Book Avis car rentals in Hanover

Hanover, MD, United States
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Hanover, MD, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Hanover

C$ 109/dayEconomy
C$ 97/dayCompact
C$ 103/dayIntermediate
C$ 148/dayStandard
C$ 103/dayFull-size
C$ 150/dayMinivan
C$ 145/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 120/dayPremium
C$ 235/dayPassenger Van
C$ 142/dayLuxury
C$ 212/dayPremium SUV
C$ 123/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 159/dayPremium coupe

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Hanover

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
4
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy and quick. The staff was great.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The Dodge Journey is just an awful vehicle. It was so dirty when picked up. And the vehicle just is too small for its class.Reviewed 11 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Provide a car that wasn’t damagedReviewed 6 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The amount of time spent at customers service on pickup and drop off!!Reviewed 23 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up - agent was nice but totally misrepresented the charges. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. I appreciate that everyone wore masks and it was quite clean.Cons:Phone number does NOT ring to the pickup location. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. However, the intake numbers seems to think we drove 1070 miles in 4.5 hours. (we did not average 237 mph). Avis added $20.81 in mystery taxable fees. Charged me for roadside assistance ($7.99 not requested) Charged me for a full tank of gas (option was taken for $41 - but we were told we only paid for what we used, which was 5/8 of tank or 10.3 gallons = $25.61)Reviewed 30 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was as expected and reasonably clean.Cons:Pick up took over 1 hour. Not enough staff. No hand sanitizer in line. No hand sanitizer available in car. No food or drink available at rental car lobby. Cost was much higher than promised.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The people there were very pleasant to deal with.Cons:I was late picking up my car and I still had to wait for 20 minutes. The car was not cleaned very well.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Vehicle was nearly brand new. Clean, inside and out.Cons:Long wait in line. Representatives seem care-free.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick process to get my rental (done through the Avis app).Cons:This facility hasn’t incorporated their new fast pass system where your can get a QR code to check out. Reagan Airport has it and makes a big difference.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Literally nothingCons:Actually have cars that people rented. More than 60 people in line and they came out and said they had no cars left... everyone had a reservation.Reviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great experienceCons:Line at pickup could have been shorterReviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Very thrifty car--used very little gas. Only other choice was a Volkeswagon which I don't think you should even offer for rental given the emissions cheating scandal.Cons:I'm not used to the +D- gearing, though I've driven manual and auto transmission cars. The car seemed to need to be "nudged" into each gear on the way up and sometimes down, by moving stick to + to go to the next gear. Seemed to take a bit of time and was distracting when merging onto freeways from interchanges. Wish I had a note explaining it at the start when I got in during thunderstorm with 3 hr drive ahead!! There were two major scratches in left side and no place on check in form to record them--I had attendant date and give her ID no.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Hanover?

7432 New Ridge Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Good to know

Most popular location

7432 New Ridge Road

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Hanover

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Hanover. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes