Book Avis car rentals in Florence

Florence, TO, Italy
10 Aug — 17 Aug
Florence, TO, Italy
Tue 10/8
Noon
Tue 17/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Florence

C$ 71/dayEconomy
C$ 99/dayCompact
C$ 106/dayIntermediate
C$ 274/dayMinivan
C$ 71/dayMini
C$ 184/dayPremium
C$ 332/dayPassenger Van
C$ 221/dayLuxury
C$ 89/dayCompact SUV
C$ 110/dayCompact station wagon
C$ 121/dayIntermediate station wagon
C$ 132/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Florence

Overall Rating5.4 OkayBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.4
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
6
1
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Terrible Drop-off experienceCons:We had to drop off the car in Florence very early in the morning. The area where car rental/dropoff is done at Florence airport was very hard to find, it was extremely dark (poorly lit) and then we couldn't figure out where the keys needed to be dropped off with no one there at that time. We finally found the key drop-off but then were really not sure if/where a bus would come to pick us up to get to the airport but eventually one came. In the rush and dark, I forgot a pair of sunglasses and some wires that go to my personal GPS in the car. I called the Florence Avis and a women has emailed to try to find my items but it's been over a week now and I'm pretty certain I will not get them back. I'm disappointed that my items haven't been found/returned, but with the drop-off experience I'm not surprised / fully expect the items were stolen or lost for good.Reviewed 6 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:We had 6 people and the first car we rented was too small. Avis was able to put us in a larger vehicle which worked well for comfort and luggage.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
9.6
Ok but could be betterPros:Car was as almost as expectedCons:- I got a Mercedes CLA - while I booked a Mercedes C - it took one hour to pick up the car from the avis premium line (it would have taken 3 Hours at the normal pick up line)Reviewed 11 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Pick up was terrilbly slow. Waiting in line and then waiting for the car.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Worked out well - Pick up process wasn't greatPros:The car was great for what we needed & wanted. Mileage was great, drove well on highway & in town.Cons:Car was pretty beat on the outside. Not very clean inside or out. Driver seat was broken. The attendant at check out kind of slammed the seat forward & said it was okay, but it got worse during the trip. Got to the point we needed to leave in one position & not adjust. Luckily we took pictures of the whole vehicle & the attendant in Zurich was great on return.Reviewed 23 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We reserved the car for Sunday, Aug. 14 and the leaser WAS CLOSED. Had to catch a cab to the airport to pick up a car. When i made the reservation, not one word was said about them being closed. .I am waiting to see if you people try to double bill me for the car i rented and the one i reserved. Never again, Avis.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:I was expecting to rent an Audi A3 manual convertible or equivalent, but when I arrived at the pickup, the only car available was a Fiat automatic convertible. I find it a leap to say these cars are equivalent. The trip was to tour though Tuscany mountainside. The little Fiat automatic was not up to the challenge and not what I was expecting.Reviewed 21 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible experienceCons:They charge you hidden fees. When I went there to complain I was terribly insulted. I do not recommend for anyone.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
No one in drop off areaPros:Also nothing comes to mindCons:In this case, the drop off area was closed so we had to walk to pickup counter where there was one person covering both Avid and Budget and about 8 customers. She managed to get through the customers faster (this time we were only waiting 39 minutes), but how can they actually understaff as much as they do! How can they not have a single person waiting at drop off?Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:good service, people were nice and professionalCons:didn't have maps of surrounding areaReviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They didn't have the car for us at all so we had to cancel. The office was a mess. 0/10Reviewed 26 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Friendly, quick service.Cons:The drop off point poorly marked. Very difficult to find.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Florence?

Via Palagio Degli Spini, Avis car rentals

Address

Via Palagio Degli Spini

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+39 348 478 5735

Address

Via Borgo Ognissanti 128

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+39 055 239 8826

Address

Via Francesco Baracca 114

Hours

Monday15:00 - 18:00
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday15:00 - 18:00
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday15:00 - 18:00
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday15:00 - 18:00
08:00 - 23:00
Friday15:00 - 18:00
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+39 335 658 9157

Good to know

Most popular location

Via Francesco Baracca 114

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 64/day

Good deal

C$ 47/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Florence

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Florence for C$ 47 or less
  • Book your rental car from Florence in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Florence are around 68% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Florence

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Florence costs C$ 64 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Florence.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Florence. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes