Book Avis car rentals in Dublin

Dublin, Ireland
12 Aug — 19 Aug
Dublin, Ireland
Thu 12/8
Noon
Thu 19/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Dublin

C$ 62/dayEconomy
C$ 72/dayCompact
C$ 94/dayIntermediate
C$ 87/dayStandard
C$ 163/dayMinivan
C$ 78/dayMini
C$ 176/dayPassenger Van
C$ 202/dayLuxury
C$ 80/dayCompact SUV
C$ 98/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 103/dayCompact station wagon

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Dublin

Overall Rating5.7 OkayBased on 72 reviews
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
5.7
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
19
16
21
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:Hidden 30 euro additional charge for NOT buying insurance. Refusal to give receipt for 0$ owed after return. Be careful the price is not what kayak shows.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The women at the check out in Dublin were excellentCons:Surprised at the cost of insuranceReviewed 26 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Are they a car rental company or do they sell insuCons:Hard sell for the over-priced insurance was lame.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Avis is not tryingPros:PriceCons:Maintenance. AC broken. Tpms light stayed on. Rear tire rim bent & maybe safety hazard. Took pic. Noisy engine. High mileage.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Poor value and unexpected shuttlePros:Car was clean and in good condition. Staff were friendly.Cons:Specifically chose rental on the basis that on the Kayak website the rental (via Cartrawler) was listed as pick up in airport. When I went to collect the car, it was a shuttle away. I'd rented to attend a close family bereavement - I ended up overruning my rental and called Avis to let them know. The cost for overruning by 3 days was more than double the cost of the original (4 day) rental.Reviewed 31 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Price very good, car goodCons:Very minor point - advertised as being on airport but needed to get a bus to car hire office (albeit a very short journey). Otherwise everything excellentReviewed 24 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pre-auth credit cardPros:PriceCons:The pre-authorisation remains on card for 5 weeks. This shall be reduced as we might have to use the card and the limit is gone.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
InsurancePros:Bad enough that Christmas prices were way higher than normal but then because we booked with you we were caught for 250€ extra in Dublin for insurance. Never again.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Watch out for the service desk repsCons:We arrived in Dublin at 5:20 AM on a flight from Boston. We hadn't slept in 18 hours and when we went to pick up our car that I had booked for less than $200 for 11 days, we received that high pressure treatment to purchase additional insurance for 35 euros/day. I had heard that this sometimes happens and had checked with my Citibank credit card to see what my rental car benefits were. It seemed that we should be covered, but the women at the desk assured me that rental cars in Ireland and several other counties would not be included in out coverage through the credit card or our insurance back home. So we caved and signed up for the insurance. Later on I reread that coverage on the credit card and knew we had been duped. I sent an email to Avis customer service and was advised to contact a particular person with Avis Ireland. That was almost two weeks ago and I've had no response.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Quotes price was well below actual cost & wait toCons:The quoted price is not an accurate picture at all of what the total was. I was quoted $238 and paid almost $800 due to being told our U.S. Car insurance does not cover us ireland, so they really stick it to you there with the extra cost. It's ridiculous!!! And shameful practices This is advertised as pick up at airport, however, you do have to take a bus, a 10 seater sized bus, to the remote pick up location where all car rental companies are at. Between waiting for the bus over a half hour for the first one to arrive, and too small to take everyone and waiting a long duration again along with the long line at the counter it was a 2 hour expire cr before I was on my way!Reviewed 20 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Unpleasant staffPros:Car was fineCons:Total lack of customer service. No interest or assistance on check-in; aggressive attitude towards check-out looking for opportunities to charge the excess.Reviewed 22 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
DisappointingPros:Quick pick up Quick and easy drop off with helpful staffCons:We weren't given information on the motorway toll when we picked up the car, as we'd previously rented from another company where it was included we presumed it was the same with Avis. It was only when we returned the car we saw the information, why haven't they got the same information in the office where we picked up the car? The car was also not the one we expected, the Nissan Juke would have been preferable to the Opal Astra we were givenReviewed 3 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Dublin?

38 Old Kilmainham Rd, Avis car rentals

Address

38 Old Kilmainham Rd

Hours

Monday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday10:00 - 16:00
Thursday10:00 - 16:00
Friday10:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Address

Arrivals Hall

Hours

Monday00:00 - Invalid Date
05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - Invalid Date
05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - Invalid Date
05:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - Invalid Date
05:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - Invalid Date
05:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - Invalid Date
05:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - Invalid Date
05:00 - 23:59

Address

149 Lower Drumcondra Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+353 1 605 7572

Address

39 Old Kilmainham Rd

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Arrivals Hall

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 39/day

Good deal

C$ 21/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Dublin

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Dublin for C$ 21 or less
  • Book your rental car from Dublin in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Dublin are around 27% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Dublin

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Dublin costs C$ 39 per day.

  • Mini (Ford Ka or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Dublin.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Dublin. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes