Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Florence

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 27/6
Thu 4/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Florence

EconomyC$ 57/day
CompactC$ 65/day
IntermediateC$ 84/day
Full-sizeC$ 125/day
MiniC$ 56/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 74/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Florence

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating8.2 Very goodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.6
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
2
0
0
0
0
1
10.0
Their customer service was excellent and the process was quick and easy.Reviewed 15 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:The car quality is excellent, clean and new. My critics would be that before I head to Italy, I called customer service line in USA and asked if we add a driver can the second driver drop the car off, the Avis USA customer service line said yes. But when we got there in Italy they said noReviewed 3 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Pick up was terrilbly slow. Waiting in line and then waiting for the car.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The customer service in Florence was excellent. She upgraded our car without charge.Cons:The dropoff location in Rome led us to the middle of a random parking lot on the outskirts of Rome. We put the address in Google Maps and in the GPS in the car. Wasted 3 hours trying to figure out where to take it. Very frustrating.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:good service, people were nice and professionalCons:didn't have maps of surrounding areaReviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:I was expecting to rent an Audi A3 manual convertible or equivalent, but when I arrived at the pickup, the only car available was a Fiat automatic convertible. I find it a leap to say these cars are equivalent. The trip was to tour though Tuscany mountainside. The little Fiat automatic was not up to the challenge and not what I was expecting.Reviewed 21 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Don't be in a hurryPros:Car was excellent and great price. Staff was helpful and apologized about the waiting times - evidently this wasn't a new issue.Cons:Waited about 1h45 to pick up the car due to insane queues, and another solid half-hour to return it. I was due for a pick-up at 11 am, ended up leaving at 1 pm.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They didn't have the car for us at all so we had to cancel. The office was a mess. 0/10Reviewed 26 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Two and a half hours to get carPros:The car and the agent were niceCons:The agency was not able to all reservations for that day. We were stuck waiting outside for over 2 hours. It was a terrible way to start our driving experience in Italy.Reviewed 18 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible Drop-off experienceCons:We had to drop off the car in Florence very early in the morning. The area where car rental/dropoff is done at Florence airport was very hard to find, it was extremely dark (poorly lit) and then we couldn't figure out where the keys needed to be dropped off with no one there at that time. We finally found the key drop-off but then were really not sure if/where a bus would come to pick us up to get to the airport but eventually one came. In the rush and dark, I forgot a pair of sunglasses and some wires that go to my personal GPS in the car. I called the Florence Avis and a women has emailed to try to find my items but it's been over a week now and I'm pretty certain I will not get them back. I'm disappointed that my items haven't been found/returned, but with the drop-off experience I'm not surprised / fully expect the items were stolen or lost for good.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible experienceCons:They charge you hidden fees. When I went there to complain I was terribly insulted. I do not recommend for anyone.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
6.8
Good ServicePros:The service was good. The people were helpful. The car was clean and good value.Cons:The bathroom was disgusting. No toilet seat and filthy. Also they tried to sell us a navigation unit when the vehicle had navigation.Reviewed 22 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Florence?

Address

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Address

Smn Rlw Via Maso Finiguerra 13

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+39 347 374 0914

Address

Via Francesco Baracca 114

Hours

Monday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Tuesday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:0015:00 - 17:00
Thursday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:0015:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 106/day

Good deal

C$ 73/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Florence

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Florence for C$ 73 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Florence at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Florence are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Florence

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Florence?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Florence costs C$ 106 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Florence?

    Mini (Fiat 500 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Florence.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Florence?

    Avis has 3 rental locations in Florence. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Peretola airport (FLR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Peretola airport (FLR)?

    Yes