frame and it took well over 30 minutes to get the car after check in. In short, we got something that wasn't what was portrayed and got it late.Reviewed 31 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Custermer service I booked My car a day later and the gave me a van the day before my booking dateReviewed 4 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Too smallPros:Staff was nice and helpfulCons:Description did not match car. Description said it would fit 6 people and 5 bags. But, it failed to mention you would have to hold those bags on your lap! There was only room for a backpack in the back storage area!Reviewed 31 May 2017
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Dublin Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Dublin Airport

Arrivals Hall, Avis car rentals

Address

Arrivals Hall

Hours

Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Monday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Address

149 Lower Drumcondra Road

Phone

+353 1 605 7572

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Dublin Airport for C$ 179 or less
  • Book your rental car at Dublin Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Dublin Airport are around 96% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dublin Airport