Book Avis car rentals in Florence

Florence, TO, Italy
8 Dec — 15 Dec
Same drop-off
Florence, TO, Italy
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Florence

EconomyC$ 41/day
CompactC$ 49/day
IntermediateC$ 56/day
Full-sizeC$ 85/day
MiniC$ 39/day
LuxuryC$ 94/day
Supplier choiceC$ 59/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 62/day
Intermediate station wagonC$ 76/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Florence

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 7 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.9
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
4
1
3
2
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pickup in Florence was excellent, I had a very helpful service person who helped me decide which car to take. Ended up with a brand new car with only 8 km on it (we then put a problem free 1400 km on it over the next 10 days). Dropping off the car in Munich was confusing, there was no instructions about where to park or that I was to use a key drop box. I just saw an Avis sign on a parking garage so I left it in that garage and stumbled across a non-descript drop box while wondering around for a service counter. Searched my email and re-read the rental contracts to see if that was what I was supposed to do or not, but found no additional information.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
Hello. We had a very unpleasant experience returning this rental car in Naples, Italy. The information you sent us regarding the dropoff location was inaccurate, and the complete lack of signage made it impossible to find the dropoff location. As we were travelling internationally, neither of our US-based phones were able to access data, and we were relying on downloaded Google maps. The info on our reservation email says: Drop-off August 16, 2021 3:00 PM Presso Star Hotel Terminus - NP5 Pickup:Pizza Garibaldi 92 Napoli, 80142 IT (39) 081 284041 Latitude: 40.851826, Longitude: 14.271444 "Presso Star Hotel Terminus - NP5" sends us nowhere, and the Avis pin on the map is also inaccurate (see the first image. this is the taxi turnaround for the train station). "Pickup:Pizza Garibaldi 92" took us to the alley on the backside of a hotel. The coordinates point to the pedestrian-only plaza on the North side of the same hotel. When I finally parked illegally to run into the station and call the number over public wifi, the agent gave me an address that lead us to the entrance of an underground parking lot a couple of blocks North. Not only was this incredibly frustrating, but driving around for hours looking caused us to miss our train. I would like for Kayak to refund us the cost of rebooking that train, which came to 126.80 Euros-which included a substantial upcharge due to the last-minute booking.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Horrible company, took 3 hours to get a car. Not the car I paid for. Horrible experienceReviewed 20 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:The car quality is excellent, clean and new. My critics would be that before I head to Italy, I called customer service line in USA and asked if we add a driver can the second driver drop the car off, the Avis USA customer service line said yes. But when we got there in Italy they said noReviewed 3 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Pick up was terrilbly slow. Waiting in line and then waiting for the car.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The customer service in Florence was excellent. She upgraded our car without charge.Cons:The dropoff location in Rome led us to the middle of a random parking lot on the outskirts of Rome. We put the address in Google Maps and in the GPS in the car. Wasted 3 hours trying to figure out where to take it. Very frustrating.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:good service, people were nice and professionalCons:didn't have maps of surrounding areaReviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:I was expecting to rent an Audi A3 manual convertible or equivalent, but when I arrived at the pickup, the only car available was a Fiat automatic convertible. I find it a leap to say these cars are equivalent. The trip was to tour though Tuscany mountainside. The little Fiat automatic was not up to the challenge and not what I was expecting.Reviewed 21 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Don't be in a hurryPros:Car was excellent and great price. Staff was helpful and apologized about the waiting times - evidently this wasn't a new issue.Cons:Waited about 1h45 to pick up the car due to insane queues, and another solid half-hour to return it. I was due for a pick-up at 11 am, ended up leaving at 1 pm.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They didn't have the car for us at all so we had to cancel. The office was a mess. 0/10Reviewed 26 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Two and a half hours to get carPros:The car and the agent were niceCons:The agency was not able to all reservations for that day. We were stuck waiting outside for over 2 hours. It was a terrible way to start our driving experience in Italy.Reviewed 18 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible Drop-off experienceCons:We had to drop off the car in Florence very early in the morning. The area where car rental/dropoff is done at Florence airport was very hard to find, it was extremely dark (poorly lit) and then we couldn't figure out where the keys needed to be dropped off with no one there at that time. We finally found the key drop-off but then were really not sure if/where a bus would come to pick us up to get to the airport but eventually one came. In the rush and dark, I forgot a pair of sunglasses and some wires that go to my personal GPS in the car. I called the Florence Avis and a women has emailed to try to find my items but it's been over a week now and I'm pretty certain I will not get them back. I'm disappointed that my items haven't been found/returned, but with the drop-off experience I'm not surprised / fully expect the items were stolen or lost for good.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Florence?

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola, Avis car rentals

Address

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00

Address

Via Borgo Ognissanti 128

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+39 347 374 0914

Address

Via Francesco Baracca 114

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:00
Tuesday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:0015:00 - 17:00
Friday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 13:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Via Borgo Ognissanti 128

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 97/day

Good deal

C$ 92/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Florence

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Florence for C$ 92 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Florence are around 27% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Florence